October 5,2017

The drill ship, the Stena Carron

ExxonMobil Corporation today announced it made a fifth new oil discovery after drilling the Turbot-1 well offshore Guyana.

Turbot is ExxonMobil’s latest discovery to date in the country, adding to previous finds at Liza, Payara, Snoek and Liza Deep, a release from the company said. Following completion of the Turbot-1 well, the Stena Carron drillship will move to the Ranger prospect. An additional well on the Turbot discovery is being planned for 2018, the release added.

ExxonMobil affiliate Esso Exploration and Production Guyana Ltd. began drilling the Turbot-1 well on Aug. 14, 2017 and encountered a reservoir of 75 feet (23 meters) of high-quality, oil-bearing sandstone in the primary objective. The well was  drilled to 18,445 feet (5,622 meters) in 5,912 feet (1,802 meters) of water on Sept. 29, 2017. The Turbot-1 well is located in the southeastern portion of the Stabroek Block, approximately 30 miles (50 kilometers) to the southeast of the major Liza phase one project.

“The results from this latest well further illustrate the tremendous potential we see from our exploration activities offshore Guyana,” said Steve Greenlee, president of ExxonMobil Exploration Company. “ExxonMobil, along with its partners, will continue to further evaluate opportunities on the Stabroek Block.”

The Stabroek Block is 6.6 million acres (26,800 square kilometers). Esso Exploration and Production Guyana Limited is operator and holds 45 percent interest in the Stabroek Block. Hess Guyana Exploration Ltd. holds 30 percent interest and CNOOC Nexen Petroleum Guyana Limited holds 25 percent interest.

By the year 2020, they may strike more sub-surface wealth aka black gold, but who will reap the benefit remain the mighty question. I don't foresee cane-cutters among the 20,000 leagues under the sea.

Pointblank posted:

Expect Jagdeo to be holding a press conference soon

Had one live today.

I am glad someone is taking a keen interest in what the opposition leader is doing on a daily basis. 

Pointblank posted:

Had one live today.

I am glad someone is taking a keen interest in what the opposition leader is doing on a daily basis. 

Bhai,

I follow the PPP,APNU/AFC and many more FB pages,

I am listening to BJ right now.

Guyana will use most of the oil money to buy arms to defend itself from Venezuela whether it's necessary or not. The military will fatten itself and the people of Guyana will be left in state of disappointment.

Bhai Billy wha wrang with yuh,

protection for Guyana will be there,thinking about Exxon Mobil and Guyana oil find,ole USA will control the country again,not good.

Pointblank posted:

When will Granger hold a press conference?

Don't worry too much about Prezi.Granger.

read my response to Billy.

Pointblank posted:

I have no interest in you or him.

protection for Guyana will be there,thinking about Exxon Mobil and Guyana oil find,ole USA will control the country again,not good.

They will control Guyana by getting one segment of the population to control the rest. Dig what a mean?

Pointblank posted:

Have i solicit ??

and why mention Granger holding press conference.

They will control Guyana by getting one segment of the population to control the rest. Dig what a mean?

Not good bhai Billy.

Pointblank posted:

Have i solicit ??

Because I know he can't.  Even lil sign language might help him if he can't talk.

Pointblank posted:

Have i solicit ??

Because I know he can't.  Even lil sign language might help him if he can't talk.

Ok madame as you seh suh.

Pointblank posted:

Had one live today.

Bhai,

Are you reluctant to address the honourable gentleman as Mr, Dr., or Comrade Jagdeo? If he throws his credentials on your head, you will sink into the earth. Amen.

Pointblank posted:

Had one live today.

Bhai,

Are you reluctant to address the honourable gentleman as Mr, Dr., or Comrade Jagdeo? If he throws his credentials on your head, you will sink into the earth. Amen.

Banna,

it's my right how address any one,I don't worship humans.

It's widely known Bharat Jagdeo is no Dr.,honorary Doctorates Degrees don't count in front the recipient's name,using it is deceiving.

Pointblank posted:

Had one live today.

Bhai,

Banna,

It's widely known Bharat Jagdeo is no Dr.,honorary Doctorates Degrees don't count in front the recipient's name,using it is deceiving.

I was though to address people in a proper manner. If you see Granger walking by and you want to ask him a question, would you say "hey Granger, I want to ask you something?

Pointblank posted:

Had one live today.

Bhai,

Banna,

I was though to address people in a proper manner. If you see Granger walking by and you want to ask him a question, would you say "hey Granger, I want to ask you something?

Apparently you didn't grasp what i said,

I address folks the American way,whenever it's required.

Samjhe

Pointblank posted:

Have i solicit ??

You are sure right on the money.  He cannot even read his speech correctly as seen recently.  Django might need to take up a small collection and send a new pair of reading glasses for the man.

alena06 posted:
Pointblank posted:

Have i solicit ??

You are sure right on the money.  He cannot even read his speech correctly as seen recently.  Django might need to take up a small collection and send a new pair of reading glasses for the man.

First stop,can i stop by your Small Business for a contribution,I guarantee you will be commended for your contribution.