Exploration firm makes major manganese find at Matthews Ridge

February 24, 2012 | By KNews | Filed Under News
Source - Kaieteur News

A Canadian company exploring for manganese in the Matthews Ridge, Region One area, has announced significant finds with multiple beds discovered.

According to Reunion Gold, yesterday, the finds will further expand their potential in the area.

β€œDrilling program has confirmed the strike extent and vertical continuity of significant manganese mineralization in four target hills of the Matthews Ridge Project,” the company said. β€œWidespread mantle-type mineralization in the weathered profile confirms the supergene enrichment of host rocks, amenable to simple earth-moving extraction. Two new manganese occurrences with strike lengths of 300 to 400 meters were discovered two km north of the former Matthews Ridge manganese mine area and initial trenching at the westernmost discovery occurrence indicates multiple manganese beds.”

The Matthews Ridge Project is located in northwest Guyana, in and around the former Matthews Ridge and Pipiani mines, 260 km northwest of Georgetown, the capital city of Guyana. Manganese ore was mined from 1960 to 1968 by Union Carbide and exported via a railroad and a fluvial port. Mining was done on five of a series of nine hills extending for 12 km. The manganese-bearing sequence is known to have an overall strike extent of 40 km and remains largely unexplored.

In late 2010, the company, through its wholly owned subsidiary, Reunion Manganese Inc., obtained four exploration licences covering an area of 45,729 acres and embarked on an aggressive exploration program consisting of mechanized trenching, diamond drilling and ground geophysics with the objective to delineate a NI 43-101 compliant resource.

Manganese is the fourth largest metal consumed in the world, behind iron, aluminum and copper. It is a key component in steel and iron production with no viable substitute, and in short supply.

Originally posted by Wally:
I remember that manganese was said to have been completely used up in the area in the 1970s'.

Wally:

The technology today(the year 2012) is magical.

While the technology of the 1970s concluded no more manganese in Matthews Ridge; 21st century technology says there is an abundance of MN there.

HOPE 21st TECHNOLOGY ALSO FINDS OIL IN COMMERCIAL QUANTITY IN GUYANA.

Originally posted by Rev Al:
Originally posted by Wally:
I remember that manganese was said to have been completely used up in the area in the 1970s'.

Wally:

The technology today(the year 2012) is magical.

While the technology of the 1970s concluded no more manganese in Matthews Ridge; 21st century technology says there is an abundance of MN there.

HOPE 21st TECHNOLOGY ALSO FINDS OIL IN COMMERCIAL QUANTITY IN GUYANA.

Abie goa geh rich bai. Dem big kuntry need manganese bad bad. Abie goa gi dem aile, manganese and nuff nuff food. Lil Guyana gon be da brite spot soon. Jess wach out foa dem PNC bais, dem ah wach we.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Abie goa geh rich bai. Dem big kuntry need manganese bad bad. Abie goa gi dem aile, manganese and nuff nuff food. Lil Guyana gon be da brite spot soon. Jess wach out foa dem PNC bais, dem ah wach we.

Sledge:

What we are seeing right now in Guyana is major foreign investments in a variety of sectors and industries---oil, gold, manganese, ethanol, bauxite, etc, etc, etc

No question about it--Guyana's growth will be fuelled and catalyzed by these new capital investments.

To become a successful society the living standard of the entire Guyanese population must rise.

I believe Donald Ramotar understands this.

THE REVENUES FROM THE NEW PROJECTS MUST BE SPENT WISELY---NOT STOLEN BY POLITICIANS.

In addition to those 3 crooks---how many other PPP politicians live in predoville2 ?

POLITICIANS WHO STEAL FROM THEIR COUNTRY ARE EVIL.

Manganese was always at Metthews Ridge , there used to be a manganese plant at Mathews Ridge what bullsh1t is this about discovering manganese at Mathews Ridge . When the Iron Lady of the UK was an MP she visited Guyana and when she saw the wasted manganese plant lying there bare and rotting she shook her head and said what a waste . She asked me why this was not in operation and I told her bad politics , poor political leadership and and both waiting on the USSR to invest in it and she gave me that smirk smile .

Sledge:

What we are seeing right now in Guyana is major foreign investments in a variety of sectors and industries---oil, gold, manganese, ethanol, bauxite, etc, etc, etc

No question about it--Guyana's growth will be fuelled and catalyzed by these new capital investments.

To become a successful society the living standard of the entire Guyanese population must rise.

THE REVENUES FROM THE NEW PROJECTS MUST BE SPENT WISELY---NOT STOLEN BY POLITICIANS.

In addition to those 3 crooks---how many other PPP politicians live in predoville2 ?
Mi deh rite down hay bai, see wazz going aan. Tru dem bai tief lil, bu' we gafa move on and develop. PNC gon be wuss dan deeze cupple coolie bais. All dem big house, we gon tek bak waan day, yu wach.

Originally posted by kidmost:
Manganese was always at Metthews Ridge , there used to be a manganese plant at Mathews Ridge what bullsh1t is this about discovering manganese at Mathews Ridge .

Well, manganese was always there just like gold and bauxite and oil were always there.

But it takes huge capital investments to extract those assets.

