Chanderpaul gave non-existent address- immigration

Shivnarine ChanderpaulShivnarine Chanderpaul

Former West Indies and Guyana star batsman Shivnarine Chanderpaul gave immigration officers a non-existent address on arrival in his native country, police said in a statement.

“The Guyana Police Force states that in relation to the incident referred to Mr. Shivnarine Chanderpaul had stated an intended address that does not exist in Guyana on his embarkation card which was submitted to the Immigration Officer at the CJIA (Cheddi Jagan International Airport ),” the law enforcement agency said in a statement.

However, he has been quoted by the privately-owned Guyana Times newspaper that on arriving in Guyana, the immigration officer asked if he was Guyanese and where was Unity, his home village.

Chanderpaul, who was returning from New York, recalled asking the immigration officer if she was Guyanese.

Despite the presence of several huge posters of the cricketer around the immigration area, he said the immigration officer did not recognise him.

The Police Force, however, added that “The ensuing engagement between the Immigration Officer and Mr. Shivnarine Chanderpaul was solely in relation to the intended address given.”

Shivnarine was very rude but his passport would have indicated his citizenship.  That officer must be really stupid or he/she was trying to get his real address to rob him.  Burnham days may be back.

You must be drinking rubbing alcohol, something is destroying the one piece of brain matter you have.

I also think you and Nehru are the same people....dense.

They full of SHIT. If they dont know who THE TIGER is then they are BRAINLESS JACKASSES!!!!!!!!!!

Do you expect anything better from the PNC KoKoBeah ?

This is truly an embarrassment...if I was SHiv I will be really ticked off!

Shiv does look different these days. I met him 3 mths ago and he looks different from his TV appearance.

How come Clive Lloyd is given the red carpet treatment while Shiv is treated as a second class Guyanese ?

Lloyd arrives in Guyana with a Guyana passport, and gives the right address. Shiv is too dumb to use a hotel address. 

Many years ago a fella from Sheet Anchor arrived at the Immigration in Guyana. On the card he stated an address which was not his Sheet Anchor address. The address he submitted was troubling to the Immigration Officer.

The Officer asked if he was sure about the address. The Indian fella replied, Sure, yuh doan think I know where I living?

The Officer quickly replied, " Boi, I am from New Amsterdam, and the address yuh have on here is the burial ground." 

How come Clive Lloyd is given the red carpet treatment while Shiv is treated as a second class Guyanese ?

Lloyd arrives in Guyana with a Guyana passport, and gives the right address. Shiv is too dumb to use a hotel address. 

Yuh know that sounds racist. Yuh know for sure Lloyd has a Guyanese Passport=the man travels the world. 

Shivnarine was very rude but his passport would have indicated his citizenship.  That officer must be really stupid or he/she was trying to get his real address to rob him.  Burnham days may be back.

Indians should examine carefully the plight of their brethens in Fiji. Guyana has no Ancestral African lands-who ever can afford land are free to buy it. It is marginalization all over again-the fear of Indian owing lands will eventually own the country. Apaan jhaat fear is on the rise. 

You just told carib he sounded racist...I guess you're blind to the racism in your posts.

Yuh know that sounds racist. Yuh know for sure Lloyd has a Guyanese Passport=the man travels the world. 

How's this for a racist remark and How did you miss it?

Not only is it racist, it's fkin stupid posts by very stupid fks

They full of SHIT. If they dont know who THE TIGER is then they are BRAINLESS JACKASSES!!!!!!!!!!

Do you expect anything better from the PNC KoKoBeah ?

You must be drinking rubbing alcohol, something is destroying the one piece of brain matter you have.

I also think you and Nehru are the same people....dense.

And you are stupid.

The post is about that Jackass, Shivnarine who tried to try appease the PNC and still hand out with his low life coolies.

Last edited by Ramakant-P

Shiv should not be joining any line at any Guyana airport. Same with Lloyd, Kanhai, Kalli, Croft, Carl and others. They are national heroes therefore they should be given the use of the VIP section of the airport (with persons from immigration and customs coming to get and process their passports and bags).   

