Everybody Sue-ing

Jun 25, 2021 Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, Source - Kaieteur News Online - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...5/everybody-sue-ing/

Dem Boys Seh…

Kaieteur News – Johnny Cash bin mek a big hit with his song called, “A Boy Named Sue”. Well right now is plenty sue-ing tekkin place.

Dem politician like sue-ing. Yuh just gat to talk or write something which is not nice about dem, and dem sue-ing.

One time one of dem politician been even sue de airlines fuh losing he luggage. De court tell he how he nah gat a case.

One time a politician was involved in an accident with a truck. He sue de truck owner fuh millions claiming how he get injured.

In court de lawyer fuh de truck company decide fuh cross examine de politician. He tun to de politician and ask him, “Didn’t you say, at the scene of the accident, ‘I’m fine.'”.

De politician replied, “Well. I’ll tell you what happened.”

De lawyer interrupted he, “I didn’t ask for any details,” de lawyer interrupt, “just answer the question ‘yes’ or ‘no’. Did you not say, at the scene of the accident, ‘I’m fine!'”.

De politician answer again, “Well, let me explain what happened.”

De lawyer interrupt again and say, “Judge, I am trying to establish the fact that, at the scene of the accident, this man told the Police officer on the scene that he was fine. Now several weeks after the accident he is trying to sue my client. I believe this is fraud. Please tell him to simply answer the question.”

De judge was a fair man and tell de politician dat he would allow he to explain.

So de politician say, “was just about to load my horse into the back of my trailer when the truck came steaming down the road and smashed into the trailer. I was thrown to the left and the horse was thrown to the right.”

De politician continue, “I was hurting real bad and didn’t move. However, I could see that the horse was badly injured. Shortly afterwards, a police man came and he too saw that the horse was badly injured.”

De politician paused and den continue, “After the policeman looked at the horse, he took out his gun and shot it. Then he came across the road with the gun still smoking in his hand and said, ‘Your horse was in such bad shape, I had to shoot it. How are you feeling’?”

Talk half before yuh get sue!

If I can find a lawyer Black or Indian who is willing to accept as their fees 0ne Billion Guyanese Dollars out of a Two Billion Dollar suit.

I have a pretty good case. Been contemplating it, need a good attorney.

@seignet posted:

If I can find a lawyer Black or Indian who is willing to accept as their fees 0ne Billion Guyanese Dollars out of a Two Billion Dollar suit.

I have a pretty good case. Been contemplating it, need a good attorney.

What's stopping you?