The AFC/PNC are suddenly concerned with Indian lives. In the past the only good Indian was a dead one. Now they use this poor woman's death for political mileage. 

Berbice woman’s death attracts Opposition’s attention

FEBRUARY 9, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

APNU Member of Parliament: Annette Ferguson

Dead: Tirtawattie Shoandeo

By Abena Rockcliffe
Minister of Health, Dr. Bheri Ramsaran, was questioned during the last sitting of the National Assembly about the circumstances surrounding the death of 47-year-old Tirtawattie Shoandeo whose demise was associated with a 17-minute power outage.
Initial questions were raised by A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)’s Annette Ferguson, but the matter attracted supplementary questions raised by other members of the Opposition.
Recently, Shoandeo, of Whim, Corentyne, reportedly died during a blackout in the operating room at that facility.
The woman’s relatives stated that they searched for the porter to start-up the hospital generator, but to no avail.
They also claimed that the doctors turned to torchlights and cell phones as light sources. Power was restored some time later but that Shoandeo was pronounced dead.
A post mortem done on her remains revealed that the woman died of septicemia and perforated duodenal ulcer.
The family arrived at the conclusion that the doctors’ inability to see properly during the blackout caused their loved one to die.
Just last week, Dr. Ramsaran pronounced that it was totally unacceptable that the generator at the New Amsterdam Hospital did not kick-in immediately after a blackout during a crucial surgery, even though the hospital management may have very well known that the generator switch was non- functional.
However, yesterday, before answering questions, Dr. Ramsaran sought to inform the National Assembly that the woman did not die during surgery but some time later.
The Minister told the National Assembly that Shoandeo was admitted to the hospital with a very “serious” condition.
Despite the fact that she died, Dr. Ramsaran told Members of the National Assembly that his doctors did “good work.”
The Minister was asked by Ferguson to inform the National Assembly about the reasons surrounding the malfunction of the generators. He responded that an investigation has been launched.
He also said that it is a “fairly” new generator but the Ministry, even after addressing whatever may have caused the malfunction, will put a system in place whereas human resources will be used to manually turn on the switch if need be.
Another question was also raised as to what disciplinary action may be taken against the porter/ attendant who couldn’t have been found.
To that, the minister responded that the attendant is at the lowest level in the line of command and shouldn’t be penalized or blamed before a thorough investigation is conducted into the matter.
Dr. George Norton, APNU Member of Parliament, on the call of a supplementary question questioned the Minister about how long he would have known that there were serious shortcomings at the Hospital.
Dr. Ramsaran eventually said, “It doesn’t matter how long; point is that that should have been the case and now I know about it and it is being dealt with.”
APNU Member of Parliament, Desmond Trotman, also queried, “To what extent did the 17-minute blackout affect the patient? 
When will an independent investigation be carried out as opposed to investigations that are carried out by the Minister himself?”
However, Speaker of the National Assembly Raphael Trotman said that the standing orders only permit two supplementary questions without notice. He also opined that if “we carry on at this rate the investigation will be done this afternoon, instead.”

donkeys like  Bugrud will not understand - this is called woman power.  A woman MP fighting for a fellow woman.

Race does not matter, politics does not matter, all that matters is a bunch of kuli men in the PPP killing out our women folks either at the delivery table or on the operation table, while all of them from rawbert to Leslie rumsammy run to 'Merica for medical treatment.

So much for their billion dollar medical budget every year.

Even the poorest goats like Nehru in NYC will not leave their basement to go to GT Hospital.  They rather try a NY death zone - jamaica hospital.

HE HE

Originally Posted by Devindra:

donkeys like  Bugrud will not understand - this is called woman power.  A woman MP fighting for a fellow woman.

Race does not matter, politics does not matter, all that matters is a bunch of kuli men in the PPP killing out our women folks either at the delivery table or on the operation table, while all of them from rawbert to Leslie rumsammy run to 'Merica for medical treatment.

Even the poorest goats like Nehru in NYC will not leave their basement to go to GT Hospital.  They rather try a NY death zone - jamaica hospital.

HE HE

These same Black women were jumping up during the elections crying "we fed up with de cool_ie"

Originally Posted by Devindra:

HE HE

These same Black women were jumping up during the elections crying "we fed up with de cool_ie"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?f...ed&v=h9ph6ZFMzBc

Why Leslie Ramsammy did not try medical treatment at New Amsterdam Hospital, why he run to Long Island jewish???

