U.S. citizen robbed at gunpoint after being trailed from bank

The Vice Chairman of VXL Enterprise was earlier today (Monday) trailed from a city bank and robbed of her belongings by a lone gunman.

Audrey Ryan, 54, an American citizen, who currently resides at Lot 89 Duke Street Kingston, Georgetown, was pounced on at around 11:15hrs.
According to reports, the woman was attacked as she was about to enter the Eureka Laboratory located on Thomas Street, Georgetown. She had just returned from the bank where she went to deposit some money. 

According to a Police source, the victim was at the Eureka Lab passageway that gives access to the said establishment when she was confronted by an armed man who pointed a gun at her.

The perpetrator then snatched her shoulder bag and then escaped by boarding a motorcar with registration number HC 6238, which was parked a short distance away. The car then drove away South along Thomas Street.

The woman’s bag reportedly contained her two Samsung Galaxy cell phones with a total value of $200,000, one Blu cellphone valued $36,000, one hard drive valued $16,000, one United States of America passport and driver’s license and one bag valued $30,000.

The Police are currently investigating.

U.S. citizen robbed at gunpoint after being trailed from bank

The Vice Chairman of VXL Enterprise was earlier today (Monday) trailed from a city bank and robbed of her belongings by a lone gunman.

Audrey Ryan, 54, an American citizen, who currently resides at Lot 89 Duke Street Kingston, Georgetown, was pounced on at around 11:15hrs.
According to reports, the woman was attacked as she was about to enter the Eureka Laboratory located on Thomas Street, Georgetown. She had just returned from the bank where she went to deposit some money. 

According to a Police source, the victim was at the Eureka Lab passageway that gives access to the said establishment when she was confronted by an armed man who pointed a gun at her.

The perpetrator then snatched her shoulder bag and then escaped by boarding a motorcar with registration number HC 6238, which was parked a short distance away. The car then drove away South along Thomas Street.

The woman’s bag reportedly contained her two Samsung Galaxy cell phones with a total value of $200,000, one Blu cellphone valued $36,000, one hard drive valued $16,000, one United States of America passport and driver’s license and one bag valued $30,000.

The Police are currently investigating.

Should the FBI be call in to investigate 

The FBI is already there. Busy with Narcotics and gold smuggling. The question is, what you gonna do when dem come fuh yuh? 

Na bai , I always play the game safe . I sleep peacefull at night .

BTW, the FBI is also giving some training to the local police to handle these robberies. I wouldn't be surprised that they have already tracked the location of the cell phone and hard drive.

The FBI is already there. Busy with Narcotics and gold smuggling. The question is, what you gonna do when dem come fuh yuh? 

Na bai , I always play the game safe . I sleep peacefull at night .

BTW, the FBI is also giving some training to the local police to handle these robberies. I wouldn't be surprised that they have already tracked the location of the cell phone and hard drive.

I also wouldn’t be surprised they are responsible in providing leads to capture the criminals .

Speaking of FBI Mit , indeed their presence is in Guyana . Had the opportunity to visit Lusignan golf course on the East Coast in the company of a former senior officer  who acknowledge the FBI presence .