Reunion is prepared to spend 250 million on its manganese mines.

Thankfully foreign companies are today choosing to make large scale investments in Guyana.

THIS BODES WELL FOR THE GUYANESE ECONOMY GOING FORWARD.

Mi deh rite down hay bai, see wazz going aan. Tru dem bai tief lil, bu' we gafa move on and develop. PNC gon be wuss dan deeze cupple coolie bais. All dem big house, we gon tek bak waan day, yu wach.

Sledge:

Listen up! Never again must the PNC ever rule Guyana---they raped, ruined and bankrupted Guyana---that's a fact.

RE: THE PPP AND THEIR POLITICIANS

They must be held to a higher standard.

CHEDDI WOULD BE DEEPLY ASHAMED OF THOSE 3 PILFERERS ABOVE.

Anyway, you are right--Guyana is on the move---and no one--not Moses, not Khemraj, not Trotman, not Granger---none of those losers will stop the economic progress in Guyana.

Manganese was always at Metthews Ridge , there used to be a manganese plant at Mathews Ridge what bullsh1t is this about discovering manganese at Mathews Ridge .

Well, manganese was always there just like gold and bauxite and oil were always there.

But it takes huge capital investments to extract those assets.

Reunion is prepared to spend 250 million on its manganese mines.

Thankfully foreign companies are today choosing to make large scale investments in Guyana.

THIS BODES WELL FOR THE GUYANESE ECONOMY GOING FORWARD.

maybe if Jagan and Burnham knew how to nationalize and did not f#ck it up not only would existing industries have expanded grown and diversified but more capital would have been invested and Guyana would not be the sh1t hole it still is .

Sledge:

Listen up! Never again must the PNC ever rule Guyana---they raped, ruined and bankrupted Guyana---that's a fact.

RE: THE PPP AND THEIR POLITICIANS

They must be held to a higher standard.

CHEDDI WOULD BE DEEPLY ASHAMED OF THOSE 3 PILFERERS ABOVE.

Anyway, you are right--Guyana is on the move---and no one--not Moses, not Khemraj, not Trotman, not Granger---none of those losers will stop the economic progress in Guyana.

Burnham initiated Jagan's nationalization programs and Jagan supported Burnham Nationalization of industries so what bullsh1t are you peddling . If jagan was where Burnham was in power capital would still have dried up , corruption would be even more rampant in the PPP and you would still be up sh1t creek .
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
She asked me why this was not in operation and I told her bad politics , poor political leadership and and both waiting on the USSR to invest in it and she gave me that smirk smile .

Kid,

Did you still have a job after making this statement?

Dude I was never job oriented and further being an alpha male I would have serious problems dealing with idiots and buffoons . Over the years I enjoyed clients calling on me to salvage and or save them from financial ruin after having made blundering mistakes through 'Professionals' , I loved the challenge ,I enjoyed proving to myself , client and industry my capabilities but moreso , I used to love the monetary rewards . Now that my kids have grown and most married and all very independent I am enjoying life to the fullest . But every once in a while I peep to see how these fools are still caught in the Guyana Time Warp. I might have add some suspense and electric to Guyana in my younger days had not have kids at 21. The country really needs a no nonsense man which BTW I am . I will converse , dialogue , communicate , participate but these processes must yeild action and results so imagine how many officials I would have jailed , shot or destroyed had they not delivered on the promise to the people . anyone who knows me know I deliver , my words materialize into action and results . Time for the young turks to take over the reigns . Folks like Moses , Ramoutar , Granger etc need to leave politics and create a political advisory center to engage the public in the exchange of ideas , thoughts and opinions so that the politics can evolve . If I took over Guyana today I would round up all these old baggage backward thinking leaders and drop them in a nursing home.
Burnham initiated Jagan's nationalization programs and Jagan supported Burnham Nationalization of industries so what bullsh1t are you peddling . If jagan was where Burnham was in power capital would still have dried up , corruption would be even more rampant in the PPP and you would still be up sh1t creek .

Kiddo:

Cheddi is dead--God bless his atheist soul; Burnham is also dead--good riddance to that dirty, rotten scoundrel.

We all know Burnham rigged elections and ruined and bankrupted Guyana---that is a fact.

When communist Cheddi took over a poverty stricken country in 1992 he demonstrated a willingness to adapt to circumstances in Guyana---for all his fiery communist talk---he was a reasonable man--of course, in 1992 he had no choice but to accept the economic recovery program that was put into action under Hoyte.

RE: GUYANA GOING FORWARD

The Rev sees a bright future for Guyana's economy---lots of exciting projects are in the pipeline.

Sure greedy and corrupt politicians will help themselves---but Donald Ramotar is a good, decent man---and he will hopefully try his best to ensure that the living standard of the entire Guyanese population rises---not just the living standard of a few like PPP crooks Jagdeo, Robert Persaud and Irfaan Alli.

EXCITING TIMES ARE AHEAD FOR GUYANA.

Originally posted by coolio:
other than the cyanide spill, what did guyana gain from Omai? A few more malaria victims?

When Omai's operaton was closed in 2005 Gold was around $400-450 an ounce.

