Originally Posted by Sparky:
Originally Posted by TK:

Dey don't have curry breadfruit?

Sir,

We doan serve no curry breadfruit or any kinda katahar in dis hey establishment. We serve only finest aloos and channas

I hea dem have an opening for wan experienced aloo peeler

I doan know if I'm up to the task bai. I never peel high class aloo before

Originally Posted by Sparky:
Originally Posted by TK:

Sir,

We doan serve no curry breadfruit or any kinda katahar in dis hey establishment. We serve only finest aloos and channas

I hea dem have an opening for wan experienced aloo peeler

I doan know if I'm up to the task bai. I never peel high class aloo before

Dem chat3 wouldn't stand fun no low class aloo peeler

Originally Posted by TK:

Sir,

What is funny is that the type Indian who will stay here might  say that they don't eat dholl, and curry upsets their stomach.  Or alternatively that they do not eat that kind of food except at home.

Originally Posted by TK:

Sir,

What is funny is that the type Indian who will stay here might  say that they don't eat dholl, and curry upsets their stomach.  Or alternatively that they do not eat that kind of food except at home.

I doan know why coolie people like fuh open dem selves up to this kinda ridicule

"Pardon me Saar, ah doan use dholl. Ah juss only use bacon an heggs Merican style"

Non-native Guyanans are invited to take our Peel n Eat Session where we will teach you all the local way of peeling and eating a hassar. Please book and arrive early as hotel staff tend to steal all our hassars for trade on the local black market

"All You Can Nyam Hassar Buffet"......USD $2500

Friday "Mare" Special of Bhunjaal Goldbaka Head......USD $150

Here at the Marryatt, we are pioneering movement to mainstream Guyanan haute cuisine. Be the first among your social circle to know the proper way to peel and suck a hassar.

Originally Posted by TK:

Sir,

I doan know why coolie people like fuh open dem selves up to this kinda ridicule

"Pardon me Saar, ah doan use dholl. Ah juss only use bacon an heggs Merican style"

Not just Indians.  Caribbean people in general.  Ever ask yourself why they most often host their galas in white owned places?

Because they do not see why they should put on fancy dress just to go eat cook up rice and jerk chicken.  Tasteless rubber chicken is preferable!

Non-native Guyanans are invited to take our Peel n Eat Session where we will teach you all the local way of peeling and eating a hassar. Please book and arrive early as hotel staff tend to steal all our hassars for trade on the local black market

Here at the Marryatt, we are pioneering movement to mainstream Guyanan haute cuisine. Be the first among your social circle to know the proper way to peel and suck a hassar.

Now THIS is what will make all those British tourists fly STRAIGHT to Guyana and fly over Barbados.

They will especially enjoy the "choke and rob" and "kick down door" ritual, especially if this is accompanied by tours to nearby Tiger Bay, where they will experience even more of this.  That way they wouldnt wonder how come the natives didnt return their property upon check out.   The sight of the hungry kids will let them know that this is all in a good cause and charitable fun.

Now THIS is what will make all those British tourists fly STRAIGHT to Guyana and fly over Barbados.

SPECIAL ADVISORY TO BRITISH FEMALE GUESTS:

British female guests are advised to NOT request that male Marryatt staff come to your room in the morning and give you a "knock up" for breakfast.

We have had a series of tragic misunderstandings of late as "knock up" means something totally different in Guyana.

By reading this advisory, you hereby release Marryatt International, its subsidiaries and successors, assignees, and nominees etc. etc. in perpetuity  from all civil/criminal claims and liabilities whatsoever arising from your rape or buggery by staff and any other local intruders.

Originally Posted by TK:

Sir,

Not just Indians.  Caribbean people in general.  Ever ask yourself why they most often host their galas in white owned places?

Because they do not see why they should put on fancy dress just to go eat cook up rice and jerk chicken.  Tasteless rubber chicken is preferable!

LMAO

I know what you mean. There is a particular upper upper middle class branch of my mom's family who shall remain nameless.

They have their weddings in Great Neck (you probably know the place). Proper English top hats and tails etc. Mountains of cold seafood. Lobsters etc. etc. as appetizers.

I had a really coolie uncle who turned to me and said "man, dem people couldn't even mek lil curry an roti fuh abbe. abbe get dress up suh nice to come eat cold crab"

On the plus side, the music was rale coolie (nani wine, soca train etc. etc.). It was an amazing mixture of the Corentyne meets American upper middle class.

This is the the usual contrast.  Tasteless "stuffed salmon served on a bed of lettuce, and embellished with a splash of Idaho potato", combined with the natives doing some serious "wok up" (ask a Bajan if you do not know what that is).  

The servers being highly astonished at the gyrations of the guests in their expensive gowns, wondering if sudden repair will be necessary to avoid embarrassment.

Yes I think that the Guyana Nurses Assoc might have had an event at that place.  The organizer sniffed and said that nobody will buy $100x2 tickets to come if it was only Guyanese food.  Add on top of that the gown, and an expensive visit to the salon (black women story).  Cookup rice, roti, pepper pot, and chow mein just will not do!

This is the the usual contrast.  Tasteless "stuffed salmon served on a bed of lettuce, and embellished with a splash of Idaho potato", combined with the natives doing some serious "wok up" (ask a Bajan if you do not know what that is).  

The servers being highly astonished at the gyrations of the guests in their expensive gowns, wondering if sudden repair will be necessary to avoid embarrassment.

Yes I think that the Guyana Nurses Assoc might have had an event at that place.  The organizer sniffed and said that nobody will buy $100x2 tickets to come if it was only Guyanese food.  Add on top of that the gown, and an expensive visit to the salon (black women story).  Cookup rice, roti, pepper pot, and chow mein just will not do!

Them servers at that Great Neck place are probably used to that kinda Caribbean behavior now. Pioneered by wan Corentyne coolie family in the early 90s

Mek am worse, this branch of the family use to hire professional servers and barkeeps in tuxedos (all whites for some odd reason now that I recall it) for all their rowdy raunchy backyard house parties (with proper white tents of course) to serve a bunch of drunk coolies havin a house party dancin to vulgar chunes

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
lissen Simpleton *** hoetels doan impress us very much suh bugger off arite

Dis chap neva thought he would live to see wan fancy fancy Marryatt in Guyana

He can now brag to the Guyanese rum shop crowd that he suh "rich" he can stay at wan big shat place like de Marriott which as we know is waaaaaaaaaay better than the Savoy or the Palace Hotel

De Marryatt guh be like wan tourist destination now. Rich white people guh come from all ova to see abbe Marryatt and sample abbe baigan choka

Originally Posted by simple:

If you don't like the Marriott Hotel we can always replace it with an arch or a Cuffy statue. You can play with his pole to your heart's satisfaction.

Why are so fixated on Black men and their private parts chap?

Just another insecure Indo man drooling at the parts.  But then Jagdeo does, so that is par for the course.