This is a good move by the PNC, one of the few occasions it has outwardly shown some compassion for people outside its core support. I am an Indo-guyanese and I like what I see .
Originally Posted by Brutus:
This is a good move by the PNC, one of the few occasions it has outwardly shown some compassion for people outside its core support. I am an Indo-guyanese and I like what I see .

Every Indian, know the PNC patting them with one hand and waiting to knife them with the other.  Just look how the knife the AFC.  Hey, people kech sense.

Imagine that, a party complaining that the opposition wants to stop a specialty hospital ( meaning one for friends on the nations money fostering medical tourism) cannot provide adequate backup power for one of their primary care hospitals!

And here you are like the a blind puppy, yelling....what????/ Facetious!

Originally Posted by Mahen:
Why Leslie Ramsammy did not try medical treatment at New Amsterdam Hospital, why he run to Long Island jewish???

Identical questions can be asked of the PNC and AFC members who seek medical attention and check-ups in the US-of-A.

Imagine that, a party complaining that the opposition wants to stop a specialty hospital ( meaning one for friends on the nations money fostering medical tourism) cannot provide adequate backup power for one of their primary care hospitals!

No, the specialty hospital is meant for "medical tourism", a destination central to Caribbean, South America and close enough to the US and CA, as opposed to the long trip to India. Like I said, you fools have no vision. 

We need to take care of the primary responsibility before pretending to market care to others. It is the vision of making money caring for others that produced the blindness that did not see a need for backup generators for the OR that caused this woman to die prematurely. She may not be your mom, or sister or aunt. However, others are grieving for her and feeling wounded for the lack of concern by their government.

"medical tourism" is a pipe dream for a country with such poor infracture [incl human] as exists in Guyana

i suspect that the true 'business plan' is an increased drawdown on taxpayer health care dollars at the expense of our [already] woefully underinvested public hospitals

This is a private for profit entity intended to attract patients from the West for lost costs high quality care.  Currently most are in sia an the Airfare for patients and and accompanying family members costs more than the surgery itself.

Now clown, an entity like this will have knock-on impacts on local care as local skills are enhanced and will find it's way into the local market.  This will also encourage many with the aptitude and drive to seek higher skills as better employment options become available.  You katahars are either down-right stupid or just stupid with hate and malice.

this hospital is a way for the ppp crones to wash their money and also a investment these investment is pigging on the government backs or let me say the tax payers backs

Maybe if you can cough up enough dough, it might be your only chance to wash your sorey ass of all the hemorrhoids you seem to suffer from.

this fool is looking for a war i know is saterday night and you drinking and thinking about kwame batty but you forget i am not from OP this man will serve you like a stud

Is only now you know baseman is a psychotic *******?

This is a private for profit entity intended to attract patients from the West for lost costs high quality care.  Currently most are in sia an the Airfare for patients and and accompanying family members costs more than the surgery itself.

Now clown, an entity like this will have knock-on impacts on local care as local skills are enhanced and will find it's way into the local market.  This will also encourage many with the aptitude and drive to seek higher skills as better employment options become available.  You katahars are either down-right stupid or just stupid with hate and malice.

This is a subsidized entity. The moneys for its primary survey and initial preparations are all government giveaways. I bet there are lucrative tax give aways etc. I imagine anything to fill jagdeo's pocket with incidental benefits are going to be great initiatives from you fools

BTW calling me a clown does not improve your IQ. You are still going to be a sub clown bigot.

We need to take care of the primary responsibility before pretending to market care to others.

Variety of services can advance simultaneously.

But here we have a crucial link failing from a lack of preparedness...back up generator for the OR.

---

Only N*GGER INDIANS WOULD BELIEVE THAT THE PNC CARES ABOUT THE WELL BEING AND WELFARE OF EAST IMDIANS.

Of course, the N*GGER INDIAN  population in Guyana is growing--they hate and despise the PPP--and it is only a matter of time before they put the PNC back into power.

Until that time comes, may the PPP succeed in bringing prosperity to Guyana.

The PNC, thanks to the N*GGER INDIANS, will one day get back into power---they will then promptly bankrupt the country--and then the PPP will have to return and fix the mess.

Originally Posted by Rev Al: 

Only N*GGER INDIANS WOULD BELIEVE THAT THE PNC CARES ABOUT THE WELL BEING AND WELFARE OF EAST IMDIANS.

Of course, the N*GGER INDIAN  population in Guyana is growing--they hate and despise the PPP--and it is only a matter of time before they put the PNC back into power.

Until that time comes, may the PPP succeed in bring prosperity to Guyana.