TODAY GOLD CLOSED AT $1773.40 PER OUNCE

According to Guyana Goldfields---their feasibility study reveals that the Aurora mine has a proven reserve of 4.6 million ounces.

At today's price($1773)---that 4.6 million ounces would be valued at $8.15 billion

Coolio, does it pain you to see the progress in Guyana or are you genuinely concerned that development, particularly in mining, must be done in an environmentally sound manner ?

Originally posted by albert:
The discovery of natural minerals in Guyana, will boost the country's G.D.P thus improving the socio-economic status of all, especially those of the working class....Guyana will continue on the path of economic prosperity...

Bertie:

I have said it before:

The country's future oil and mineral wealth must not only benefit a select few---it must benefit the entire Guyanese population--it must help raise the living standards of all.

THIS MAN KNOWS WHAT THE REV IS TALKING ABOUT:

Do you know that gentleman Bertie ?

His excellency Donald Romatar...from all indications has the interest of the working class on his administration's front burner......

Bertie:

You could at least spell the President's name correctly. Big Grin

Anyway, President Ramotar's goal---looking out for the working class is, indeed, admirable.

Sledge:

The Rev only flying he mouth here. When Rohee house don build IN THE VILLE area the Rev may get invited to the house warming then he will dance up, eat up and drink up with Rohee two neighbours. Them two men in the pictures.

Kiddo:

Cheddi is dead--God bless his atheist soul; Burnham is also dead--good riddance to that dirty, rotten scoundrel.

We all know Burnham rigged elections and ruined and bankrupted Guyana---that is a fact.

When communist Cheddi took over a poverty stricken country in 1992 he demonstrated a willingness to adapt to circumstances in Guyana---for all his fiery communist talk---he was a reasonable man--of course, in 1992 he had no choice but to accept the economic recovery program that was put into action under Hoyte.

RE: GUYANA GOING FORWARD

The Rev sees a bright future for Guyana's economy---lots of exciting projects are in the pipeline.

Sure greedy and corrupt politicians will help themselves---but Donald Ramotar is a good, decent man---and he will hopefully try his best to ensure that the living standard of the entire Guyanese population rises---not just the living standard of a few like PPP crooks Jagdeo, Robert Persaud and Irfaan Alli.

EXCITING TIMES ARE AHEAD FOR GUYANA.

Rev Al self delusional is the worst thing that can happen to a person. Jagdoe and his monied cronies have their hands so far up Moutar's a55 he has no choice but to more his lips when they say so. But , I will allow you time for him to commit to sin before I lambaste your as5 . As far as I am concerned he is just another peice of sh1t like Jagdeo but I will alow the time for him , Moutar , to put the noose around his own neck. You dont get it , these PPP guys are indentical to the PNC guys so, let it be until bannas ............
Originally posted by Prashad:

Sledge:

The Rev only flying he mouth here. When Rohee house don build IN THE VILLE area the Rev may get invited to the house warming then he will dance up, eat up and drink up with Rohee two neighbours. Them two men in the pictures.

did you say capital, as in capitalism ? so when when will the f#cking PPP denounce socialism ? I wanna hear them denounce it or, are they too f$cking shame ? trying to keep that f#cking idiot Jagan Failed Legacy alive ? You guys are such F3cking morons.

Kidmost:

What's with all the expletives ?

The Rev presumes you are a mature and intelligent man--no need for the filthy language.

You asked if I meant "capital as in capitalism" when I made the comment:

"No question about it--Guyana's growth will be fuelled and catalyzed by these new capital investments."

The "capital investment" I was talking about is what Finance 101 teaches you about---money invested in a business or project with an expectation of income, and recovered through earnings generated by the business or project over several years.

Anyway Kidmost, you seem to have a jaundiced and pessimistic view of President Ramotar and his administration.

You are surely entitled to you point of view---but you can't deny reality---and the reality is there are lots of exciting projects in the pipeline in Guyana---billion(US$) in capital investments will be made through foreign direct investments---and Guyana will benefit immensely from those investments.

YOU ARE FREE TO WALLOW IN YOUR PESSIMISM AND GLOOMINESS KIDMOST.

Kidmost:

The Rev presumes you are a mature and intelligent man--no need for the filthy language.

"No question about it--Guyana's growth will be fuelled and catalyzed by these new capital investments."

The "capital investment" I was talking about is what Finance 101 teaches you about---money invested in a business or project with an expectation of income, and recovered through earnings generated by the business or project over several years.

Anyway Kidmost, you seem to have a jaundiced and pessimistic view of President Ramotar and his administration.

You are surely entitled to you point of view---but you can't deny reality---and the reality is there are lots of exciting projects in the pipeline in Guyana---billion(US$) in capital investments will be made through foreign direct investments---and Guyana will benefit immensely from those investments.

Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Watchout for the AFC and APNU to oppose this deal and call for an investigation. They see black in every thing progressive.

Rama:

You are dead right!

THE AFC AND THE PNC ARE NOW PARTNERS IN CRIME!

Progress and prosperity in Guyana is bad news for the AFC and PNC.

THESE LOSERS(AFC + PNC) MUST NEVER RULE GUYANA AGAIN.