Originally Posted by Wally:

Shiv should not be joining any line at any Guyana airport. Same with Lloyd, Kanhai, Kalli, Croft, Carl and others. They are national heroes therefore they should be given the use of the VIP section of the airport (with persons from immigration and customs coming to get and process their passports and bags).   

Bull shyte.  They live abroad and they no longer can claim Guyanese status when they have foreign passports.

With you, you are still a stupid drunky. Passport does not matter.

exactly!

Originally Posted by TK:

This is truly an embarrassment...if I was SHiv I will be really ticked off!

Shiv does look different these days. I met him 3 mths ago and he looks differen

This Brainless Chap perfected the Art of ASS KISSING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chanderpaul is a sports star like many others. They are not diplomats and should not be getting any diplomatic passports. Join the line like everyone else. Do you think Dan Marino is ushered through the airport in a special section when he travels? He has to join the line and go through TSA just like the rest of us. 

Originally Posted by Mars:

Chanderpaul is a sports star like many others. They are not diplomats and should not be getting any diplomatic passports. Join the line like everyone else. Do you think Dan Marino is ushered through the airport in a special section when he travels? He has to join the line and go through TSA just like the rest of us. 

Guyana don't have many sports stars as compared to the US...you can count our stars on one hand...

I am sure airport people recognize Dan Marino

Originally Posted by Mars:

Guyana don't have many sports stars as compared to the US...you can count our stars on one hand...

I am sure airport people recognize Dan Marino

People who are not interested in football would hardly know Dan Marino from anyone else. Especially immigrants from other countries working as TSA agents. Many of them are not interested in American Football and wouldn't recognize Marino if they saw him. Nothing special about Chanderpaul that he has to be given VIP treatment at the airport. He's just another sports star and we've had hundreds over the years. Join the line.

Lloyd is a die hard Guyanese. He doesn't scream that Moses is a traitor because he said he was Guyanese.

exactly!

Soon half of Guyana will claim some right to go into the VIP room at this rate.

Those facilities are for diplomats, high level gov't (including opposition), and special guests of the gov't of Guyana.

And here you go on some "black man gun beat and kill ahbe rant".

Fijians are INDIGENOUS people.  When the British colonized it, the agreement was that a substantial part of the lands will remain under the control of this population.

Amerindians were driven into the bush, and left to starve and die from diseases imported by the Euro/Afro populations, which had previously had contact, so were less vulnerable to communicable diseases from each other.

You CANNOT compare Guyana to Fiji so you need to quit your nonsense.

The only demand that some Africans are making is for title to the community owned "Family Land" in those villages, which were purchased by the ex slaves.  There seems to be a discrepancy there, in large part because the British wanted the Village Movement to fail.  It will be noted that Burnham did NOTHING to change the laws, as he too wanted these villages to fail, therefore becoming dependent on his patronage..

Lloyd is a die hard Guyanese. He doesn't scream that Moses is a traitor because he said he was Guyanese.

LLoyd is also a corrupt fellow taking some 2K a month from the PPP to be their mouth piece.

exactly!

Soon half of Guyana will claim some right to go into the VIP room at this rate.

Those facilities are for diplomats, high level gov't (including opposition), and special guests of the gov't of Guyana.

It is said the PPP issued 3 to 5 hundred diplomatic pass ports to their friends and family even when they had no connection to diplomatic work. The PPP used the state completely as their prize and cared little for the idea they were custodians with a charter to work efficiently and well for the people and not themselves.

Africans  bought the villages in Guyana for about 12,000 dollars after slavery ended. They later invited some Indians for sole purpose of economic development. I know this because it is in the history books.

Which one?

When slavery was abolished the African slaves pooled their money and bought their first village which they renamed Victoria on the East Coast of Demerara.  I was born there.  They went on to buy several villages after that - Buxton, Nabaclis, etc.