Embezzlement and Progress:

FACTS: Thievery is the norm in Guyana, and that lesson is still fresh in our mind since Dictator Forbes Burnham was looting the country's resources and fill his Swiss bank account that made him one of the riches' men in his time, and the citizen of Guyana was ok with that for 28 years.

The Problem:
(1) Forbes Burnham was a dictator. (2) We could not speak against him in public. (3) Guyana was locked out from the outer world. (4) Election was handed to him in a silver platter. (5) The arm forces were predominately black. These are five out of the ten basic principles that gave Forbes Burnham the sole voice of Guyana, and we had to skin and bear it for 28 years.

FACTS:
Former President Jagdeo was the youngest president in the world when he took office, and he may be learning the pros and cons of government while running the country's business. During his final term in office, he was demonized of embezzlement and corruption than any other president of Guyana without any hard facts to indict him of any of the charges made against him.

FACTS:
Former President Jagdeo happens to be one of the best president Guyanese will ever remember in years to come. He is responsible for putting Guyana back on the world map. He has made infrastructure development a priority that reshaped the country outlook for years to come. Mr. Jagdeo has put Guyana on a path to prosperity where future leaders would be unable to turn back time of the dark days.

Despite all the unlawful claims against him, he leaves office with the approval of a great president, and he walked away as a private citizen with his head up high.

FACTS with uncertainty:
Granger PNC/APUN and Ramjattan AFC
were part of the main blocks of Guyana politics in the old thievery days.

They fought hard and nasty to take a piece of Guyana's power to loot and establish what Jagdeo has accomplished while running the country's business.

This is an unfortunate time for both men and their parties. This is a time for trilateral agreement where each one will be watching over each other back at any giving time.

FACTS and Question:
If you had a choice what would it be? Would you rather a little embezzlement and progress (or) honesty with stagnation? Your answer will send a message to the world where Guyana would be in the next five years.

FINAL FACTS:
President Ramotar will take Guyana into a brighter future with his hands untied. So, let's give the man some freaking slack and do away with the phony oppositions.

Thank you Champion Cuss-man..Thank you ex-El Presidente.

I TOTALLY agree that "Thievery is the norm in Guyana, and that lesson is still fresh in our mind...." Here is just a few of the what occurred in the last 10 years.

- $$Billion House Allocation Scam
- $Billions wasted on white elephant Skeldon Estate
- $3B Lottery funds unaccounted
- $Billions unaccounted from CLICO
- Prime Govt land worth $Millions given away to friends (e.g, Pradoville 2)
- US$1.6M advance to Fip Mottilal
- Spernaam stelling collapse- $400 Million Scam
- $100 Million disapperance in the Minstry of Health
- Charity Wharf scam
- Polar Bear scam
- Buddy Fuel Smuggling
- Buddy Hotel Give away
- Missing BMWs for World cup
Stadium
- Guysuco directors receive millions
- Omai 3.8 million ounces disappearance
- 2 Helicopter scam
Dolphin
- $Millions Children Christmas Fund disappear
- $100M overpaid at Mintry Education
- $100s Millions Ministry of Health illegal pharmacy purchase Scam
Originally posted by Brodaman:
Nothing personal, but come on??? Jagdeo building that big house on his salary? Jagdeo as you will see.....down da road...will be in camp street jail. The man is the biggest thief.

If Jagdeo is a thief, Burnham was a bigger thief. The difference between the two is that Jagdeo builds Guyana up to par for his charity, while Burnham ruined us speechless. Your argument would not make things right, but Guyana is still standing brightly.
FACTS and Question:
If you had a choice what would it be? Would you rather a little embezzlement and progress (or) honesty with stagnation? Your answer will send a message to the world where Guyana would be in the next five years.

I'll go with stagnation.

Personally the choices I would have used, Would you rather a little embezzlement and progress (or) honesty and progress?

No decent thinking person would ever come up Honesty with stagnation, never.

Where did you ever learn that Embezzlement = Progress banna? Is this something taught in the PPP/C?
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Originally posted by Brodaman:
Nothing personal, but come on??? Jagdeo building that big house on his salary? Jagdeo as you will see.....down da road...will be in camp street jail. The man is the biggest thief.

If Jagdeo is a thief, Burnham was a bigger thief. The difference between the two is that Jagdeo builds Guyana up to par for his charity, while Burnham ruined us speechless. Your argument would not make things right, but Guyana is still standing brightly.

Here in Guyana, BJ is seen as one of the most pompous power brokers here. He committed excesses but knew the Indians will still vote PPP fearing a return to PNC rule, a doomsday scenario for many. However, Indians need to understand all Afros want is their share of the pie and as long as they are allowed to take what's theirs they will allow Indians to live. It is incumbent on our Afro brothers to retain a hard working Indo class and we Indians should take that as a feather in our cap. As long as we are willing to work hard, farm, and do our part and the Afros are allowed to share in it, life will be great for all. No more Lusignan, no more Wismar, this was what the fight was all about.