Kidmost:

Oh skvvnt maan ah just f'ing with yuh Reverend doan tek it suh baaad. ah was meking a pun pon PPP decades of opposition to capital from capitalists and dem reformed perspective on how capital investments require capital which is now coming from capitalist sources . I just laffing how ya'll PPP still cant denounce yuh socialist doctrine yet alyuh kissing up to capitalists fuh money . Reverend Al , when all is said and done meh ask yuh fuh total de money spent by PPP govt since 1992 and tell meh whether yuh tink dat money was well spent in duh rite places on duh rite tings . Opening a hotel or Wendy or McDonald is not exactly capital investmen. The country needs capital infrastructure investments along with a healthy environment fuh de people demself to become an intergral part of the process . It gat fuh happen from de ground up . not de top to the top ! yuh keep talking bout foreign investment which BTW can be shifted to other regions as if or when better returns are presented by the moneybags. in de case of guyana the country and people dem have to be re-organized to become a productive or all de capital investment dont mean D1CK ! Look at India - dem gat people with MBA's driving taxi - dat is called under utilization is investment and assets . Alyuh skvnt just dont f'ing get it - money/capital in de wrong hands dona mean sh1t . I can give you wan dolla and come back next week and see yuh still poor and I can give someone esle wan dolla and come back next week to find he gat ten dolla and is now lending morons like you are 16% interest. Donald Ramoutar is as big as jacka55 as Bharrat Jagdeo and Cheddi Jagan and Forbes Burnham and Desmond Hoyte . You and dem need the Finance 101 . There countries which were worse off than Guyana but made quantum leaps in less time . The biggest problem in GUyana is not lack of capital and capital investments it is the FAILED politics and the FAILED political leadership - from Burnham and Jagan all the way down .wake the f3ck up man ..alyuh bullsh1ting yuhself for decades .
Oh skvvnt maan ah just f'ing with yuh Reverend doan tek it suh baaad.

Kiddo:

No hard feelings bro--was just trying to ruffle you up a bit. Big Grin

"I just laffing how ya'll PPP still cant denounce yuh socialist doctrine yet alyuh kissing up to capitalists fuh money"

Kid, this may come as a shock to you---the Rev is a diehard capitalist---and back in the old days---I viewed Cheddi as a communist fool---but he earned my respect when he assumed office in 1992---I saw a willingness in him to adapt---and give him credit--he did tone down his communist claptrap.

" Reverend Al , when all is said and done meh ask yuh fuh total de money spent by PPP govt since 1992 and tell meh whether yuh tink dat money was well spent in duh rite places on duh rite tings ."

As you know Kiddo, when the PPP took over in 1992, Guyana was severely indebted---$2 billion plus in debt---and most of the country's revenues was used to pay interest on the debt.

Well, thanks to the Paris club and the generosity of the developed nations---a significant portion of Guyana's debt was written off.

The PPP government then had funds to spend in Guyana---we have seen numerous new schools, clinics, new water treatment facilities, development in the hinterland---lots of services provided to the Amerindians---we have seen programs for single mothers---and improved pension benefits for old folks, etc, etc, etc

BUT THERE IS LOTS MORE WORK TO BE DONE!

"Opening a hotel or Wendy or McDonald is not exactly capital investment. The country needs capital infrastructure investments along with a healthy environment fuh de people demself to become an intergral part of the process..."

Kid--what about the bridge across Berbice--that was progress. Then you had the national stadium--that's progress. How about the 200 million skeldon sugar factory---it has some problems--but at least the PPP tried to improve the sugar industry. I can go on and on:

But let's focus on the current large scale capital investments in the country right now---Guyana goldfields will be spending 1 billion plus on gold mining operations; major oil companies are spening hundreds of million on oil exploration; Ruscal is planning on tripling bauxite operations; Reunion Manganese will be spending 250 million in matthews ridge----I can go on and on...

kidmost wrote:
"Alyuh skvnt just dont f'ing get it - money/capital in de wrong hands dona mean sh1t...The biggest problem in GUyana is not lack of capital and capital investments it is the FAILED politics and the FAILED political leadership - from Burnham and Jagan all the way down .wake the f3ck up man ..alyuh bullsh1ting yuhself for decades .

Kid--you are clearly living in the past--and your mind is so numb and poisoned against the PPP that you cannot see the progress that is being made in the country.

If you tell me that PPP politicians are crooked and corrupt, then you'll get no argument from me.

But cut the nonsense about failed leadership under the PPP.

Look back at where Guyana was when Jagan took over in 1992---broke and bankrupt.

NOW LOOK AT GUYANA TODAY.

You see development in every single region---and most importantly---foreign direct investments are pouring into Guyana.

You are waaay too pessimistic about Guyana kidmost---get rid of that defeatist mentality--stop being a sourpus and a prophet of doom. Open your eyes and your mind and you will see that Guyana is headed on a brightly lit path.

ONLY MISERABLE, FRUSTRATED CYNICS WILL REFUSE TO SEE THE PROGRESS BEING MADE IN GUYANA.

