No one should be surprised . This LYING, CRIMINAL Govt and the two SHAMELESS House Slaves are worst than Stallin and Hitler combined

Sattaur sacked as GRA head

January 21, 2016 12:40 pm A+ / A-

Commissioner-General of the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA), Mr. Khurshid Sattaur’s services with the agency have now been terminated following a unanimous decision taken today by members of GRA’s governing board.

According to a media release from the GRA, this decision was made at the Guyana Revenue Authority’s 171st meeting held earlier today and will take effect from March 1, 2016.

Acting GRA Commissioner-General, Ingrid Griffith, is slated to continue to function in the position of Commissioner General until further notice.

In July last year, Finance Minister Winston Jordan had confirmed that Sattaur and 20 other members of his staff proceeded on annualised leave.

Jordan, however, had said at that time that Sattaur had requested his leave, while the 20 other staffers had accumulated leave and were instructed to proceed on their leave.

Although speculation was rife that Sattaur would have been let go, Jordan insisted that the GRA boss was not sent on leave but rather requested his leave.

He noted that some of the employees have leave amounting to 300, 280, and 240 days and Minister Jordan thought that they should proceed on leave and return.

Then Sattaur, just over a month ago, was  sent on ‘leave’ by GRA’s Chairman Rawle Lucas.

“The Governing Board of Directors of the Guyana Revenue Authority today Thursday December 17 took a unanimous decision to send Commissioner General Kurshid Sattaur on vacation leave with immediate effect to facilitate an upcoming comprehensive audit of the agency by a reputable international firm,”  Lucas said in a statement at the time.

He noted, then, that Mr. Sattaur who has been Commissioner General for the past 12 years has accumulated vacation leave time of more than 200 days and has been ordered to proceed immediately on leave while authorities organize for the audit of the Authority.

Are you sure Nehru?  Check wid Gilbakka.  Yesterday he said Sattaur was one of the Indians retained by APNU.  Time to update you list uncle.  Oh and don't file it away yet.  You have a lot of more of updating coming up.

Due diligence?  Lol.  That hit list was sitting around since May.  Think they were looking for a PNC replacement and couldn't find a bright enough person so things got held up.

I would have recommended you had I known you are so smart.

YOu expect a LYING Govt to lie to the People.

Tell Gil, his list is getting shorter by the Day, OH he forgot to put his name on the list.

Gill come in,KP seh you wuking fuh the gov't of GY,the other day you seh yuh only support them,you know like moral.

FC posted:

Sattaur was an outstanding public servant.

What about his abuse of his position.

And giving jobs within the GRA to all his relatives while providing each with a company car. 

FC posted:

Due diligence?  Lol.  That hit list was sitting around since May.  Think they were looking for a PNC replacement and couldn't find a bright enough person so things got held up.

I would have recommended you had I known you are so smart.

Aye! One day shaaart and two days late

FC posted:

Sattaur was an outstanding public servant.

What about his abuse of his position.

And giving jobs within the GRA to all his relatives while providing each with a company car. 

He served well as to the position that he was hired to do.

The nonsense of hiring family members and using cars are probably some of  the reasons why the new Government let go of him.

Now we get a chance to see how hapless the replacement is. So far only haplessness has prevailed. Too bad the people who didn't drink the kool aid will also suffer the haplessness of this current government.

FC posted:

He allegedly leaked confidential taxpayer information to the PPP.

The keyword there being "alleged". Just like all those other alleged crimes of the PPP that are continuously updated to not any crimes after all.

“The Governing Board of Directors of the Guyana Revenue Authority today Thursday December 17 took a unanimous decision to send Commissioner General Kurshid Sattaur on vacation leave with immediate effect to facilitate an upcoming comprehensive audit of the agency by a reputable international firm,”  Lucas said in a statement at the time.

How much taxpayer's money are they wasting on another audit again?  Wonder if the cost of this audit is greater than what they will find. 

In the meantime while the audit is going on, there will be no management in place, so a chance for major screw-ups which will require another audit.  Incompetence again.

DEm DUNCES are beyond repair. They doing an Audit but FIRED the man before the Audit done.  For DUNCES(PNC. HOUSE SLAVES and some GNIERS) that is the greatest thing since slice bread!!

alena06 posted:

How much taxpayer's money are they wasting on another audit again?  Wonder if the cost of this audit is greater than what they will find. 

In the meantime while the audit is going on, there will be no management in place, so a chance for major screw-ups which will require another audit.  Incompetence again.

Wow them PPP girls smoking hot today!!!!!!

Are you sure Nehru?  Check wid Gilbakka.  Yesterday he said Sattaur was one of the Indians retained by APNU. [He is still retained until March 1. Today is January 21.]  

Time to update you list uncle.  [Imran Khan's list, not mine.]

Is this the same Ingrid the same person who the PPP refused to promote when it proceeded with its plans to fully Indianize Guyana?

GRA was a cesspool of corruption, cronyism, and inefficiency.  Even decent minded PPP supporters will admit this.  Only the rabid Indo KKK will deny this fact.

YOu expect a LYING Govt to lie to the People.

Tell Gil, his list is getting shorter by the Day, OH he forgot to put his name on the list.

There you go with your baseless assumption again, kp. I had already told you that my support of the coalition is 100 percent voluntary. Just like I'm giving 6 months of voluntary service in Toronto right now. FYI, I had joined the PPP voluntarily in 1969 and left them voluntarily 23 years later. I shall decide if and when I stop supporting APNU+AFC. Gilbakka ent on no list.

Gilbakka,

Since you are acting like a government spokesperson do you wish to tell us or at least speculate why Mr. Malcolm Harripaul (TK's pada) has not been appointed to any position in the coalition gov't?? 

Gilbakka,

Since you are acting like a government spokesperson do you wish to tell us or at least speculate why Mr. Malcolm Harripaul (TK's pada) has not been appointed to any position in the coalition gov't?? 

NO.

I never asked you to tell me why Prime Minister Sam Hinds was never confirmed as President after Cheddi Jagan's death in 1997, or even after Janet Jagan's resignation in 1999, according to the Guyana Constitution.

Gilbakka,

NO.

I never asked you to tell me why Prime Minister Sam Hinds was never confirmed as President after Cheddi Jagan's death in 1997, or even after Janet Jagan's resignation in 1999, according to the Guyana Constitution.

Come on, you know that the Indo KKK would have all fled to ROAR had the PPP had a blackman as its candidate in the 2001 elections!

Even BRG would confirm that!

FC posted:

You low IQ people are laughable.  What is hot about that posting?  That is standard protocol. Neophytes!!!!

Lol.  You cant walk in that lady's shoes when it comes to IQ.  And I know that for a fact.

Is this the same Ingrid the same person who the PPP refused to promote when it proceeded with its plans to fully Indianize Guyana?

What are Ingrid's qualifications?

FC posted:

Good. What took them so long?  I guess they had to complete their due diligence.

Since hen due diligence is a hearing, trial to prove right or wrong.  More PNC racism at work here.