The PNC, thanks to the N*GGER INDIANS, will one day get back into power---they will then promptly bankrupt the country--and then the PPP will have to return and fix the mess.

rev, i see you've abandoned your shame on the other thread, leaving baseman the thankless salvage job . . . and resurfaced here seeking penile stimulation with your N*GGER bidness

ahem . . . u feel the thrill down there yet? 

Until that time comes, may the PPP succeed in bringing prosperity to Guyana.

Hooray for white indians if you are leading the charge!!! You are indeed a good ambassador for the PPP. With you and others like you in the same clown car performing for the PPP the chance of them being in the the dog house increments significantly! You are exactly what they are and yet vociferously proclaim not to be.

We need to take care of the primary responsibility before pretending to market care to others.

Variety of services can advance simultaneously.

But here we have a crucial link failing from a lack of preparedness...back up generator for the OR.

Unfortunately, this situation occurs in every country .. US-of-A, Britain, Canada, Europe, etc., etc., etc..

Individuals can seek solutions for the issues; while others engage with "rantings and ravings" simply for the joy and pleasure of yelling.

Originally Posted by TK/redux:
===

rev, i see you've abandoned your shame on the other thread, leaving baseman the thankless salvage job . . . and resurfaced here seeking penile stimulation with your N*GGER bidness

TK:

You are one of the N*GGER INDIANS I'm talking about--the pathetic East Indians who are longing for the PNC to rule Guyana again.

Regarding that other thread---you were exposed as aDUNCY.hahaha

This was the Rev's last post to you in that thread:

========

26 minutes ago
Delete Edit

=========== 

but what's your point . . .? rev's statement is false

TK/redux

I see the Rev has you doing some research!

The Rev exposed you as a DUNCY!hahahah

You come on this thread and pompously posed the following question:

Why is Japan's debt to GDP sustainable and Greece's is not ? Tk/redux

Now TX/redux, when you believed the Rev did not respond--you patted yourself on the back and presented your answer----your answer tuned out to be rambling, disjointed and convoluted.

The Rev's answer, on the other hand, was simple and strightforward.

You are a little DUNCY TK/redux--and because your answer was exposed as being rambling and convoluted---you are now coming here and bawling that the Rev plagiarized his answer.hahahahaha

Listen! The Rev did not pull those numbers(like half of Japan's debt owed to the central bank or the US treasury receiving 80 billion annually from the Fed) out of a hat---they had to come from somewhere.

You are just vexed TK--that the Rev exposed you as a BIG DUNCY.

Anyway DUNCY TK/REDUX HOPE YOU LEARN TO PRESENT SIMPLE AND STRAIGHTFORWARD ANSWERS IN THE FUTURE---YOU OUGHT TO BE ASHAMED OF THAT CONVOLUTED ANSWER YOU GAVE--YOU LITTLE DUNCY.hahahahahahaha

rev, this is your N*GGER INDIANS thread . . . concentrate fool [blows ova deh too much, mr plagiarist?]

save the pretty smiley faces and garish colors for your expensive sari collection

now, tell we if u feelin the thrill in dat special place yet

rev, this is your N*GGER INDIANS thread . . . concentrate fool

READ IT HERE TK/REDUX:

=======

"numbers" are not the problem fool . . . nice try

DUNCY TK/redux:

Try not to give rambling, disjointed, convoluted answers to simple questions in the future. You are deeply ashamed and embarrassed the Rev exposed you as a DUNCY.

By the way TK--keep researching--you're good at it---and one more thing---the Rev is a businessman--never took an econ course in his life---learned by reading---and the Rev doesn't have to cite his sources---he is no academic---you, on the other hand, are a 3rd rate/3cents economist---you have to cite sources--although most of you in the academic world plagiarize.hahahahahaha

rev, this is your N*GGER INDIANS thread . . . concentrate fool

READ IT HERE TK/REDUX:

=======

"numbers" are not the problem fool . . . nice try

DUNCY TK/redux:

Try not to give rambling, disjointed, convoluted answers to simple questions in the future. You are deeply ashamed and embarrassed the Rev exposed you as a DUNCY.

By the way TK--keep researching--you're good at it---and one more thing---the Rev is a businessman--never took an econ course in his life---learned by reading---and the Rev doesn't have to cite his sources---he is no academic---you, on the other hand, are a 3rd rate/3cents economist---you have to cite sources--although most of you in the academic world plagiarize.hahahahahaha

u teef de man words to puff up yuhself . . . and get ketch

now u expending nuff nuff energy and dedicating plenty plenty bandwidth to bluff and smoke . . . trying desperately to bury your shame

i will be posting your tiefman efforts @ knowledge periodically to remind u of this day . . . and get a good laff when things are slow

heh heh heh

rev you donot go back to guyana when you ready to do so half of guyana indians will turn ****** indians

warrior bai:

The Rev loves visiting Guyana for a few days---I was there late last year--had a great time as usual.