You are not one of those doubters and losers, right kidmost ? Big Grin

Rev Al Cheddi had no choice but to adapt , the USSR collapsed gave him no other choice , now you have to understand when you are out of options it becomes one way or the highway. His communist claptrap had no music to back him up. He had to capitulate. You can give him the respect for being cornered I dont .

Yes thank Jagan's arch enemies for bailing Guyana out when the USSR and Cuba could not . Proves what an a55 Jagan was in the first place for subscribing to a political philosophy which put Guyana in the hands of LFSB and the bankruptcy state it got into . Not to mention the what Jagan subjected his support base to for decades . That is called arrogance coupled with backwardness and cowardice because he provided no real opposition . Just remember Guyana was saved by Jagans arch enemies , they even gave him medical treatment and a free flight for his body back to Guyana . Now understand this , the HANDOUT was given with conditions so they had no choice but to show improvement or esle the purse string would have been knotted again as it was when LFSB f#cked up.

More has to be done and much more could have been done if the PPP would cease centralizing everything. They modus operandi still reflects their penchant for centralized control of money assets and people just like the old communists and they still have not changed .

Bridging the Demerara, Berbice and Courentyne rivers as well as, erecting a railway from NA to Rupununi were ideas going way back to the 1940's. After the Demerara bridge was completed the Berbice bridge was to have been next but by that time the PNC govt's lack of good fiscal performance restricted foreign loans and aid to Guyana. It took the PPP govt 16 years to convince the IDB to put up the financing and the IDP decided that Guyana had to prove it's worth by putting up a substantial part of the funding so the GOG had to put together a consortium to float up the USD$11.M to the IDB's USD$41.M So PPP Govt had to get the consortium together which comprised of BBCI’s six common shareholders - Colonial Life Insurance Company (CLICO), the NIS, the Hand in Hand Fire Insurance Company, Secure International Finance, Demerara Engineers & Contractors Limited (a subsidiary of DDL), and New GPC. Of these, the 2 major Insurance companies were very concerned about the GOG ability to pull it off so, PPP had to add other investors in the project such as Republic Bank Limited, Guyana Bank for Trade and Industry, Citizen’s Bank, Demerara Bank, Bauxite Company of Guyana Inc (BCGI), Hand in Hand Trust Corporation, the Guyana Geology and Mines Commission (GGMC) and the New Building Society (NBS). I dont hear the PPP praising Yesu Persuad for his diligence and initiative in bringing these financial backings to the project ! but what can one expect when they remain ungrateful idiots .

Now when foreign companies were given excessive concessions for timber , gold and other operations in Guyana I asked why the GOG did not encourage consortiums of Guyanese businesses to do so ? Maybe because the Guyanese companies lacked the extra cash to line the PPP pockets . Hoyte , Janet Cheddi all got greased for the Omai and other big investments .

Your problem is you praise govt what it is supposed to do with public assets and funds my beef is that govt should not be in business but rather create the environment for the private sector to invest and allow the ordinary man to grow without having to be indentured to the party .

You morons still dont get it eh ? Guyana did not bail itself out , it was bailed out by people from Uncle Sam's monied circle. And where is the great Asgar Ally who put Jagan on track to prove fiscal worthiness ?

You see what I am saying ? if the conditions are right which they are not imagine how many expats would invest hundreds of millions in Guyana but they are afraid of political backlashes .

Expats kept Guyana afloat , expats cambio money expanded the economy so what the f@ck are you morons talking about PPP economic prowess ! The PNC and PPP could not achieve sh1t without free money now lets see some real f#cking democracy in Guyana and stop the f@cking worshipping of these political F@ckups like Burnham and Jagan.

Guyanese migrate and become very successful in a few years why the F2ck does this not happen in GUyana ? thats the equation GOG needs to solve . That is me being positive and not sucking up .

Wake the F2ck up Rev Al , pull your head outta your a55 Guyana and Guyanese are a people who can do far more but the politics is the problem.
When will France denounce Socialism????
Originally posted by Prashad:

Sledge:

Rev Al Cheddi had no choice but to adapt--He had to capitulate--You can give him the respect for being cornered I dont

Kiddo:

Right off the bat you expose your deep prejudice against Jagan--stubbornly refusing to praise the man for being broad-minded when he took over the Presidency in 1992.

Always give jack his jacket Kiddo---even if you despise a man---if he does something praiseworthy--commend him--give him credit.

"Yes thank Jagan's arch enemies for bailing Guyana out when the USSR and Cuba could not . Proves what an a55 Jagan was in the first place for subscribing to a political philosophy which put Guyana in the hands of LFSB and the bankruptcy state it got into.

Kiddo, your mindset pertaining to Guyana is too heavily weighed in the past, and that explains why you can't acknowledge and appreciate the progress we are seeing in Guyana--all you can do is complain, condemn and criticize.

Yes! Jagan's communist ideology was eventually proven to be a bankrupt one---by the time Jagan won the Presidency in 1992 communism was dead---the USSR was bankrupt---and Jagan's former enemy, the USA, supported his return to power and promised to help bail out the bankrupt country he inherited from the PNC.

"More has to be done and much more could have been done if the PPP would cease centralizing everything. They modus operandi still reflects their penchant for centralized control of money assets and people just like the old communists and they still have not changed."

