February 5, 2016  Source

GR TAXI driver Shafeek Mohammed, 40, of 116 Marshall Street, Annandale, ECD is reportedly on the run after allegedly stabbing to death his brother-in-law Ramkarran Mohan Lall, 33, of Coldingen, East Coast Demerara (ECD) on Wednesday night.The dead man, a father of five, was allegedly stabbed four times about the body, and was pronounced dead at the Georgetown Public Hospital.

His eldest child is nine years old, whilst the ages of his other children are six, five, two, and one year old.

According to the wife of the deceased, Latchminie Singh, the two men had an ongoing argument, which led to an abrupt confrontation that caused “my sister’s husband to pull out a dagger and stab (my husband) four times after an argument that started in the house.”

After the stabbing, she said, the assailant, a taxi driver, boarded his vehicle and fled the scene.

She said the altercation occurred in front of her mother-in-law’s house in Marshall Street, Annandale ECD.

Her reputed husband had been a mechanic by trade, she disclosed, describing him as a popular and well-known mechanic. “He was a loving father and a good man. I don’t know why this had to happen,” she lamented.

Stupid coolies they grew up under the PPP,this is the out come they became killers not even their own are spared.A mother is left to raise five kids,the weakling is on the run pretty soon they get him..i am p....d at this prick.

 February 5, 2016  Source

GR TAXI driver Shafeek Mohammed, 40, of 116 Marshall Street, Annandale, ECD is reportedly on the run after allegedly stabbing to death his brother-in-law Ramkarran Mohan Lall, 33, of Coldingen, East Coast Demerara (ECD) on Wednesday night.The dead man, a father of five, was allegedly stabbed four times about the body, and was pronounced dead at the Georgetown Public Hospital.

His eldest child is nine years old, whilst the ages of his other children are six, five, two, and one year old.

According to the wife of the deceased, Latchminie Singh, the two men had an ongoing argument, which led to an abrupt confrontation that caused “my sister’s husband to pull out a dagger and stab (my husband) four times after an argument that started in the house.”

After the stabbing, she said, the assailant, a taxi driver, boarded his vehicle and fled the scene.

She said the altercation occurred in front of her mother-in-law’s house in Marshall Street, Annandale ECD.

Her reputed husband had been a mechanic by trade, she disclosed, describing him as a popular and well-known mechanic. “He was a loving father and a good man. I don’t know why this had to happen,” she lamented.

Stupid coolies they grew up under the PPP,this is the out come they became killers not even their own are spared.A mother is left to raise five kids,the weakling is on the run pretty soon they get him..i am p....d at this prick.

What does this have to do with PPP/PNC?  Murder, etc were there as long as I remember!!  This seem some family squabble!

This is not like the PNC sent their terror squads into Lusignan!!

baseman posted:

What does this have to do with PPP/PNC?  Murder, etc were there as long as I remember!!  This seem some family squabble!

Rumors have it that it was the PPP Goons and not the PNC and they did it to incite Indos.

baseman posted

Why you mention PNC, this a citizen that live under the 23 yrs of PPP rule,his murderous action is the product of growing up under a government,which i will not go into details you are aware of the moral breakdown under the past government.

Ah, yes. Two family members have a beef with each other resulting in the death of one and it becomes a political issue. 

Shiek,it's a political issue they lived under a government which allowed moral values to deteriorate,i rest my case.

Ah, yes. Two family members have a beef with each other resulting in the death of one and it becomes a political issue. 

Shiek,it's a political issue they lived under a government which allowed moral values to deteriorate,i rest my case.

Django, stop this irrational nonsense.  America endures multiple murders daily, a country you call home. Do you really believe that the past and current administrations allowed moral values to decay? So you are telling us without any reservations that any country where the citizens are murdering each other, the government  has allowed the moral values to decay? Your logic has serious flaws.

Durango, people have been engaging in this type of behavior in guyana from as long back as I can remember.  Sorry to disagree with u. But regardless of what type of govt. You have, when tempers flare, bad things happen.

A Corentyne, Berbice couple, Kulip Latchminia and Mahesree Samaroo, were yesterday charged with the rape of a one-year old child.

Latchmania and Samaroo, who are a common-law husband and wife, appeared at the Whim Magistrate’s Court, where they were not required to plead to the indictable charge, which was read to them in-camera.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...raping-one-year-old/

baseman posted:

Rumors have it that it was the PPP Goons and not the PNC and they did it to incite Indos.

As a representative of the current government you should not be making such an irresponsible and inciteful comment.  How is the PPP responsible for a family argument?  Injecting dirty politics into every issue you can find is a characteristic of small-mindedness as you have displayed during your smear campaign against some good people in Guyana.  The election is over - stop campaigning!!!!  Time to get some work done and start with those empty campaign promises that were made to the people of Guyana.

Last I heard, it's still the law of the land. However, the accused must have due process and be convicted without a reasonable doubt by a jury of his or her peers. Give them their day in court.

Skelly, You are right.

I suspect it's not being used because: The UN Human Rights Committee, in a 2006 ruling on an individual communication filed in 1998 (prior to Guyana’s reservation on the competency of the HRC to hear cases related to the Article 6 right to life), held that Guyana’s application of the mandatory death penalty contravened its treaty obligations under the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights.

Last edited by Mitwah

Django, stop this irrational nonsense.  America endures multiple murders daily, a country you call home. Do you really believe that the past and current administrations allowed moral values to decay? So you are telling us without any reservations that any country where the citizens are murdering each other, the government  has allowed the moral values to decay? Your logic has serious flaws.

Skelly, not all States and Township in the USA have high murder rates, why there is a reason do i have to explain,as D_G will say do your own research.