When we Indians begin to see it that way, then personalities like BJ will not be allowed to trive. Indians are our own worst enemy, we rob and oppress the Afros and cause them to rob, rape, kill and pillage. Then we allow our Indian politicians to use us. Burnham had the best formula, Afros take what's rightfully theirs, they carry the weapons and kept Afro bandits a bay protecting Indian families and we were free to go about our work, produce and sell to the Govt coops. I was a boy then but still believe life back then was great, everyone was equally poor and one step from an empty stomach, but it kept us focus on the job of nation building, One People, One Nation, One Destiny. This is what Guyana needs today more than anything else.
Where did you ever learn that Embezzlement = Progress banna? Is this something taught in the PPP/C?

You wouldn't understand how embezzlement, charity and progress work together. Show me a Guyanese, who is worthy of not taking bribe in the past. That's including you, Cain.

I never received nor offered a bribe. Speak for yourself.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
one step from an empty stomach,

This is what Guyana needs today more than anything else.

Sound logic from sledge. lol

You must have hammered every bit of intelligence from your brain.

Let me ask you a question. Jamaica produces and exports more non traditional food products than Guyana. Most of their farmers are blacks...yet you still peddle the notion of the lazy and violent black man.

The demise of the black village came under Burnham. He achieved what even the British colonials couldnt...destruction of these institution developed by ex slaves againat all odds.
Originally posted by Mitwah:

You wouldn't understand how embezzlement, charity and progress work together. Show me a Guyanese, who is worthy of not taking bribe in the past. That's including you, Cain.

I never received nor offered a bribe. Speak for yourself.

Ditto!!!!

So far you on yo own deh Deh Aibhwa.
Originally posted by caribj:
Guyanese people is ashamed to say Jagdeo was an excellent leader.Wink

Jagdeo did what pathetically weak Jagan couldnt. Ensure that the PPP lost control over parliament.

Times have changed. The PPP lost control not because the blacks are stronger, but because the indians are weak.
Originally posted by cain:
SAYYYYW WHATTTT???

Which word you don't understand?.

Indians have demonstared how stupid they are..

If the PPP governmnet had paid any attention to the people who brought them to power, then this wouldn't have happened.

IF they had equalized the armed forces, then the Indians would have been so afraid of the opposition.
Embezzlement and Progress:

FACTS: Thievery is the norm in Guyana, and that lesson is still fresh in our mind since Dictator Forbes Burnham was looting the country's resources and fill his Swiss bank account that made him one of the riches' men in his time, and the citizen of Guyana was ok with that for 28 years.

The Problem:
(1) Forbes Burnham was a dictator. (2) We could not speak against him in public. (3) Guyana was locked out from the outer world. (4) Election was handed to him in a silver platter. (5) The arm forces were predominately black. These are five out of the ten basic principles that gave Forbes Burnham the sole voice of Guyana, and we had to skin and bear it for 28 years.

FACTS:
Former President Jagdeo was the youngest president in the world when he took office, and he may be learning the pros and cons of government while running the country's business. During his final term in office, he was demonized of embezzlement and corruption than any other president of Guyana without any hard facts to indict him of any of the charges made against him.

FACTS:
Former President Jagdeo happens to be one of the best president Guyanese will ever remember in years to come. He is responsible for putting Guyana back on the world map. He has made infrastructure development a priority that reshaped the country outlook for years to come. Mr. Jagdeo has put Guyana on a path to prosperity where future leaders would be unable to turn back time of the dark days.

Despite all the unlawful claims against him, he leaves office with the approval of a great president, and he walked away as a private citizen with his head up high.

FACTS with uncertainty:
Granger PNC/APUN and Ramjattan AFC
were part of the main blocks of Guyana politics in the old thievery days.

They fought hard and nasty to take a piece of Guyana's power to loot and establish what Jagdeo has accomplished while running the country's business.

This is an unfortunate time for both men and their parties. This is a time for trilateral agreement where each one will be watching over each other back at any giving time.

FACTS and Question:

FINAL FACTS:
President Ramotar will take Guyana into a brighter future with his hands untied. So, let's give the man some freaking slack and do away with the phony oppositions.

I think there is a loose screw somewhere in there. What a digital waste......... Big Grin
Guyanese people is ashamed to say Jagdeo was an excellent leader. What a bunch a kantankaras we have here on GNI.

Nehru, I said I am a man with a big mata, so stop with the gyal thing. Only Guyanese kantankaras would think ABIDHA is a woman. Look is up and shut up. Wink

Nehru....Funny Fella seh eee got one Champion mata just fuh yuh behind.....and eee went on to declare you kantankaras....bhai like eee prefer to be called wan @ntiman.....instead of wan homan.

But Nehru......naaa tek this...Na mek wan @ntiman promise you eee champion mata.....why eee gon give you.....why eee culdn't give de First Lady.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
SAYYYYW WHATTTT???

If the PPP governmnet had paid any attention to the people who brought them to power, then this wouldn't have happened.

IF they had equalized the armed forces, then the Indians would have been so afraid of the opposition.

Is this all you got out of all the various campaigns,all the fights we've had, banna, you head hard like rasss.

So the govt should have placed Indians in the armed forces, Voila! the govt could carry on thiefin. Is this it?
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
SAYYYYW WHATTTT???

Is this all you got out of all the various campaigns,all the fights we've had, banna, you head hard like rasss.

So the govt should have placed Indians in the armed forces, Voila! the govt could carry on thiefin. Is this it?

Why don't you go back to your factory job. There is none for you in Skeldon...