Kiddo, I agree with you that more needs to be done. I also agree that the government ought not be involved in the productive sector of the economy---like sugar production, for example.

But what do you mean by centralized control of money assets ?

The banking sector in Guyana is private. In the agri sector, rice, coconut and other agro products are mainly produced by the private sector. In the industrial sector--bauxite, gold, manganese, etc, etc---the private sector dominates.

So what are you complaining about government control ?

"It took the PPP govt 16 years to convince the IDB to put up the financing and the IDB....I dont hear the PPP praising Yesu Persuad for his diligence and initiative in bringing these financial backings to the project ! but what can one expect when they remain ungrateful idiots .

The reality is the IDB is today pleased with the economic development in Guyana under the PPP---they have helped fund hundreds of millions of dollars in development projects---and within the next few months the IDB will decide whether to put up 175 million in financing for the Amaila falls hydro project---if they put up that 165 million---amaila hydro will be a go---if not the project will likely be canned.

RE: YESU

The Rev views him as a remarkable entrepreneur and businessman--a clear asset to Guyana.

"Now when foreign companies were given excessive concessions for timber , gold and other operations in Guyana I asked why the GOG did not encourage consortiums of Guyanese businesses to do so ? Maybe because the Guyanese companies lacked the extra cash to line the PPP pockets . Hoyte , Janet Cheddi all got greased for the Omai and other big investments .

Kiddo, Guyanese businesses or financial groups lacked the financial wherewithal to invest in the large scale industrial projects---that's a fact.

And yes, you are right---the bribes paid for concessions by foreign investors are huge---how do you think Jagdeo and his cronies amassed their great wealth ? But that's how thing are in politics---you hand out concessions and get bribed handsomely.

"Your problem is you praise govt what it is supposed to do with public assets and funds my beef is that govt should not be in business but rather create the environment for the private sector to invest and allow the ordinary man to grow without having to be indentured to the party."

Kiddo, open your eyes and your mind---the PPP government has created an atmosphere or business environment in Guyana whereby foreign direct investments are now pouring into Guyana on a large scale---oil, gold, manganese, bauxite, etc, etc, etc

"You morons still dont get it eh ? Guyana did not bail itself out , it was bailed out by people from Uncle Sam's monied circle. And where is the great Asgar Ally who put Jagan on track to prove fiscal worthiness ?

Kiddo, you obviously dont interact too often with intelligent, accomplished Guyanese--men and women of character and integrity.

What's all this talk about "you morons" ?

Like I said at the start of this post---your mind kiddo is too heavily weighed in the past---all you do is whine and complain, condemn and criticize---so what if Guyana was bailed out ? The reality is Guyana is on a path to prosperity today.

You see what I am saying ? if the conditions are right which they are not imagine how many expats would invest hundreds of millions in Guyana but they are afraid of political backlashes .

Kiddo, how many expatriot Guyanese can invest the hundreds of millions that foreign companies are now pouring into Guyana in the form of foreign direct investments in the industrial sector ?

I believe real estate broker Ed Ahmed, who will be headed to jail after he is found guilty of financial fraud---he invested millions in Guyana---who else ?

Guyanese migrate and become very successful in a few years why the F2ck does this not happen in GUyana ? thats the equation GOG needs to solve . That is me being positive and not sucking up .

Kiddo--you live in the brokest but also the richest country in the world---the great USA.

You are lambasting Guyana--but why dont you ask the question--why are 99% of the people in America living ordinary lives ?

Wake the F2ck up Rev Al , pull your head outta your a55 Guyana and Guyanese are a people who can do far more but the politics is the problem.

Kiddo, you are the one who needs to wake up. Your mind is so prejudiced against the PPP and so heavily weighed in the past that you cannot see that Guyana is on the right track and the country is headed for greater prosperity.

THE REV'S SUGGESTION TO KIDMOST

Do yourself a favor kiddo--stop living in the past---read this poem by the great Indian poet kalidasa---it will teach you to live for today--and not live in yesterday:

SALUTATION TO THE DAWN--By Kalidasa

Look to this day:
For it is life, the very life of life.
In its brief course
Lie all the verities and realities of your existence.
The bliss of growth,
The glory of action,
The splendour of achievement
Are but experiences of time.

For yesterday is but a dream
And tomorrow is only a vision;
And today well-lived, makes
Yesterday a dream of happiness
And every tomorrow a vision of hope.
Look well therefore to this day;
Such is the salutation to the ever-new dawn!

Focus on what is happening in Guyana today kidmost---open your eyes and mind---stop whining about the past and Jagan and Burnham.

By the way, this is an anonymous board--you dont know the Rev---but you'd be surprised if you met him in person. Big Grin

Rev Al Cheddi had no choice but to adapt--He had to capitulate--You can give him the respect for being cornered I dont

Kiddo:

Right off the bat you expose your deep prejudice against Jagan--stubbornly refusing to praise the man for being broad-minded when he took over the Presidency in 1992.

Always give jack his jacket Kiddo---even if you despise a man---if he does something praiseworthy--commend him--give him credit.