Everybody was in great sprits when I was there---maybe it was because of the Christmas season---but Guyana was hopping.

The only people in Guyana who are miserable and unhappy are N*GGER INDIANS.

Afro Guyanese seem to have accepted their fate--the PPP will rule them--but the N*GGER INDIANS are the ones making all the noise---they are the ones bitching and whining and complaining---they are longing for the PNC to rule Guyana again.

The Rev will says this---in the end---the N*GGER INGIANS will get their wish---the PNC will get back into power.

====

u teef de man words to puff up yuhself . . . and get ketch

HA HA HA HA

TK/redux--you just shame the Rev expose you as a big DUNCY.hahahaha

You asked a question about why Japan's 235% debt to gdp is sustainable and Greece's is not---and then you pompously answered your own question---trying  to show how informed you are---your answer was rambling, disjointed and convoluted---you will always be a 3rd rate/3cents economist--and a BIG DUNCY.hahahahaha

rev you donot go back to guyana when you ready to do so half of guyana indians will turn ****** indians

warrior bai:

The Rev loves visiting Guyana for a few days---I was there late last year--had a great time as usual.

Everybody was in great sprits when I was there---maybe it was because of the Christmas season---but Guyana was hopping.

The only people in Guyana who are miserable and unhappy are N*GGER INDIANS.

Afro Guyanese seem to have accepted their fate--the PPP will rule them--but the N*GGER INDIANS are the ones making all the noise---they are the ones bitching and whining and complaining---they are longing for the PNC to rule Guyana again.

The Rev will says this---in the end---the N*GGER INGIANS will get their wish---the PNC will get back into power.

does sayin N*GGER still do the trick for U, rev? it does for skeldon_man

u find your penis yet . . . is de erection real?

rev donot be too sure about black people when people backs is against the wall they will have to fight or die you ppp fools at one time take indian people for granted and you now begging for your MP TO SPEAK in parlament until sheep become men

====

does sayin N*GGER still do the trick for U, rev? it does for skeldon_man

READ THIS TK:

=======================

=========

keep dancin u fraud . . . while you're @ it, ask one of your intellectually challenged asssociates to look up "plagiarism" and report back to me

HA HA HA HA

TK/redux--why are you vex--the Rev exposed you as aDUNCY--so you ran and did some research to find out where the Rev got his data from--well, the Rev did not pull his information out of a hat---he pulled it from somewhere--and presented a simple and strightforward answer to your question.

You on the other hand presented a rambling, disjointed, convoluted answer---you are a big DUNCY.hahahaha

Hey TK/redux--you should learn how to pull a Rev---you'll be able to present simple, straightforward answers like the Rev.hahahahaha

One more thing TK--you spent donkey years getting a 3rd rate Phd---and the Rev can pop on the internet for a few minutes and give better answers than you on a simple econ question.hahahahahaha

rev donot be too sure about black people when people backs is against the wall they will have to fight or die you ppp fools at one time take indian people for granted and you now begging for your MP TO SPEAK in parlament until sheep become men

warrior:

The black people in Guyana have become more docile and more civilized.

The troublemakers in Guyana today are the N*GGER INDIANS and the TERRORISTS in the AFC.

. . . you should learn how to pull a Rev . . . the Rev can pop on the internet for a few minutes . . .

keep talking bai . . . this is quite interesting

confession is good for the soul

This is a subsidized entity. The moneys for its primary survey and initial preparations are all government giveaways. I bet there are lucrative tax give aways etc. I imagine anything to fill jagdeo's pocket with incidental benefits are going to be great initiatives from you fools

BTW calling me a clown does not improve your IQ. You are still going to be a sub clown bigot.

Yes you clown, that's what a Govt does, provide tax and other incentives to create a national competitive advantage to attract investments.  That's standard practice.

BTW calling me a clown does not improve your IQ.

Stormborn improves his IQ by constantly ridiculing others, desperately hoping to enhance his sagging abilities. 

Yes you clown, that's what a Govt does, provide tax and other incentives to create a national competitive advantage to attract investments.  That's standard practice.

They spent the nation's money to prepare the site, the nations land at fire sale and yes the nation's tax base to do what? It is another of jagdeo schemes that he brought in that will return crap as the furniture company has. Which local company is afforded these kinds of breaks bobby the boob excluded?