Durango, people have been engaging in this type of behavior in guyana from as long back as I can remember.  Sorry to disagree with u. But regardless of what type of govt. You have, when tempers flare, bad things happen.

I never said it did not happen,there is an increase and most are committed by Indians the question is why?

Correct Skelly.  The PPP never abolished the death penalty.  It is still sitting in the law books.  It just has not been used in many years. 

I have respect for you/try to do better.

Correct Skelly.  The PPP never abolished the death penalty.  It is still sitting in the law books.  It just has not been used in many years. 

I have respect for you/try to do better.

BTW BiBi, thanks for a good laugh this AM.

RiffRaff posted:

Not every discussion has to lead to PPP vs PNC.

supporters of both parties have been doing this wh various topics. 

You guys and gals act like little children

Makes you feel like a baby sitter eh?

Skelly, not all States and Township in the USA have high murder rates, why there is a reason do i have to explain,as D_G will say do your own research.

Django, we are not addressing small towns and cities here. We are addressing a country as a whole. We cannot make wild conclusions if a small town has for the first time in ten years 3 murders last week and say it's a trend. I don't want to get banned again and have to come up to NY and apologise Idi Amin style . So I stay on the light side.

Skelly,we cannot compare America to Guyana for the correct benchmark,you are aware of USA structure,Let choose a state with almost the same population,here is some stats it's a few years back.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/...ited_States_by_state

StatePopulation
(total inhabitants)
(2010)
Population
Density

(inhabitants
per square mile)

(2010)
Murders
(total deaths)
(2010)
[1]
Gun
Murders
(total deaths)
(2010)
[1]
Gun
Ownership
(%)
(2007)
[2]
Murders
(rate per 100,000
inhabitants)

(2010)
Gun
Murders
(rate per 100,000
inhabitants)

(2010)
Alabama4,779,73694.6519913551.7%4.22.8
Alaska710,2311.264311957.8%4.42.7
Arizona6,392,01757.0535223231.1%5.53.6
Arkansas2,915,91856.431309355.3%4.53.2
California37,253,956244.21,8111,25721.3%4.93.4
Colorado5,029,19649.331176534.7%2.31.3
Connecticut3,574,097741.41319716.7%3.72.7
Delaware897,934470.7483825.5%5.34.2
District of Columbia601,72310298131993.6%21.816.5
Florida19,687,653360.298766924.5%5.03.9
Georgia9,920,00016552737640.3%5.33.8
Hawaii1,360,301216.82476.7%1.80.5
Idaho1,567,58219.5211255.3%1.30.8
Illinois12,830,632231.945336420.2%3.52.8
Indiana6,483,802182.519814239.1%3.12.2
Iowa3,046,35554.81382142.9%1.20.7
Kansas2,853,11835.091006342.1%3.52.2
Kentucky4,339,367110.018011647.7%4.52.7
Louisiana4,533,372105.043735144.1%9.67.7
Maine1,328,36143.04241140.5%1.80.8
Maryland5,773,552606.242429321.3%7.35.1
Massachusetts6,547,629852.120911812.6%3.21.8
Michigan9,883,640174.855841338.4%5.64.2
Minnesota5,303,92567.14915341.7%1.71.0
Mississippi2,967,29763.5016512055.3%5.64.0
Missouri5,988,92787.2641932141.7%7.05.4
Montana989,4156.858211257.7%2.11.2
Nebraska1,826,34123.97513238.6%2.81.8
Nevada2,700,55124.801588433.8%5.93.1
New Hampshire1,316,470147.013530.0%1.00.4
New Jersey8,791,894118936324612.3%4.12.8
New Mexico2,059,17917.161186734.8%5.73.3
New York19,378,102415.386051718%4.42.7
North Carolina9,535,483200.644528641.3%4.73.0
North Dakota672,5919.9169450.7%1.30.6
Ohio11,536,504282.546031032.4%4.02.7
Oklahoma3,751,35155.2218811142.9%5.03.0
Oregon3,831,07440.33783639.8%2.00.9
Pennsylvania12,702,379285.364645734.7%5.13.6
Rhode Island1,052,5671006291612.8%2.81.5
South Carolina4,625,364157.128020742.3%6.14.5
South Dakota814,18010.8614856.6%1.71.0
Tennessee6,346,105156.635621943.9%5.63.5
Texas25,145,56198.071,24680535.9%5.03.2
Utah2,763,88534.30522243.9%1.90.8
Vermont625,74167.737242.0%1.10.3
Virginia8,001,024207.336925035.1%4.63.1
Washington6,724,540102.61519333.1%2.21.4
West Virginia1,852,99477.06552755.4%3.01.5
Wisconsin5,686,986105.21519744.4%2.71.7
Wyoming563,6265.85185 
baseman posted

Why you mention PNC, this a citizen that live under the 23 yrs of PPP rule,his murderous action is the product of growing up under a government,which i will not go into details you are aware of the moral breakdown under the past government.

I think it went over your head!!  You mean this never happened in the 60,s - 90's?  Bai goa ress up!!

I am waiting for the comments from the PPP crew,ah want to hear what they have to say.

Five kids have to grow up with out a father,i know that feeling it's not easy.

Dem Jackasses cant run a Govt, people killing each other every Day and Uncle Tom and Devany sitting like dead ducks!!!!

baseman posted:
baseman posted

I think it went over your head!!  You mean this never happened in the 60,s - 90's?  Bai goa ress up!!

Bhai, Django went to school ONLY during August month!!!

Nehru bhai, Ow! ah you gee me dost lil sympathy nah. Now alyu ah put de man in the same jackass cyart as my other brudda Warria. Alyu guh mek dis bai "lie down pun he kitchen floor an cry hard hard fuh 4 hours". Ow, me ah beg you bhai.