How come when black people condemn LFSB and Indians Condemn CBJ they are either traitors or prejudiced ? Jagan was never broad minded , he was a narrow minded petty man who held grudges against party members who challenged his and Janet's dictatorship of the PPP and this kind of mindset spilled over the Bharrat Jagdeo as it will Donald Ramoutar. You wait and see how Donald Duck with become like Cheddi , Janet and Jagdeo.How do you give credit to a man who died and left the party leadership to fall into the hands of usurpers and corruptors ?

"Yes thank Jagan's arch enemies for bailing Guyana out when the USSR and Cuba could not . Proves what an a55 Jagan was in the first place for subscribing to a political philosophy which put Guyana in the hands of LFSB and the bankruptcy state it got into.

Kiddo, your mindset pertaining to Guyana is too heavily weighed in the past, and that explains why you can't acknowledge and appreciate the progress we are seeing in Guyana--all you can do is complain, condemn and criticize.

Yes! Jagan's communist ideology was eventually proven to be a bankrupt one---by the time Jagan won the Presidency in 1992 communism was dead---the USSR was bankrupt---and Jagan's former enemy, the USA, supported his return to power and promised to help bail out the bankrupt country he inherited from the PNC.

Dude you have not read my opinions because you are stuck to the failed Jagan/PPP legacy like sh1t to paper . My opinions are progressive and futuristic not backward and subservient . The PPP and PNC are retrogressive in every meaning of the word and they cannot facilitate Guyana that quantum leap required they are morally and ethically bankrupt . Why did CBJ and Janet J and BJ not facilitate for real democratic local govt ? tell me paisan ! LFSB destroyed it for control and PPP maintains it for the same f#cking reasons - serfdom , fiefdom , indentureship and slavery ! I am glad to see you morons are finally acknowledging what a f#cking idiot jagan was to oppose the west for USSR not that he was warned his intended path was rife with dangers for all Guyanese . The man was a F@CKING idiot yet people praise him makes one wonder whether you idiots deserve saving , handouts and baliouts ! The man and his party was and still is a FAILURE just as LFSB and the PNC ! get off the f#cking bandwagon man !

"More has to be done and much more could have been done if the PPP would cease centralizing everything. They modus operandi still reflects their penchant for centralized control of money assets and people just like the old communists and they still have not changed."

Kiddo, I agree with you that more needs to be done. I also agree that the government ought not be involved in the productive sector of the economy---like sugar production, for example.

But what do you mean by centralized control of money assets ?

The banking sector in Guyana is private. In the agri sector, rice, coconut and other agro products are mainly produced by the private sector. In the industrial sector--bauxite, gold, manganese, etc, etc---the private sector dominates.

So what are you complaining about government control ?

Dude , If a private enterprise fails to suck PPP a55 they get red flagged and I sh1t you not . Disagree with the Govt and you are F@cked ! this is not way to encourage private sector growth and expansion . How about the GOG revising their tax system to provide tax credits for R&D , expansion and growth of the Private sector ???? dude talk to me man ! the GOG has their hand in everyone f@cking pocket book and even up their a55 moving their mouths you need to friken wake the F2ck up ! Foreign investment can stop anytime but GOG like Foreign investment because they need the silver f@ucking bullet to look good for the next F@cking election . Why did Jagan not organize the local timber companies to operate like the foreign investment companies ? why did Jagan not organize local mining companies to operate as a consortium instead of allowing to get raped and f@cked by Omai and look who the F2ck was in charge of Omai ..talk about twice f@ucked and many times aborted . Bannas your haed up yuh a55 like so many a55holes on GNI and in Guyana

"It took the PPP govt 16 years to convince the IDB to put up the financing and the IDB....I dont hear the PPP praising Yesu Persuad for his diligence and initiative in bringing these financial backings to the project ! but what can one expect when they remain ungrateful idiots .

The reality is the IDB is today pleased with the economic development in Guyana under the PPP---they have helped fund hundreds of millions of dollars in development projects---and within the next few months the IDB will decide whether to put up 175 million in financing for the Amaila falls hydro project---if they put up that 165 million---amaila hydro will be a go---if not the project will likely be canned.

RE: YESU

The Rev views him as a remarkable entrepreneur and businessman--a clear asset to Guyana.

IDB is pleased that the GOG is conforming to the IDB's strict fiscal rules or esle ?? or else ? retraction ! Now Amalia falls project should have been #1 on the GOG list since 1994 but they f@cked Asgar Ally over and had to rekindle relations with the people who were upset with what they did to Asgar Ally . You see it raises eyebrows when a GOG kills the goose that lasy golden eggs and Asgar was Jagan's goose that laid some nice golden eggs for him . I dont know where you get your figures from but today the project will cost 3 times more like around USD$840M with USD$540M initial investment and the balance are financing costs so stop peddling PPP bullsh1t that the project cost only USD$175M .which is actually the amount the IDB is pledging but which does not reflect the total cost.GOG has to pledge USD$100M and so far they have only allocated USD$15.4M The GOG has to hope the difference will be convered by the LCD's coming from Norway in the amount of USD$250M so about 70% of funding will come from the China Development Bank . This is where Guyana gets f@ucking sold to China .BTW there are more Yesu Persauds in Guyana but GOG is containing them .

"Now when foreign companies were given excessive concessions for timber , gold and other operations in Guyana I asked why the GOG did not encourage consortiums of Guyanese businesses to do so ? Maybe because the Guyanese companies lacked the extra cash to line the PPP pockets . Hoyte , Janet Cheddi all got greased for the Omai and other big investments .

Kiddo, Guyanese businesses or financial groups lacked the financial wherewithal to invest in the large scale industrial projects---that's a fact.

And yes, you are right---the bribes paid for concessions by foreign investors are huge---how do you think Jagdeo and his cronies amassed their great wealth ? But that's how thing are in politics---you hand out concessions and get bribed handsomely.

Dude you dont understand hinglish ? what is the reason and purpose of partnerships , consortiums and conglomerates ? if not to pool assets for big tasks the individual companies are not equipped to take on ! leh meh break it dung fuh yuh ...eva hear bout boxhand ? okay apply the same principle . How you think I deh where I deh in business ? me nah has de cash so meh buy options offer people with capital an interest and all ahwee mek money ! pandit reverend imam rabbi yuh gat fuh gat zero tolerance for bribery and corruption in wan country like Guyana weh race based politics f@ck up de country . Me fuh wan woukd chop off dem f@cking hand so all Guyanese black white yella brown and kungsie would trust meh and trust in the f@cking govt and systems ...read meh lips banns ...TRUST dat is T.R.U.S.T dat mean if people thing GOVT ah f@ck dem dem gon F@ck de govt fuss handastand ? alyuh ras5 ah tek lang svnt fuh larn ! Good ethics breed TRUST and TRUST breeds a great environment for socio eco political advancemements and progress .

"Your problem is you praise govt what it is supposed to do with public assets and funds my beef is that govt should not be in business but rather create the environment for the private sector to invest and allow the ordinary man to grow without having to be indentured to the party."

Kiddo, open your eyes and your mind---the PPP government has created an atmosphere or business environment in Guyana whereby foreign direct investments are now pouring into Guyana on a large scale---oil, gold, manganese, bauxite, etc, etc, etc

"You morons still dont get it eh ? Guyana did not bail itself out , it was bailed out by people from Uncle Sam's monied circle. And where is the great Asgar Ally who put Jagan on track to prove fiscal worthiness ?

Kiddo, you obviously dont interact too often with intelligent, accomplished Guyanese--men and women of character and integrity.

What's all this talk about "you morons" ?

Like I said at the start of this post---your mind kiddo is too heavily weighed in the past---all you do is whine and complain, condemn and criticize---so what if Guyana was bailed out ? The reality is Guyana is on a path to prosperity today.

Kiddo, how many expatriot Guyanese can invest the hundreds of millions that foreign companies are now pouring into Guyana in the form of foreign direct investments in the industrial sector ?

I believe real estate broker Ed Ahmed, who will be headed to jail after he is found guilty of financial fraud---he invested millions in Guyana---who else ?

Kiddo--you live in the brokest but also the richest country in the world---the great USA.

You are lambasting Guyana--but why dont you ask the question--why are 99% of the people in America living ordinary lives ?

Kiddo, you are the one who needs to wake up. Your mind is so prejudiced against the PPP and so heavily weighed in the past that you cannot see that Guyana is on the right track and the country is headed for greater prosperity.

THE REV'S SUGGESTION TO KIDMOST

Do yourself a favor kiddo--stop living in the past---read this poem by the great Indian poet kalidasa---it will teach you to live for today--and not live in yesterday:

SALUTATION TO THE DAWN--By Kalidasa

Look to this day:
For it is life, the very life of life.
In its brief course
Lie all the verities and realities of your existence.
The bliss of growth,
The glory of action,
The splendour of achievement
Are but experiences of time.

For yesterday is but a dream
And tomorrow is only a vision;
And today well-lived, makes
Yesterday a dream of happiness
And every tomorrow a vision of hope.
Look well therefore to this day;
Such is the salutation to the ever-new dawn!

Focus on what is happening in Guyana today kidmost---open your eyes and mind---stop whining about the past and Jagan and Burnham.

By the way, this is an anonymous board--you dont know the Rev---but you'd be surprised if you met him in person. Big Grin

meh tired ra55 talking to you now yuh ah come with Kalidas ..tell kalidas fuh haul he ra55 back to India and see the sufferation skvnt millions are go thru cause ah tings like caste . Anyway have a nice sunday ...me done with thread talk wuh meh talk but alyuh ra55 kyan larn . peace man hope Guyana dig outta duh sh1t is bury in .

BTW , meh nah care who yuh is meh ah talk meh story plain and strait and nuttin surprise meh in life fuh all ah know yuh could be the toothless lion Moses Nagamoottoo ! peace man. if yuh know who me is yuh know meh nah echo and men nah follow and meh nah worship me ah god onto mehself .
Guyana has the potential to be a major Manganese exporting Country...

albert I kyant resist but Guyana like most countries got plenty potential but what is the use of potential is yuh kyant utilize it ?????the greatest asset/potential guyana gat is it's human assets now talk to dem a55backward political leaders bout why dem kyant harness the greatest asset Guyana gat ...humans ?