FedUP, ANUG coalition collapse on Nominations Day

Talks between the Federal United Party (FedUP) and A New and United Guyana (ANUG) to form a coalition to contest the upcoming elections collapsed hours before Nominations Day.

On Friday, both parties submitted separate lists to the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) to contest the General and Regional Elections.

Speaking with the media after making his party’s submission at the Umana Yana, ANUG’s Presidential Candidate Ralph Ramkarran said: “We haven’t been able to present a joint list, unfortunately.”

ANUG’s Presidential Candidate Ralph Ramkarran prior to submitting his party’s Lists of Candidates

He added: “we’re still very friendly with FedUP; we hope to campaign with them and we hope to have informal relations but it was too difficult, time was too short.”

Ramkarran said his party’s list comprises of persons from all ethnicity and all walks of life. He is also confident of capturing the votes of traditional PPP/C and APNU+AFC supporters.

When approached, Leader of the FedUP party, former Magistrate, Chandra Sohan said: “I am not in a position to address that right now but we will do that at the soonest opportunity.”

Leader of the FedUP party, former Magistrate, Chandra Sohan

He added that as of now, the party is not considering a joinder of the list with any other parties.

A possible joining of lists can be done by January 17 before the lists are gazetted on January 19.

ANUG will be contesting in seven regions, noting that the outlying regions proved to be difficult to contest, while FedUP only contested in Regions Five and Six at the regional level.

https://newsroom.gy/2020/01/10...-on-nominations-day/ 

FEDUP couldn't deal with ANUS. So dem bruk up and parted ways.

I see Ralph wid he cane. Why is he even bothering ? He served his country well and should now retire from politics.

FEDUP couldn't deal with ANUS. So dem bruk up and parted ways.

I see Ralph wid he cane. Why is he even bothering ? He served his country well and should now retire from politics.

Where do you see Ralph with a cane?  Did you talk to Chandra Sohan about why separate lists were submitted?

Fed-up done fed up. I’m happy to see Rhonda got her list together.  I chat with her on FB.

BTW, did Shuman ever shu-up?

D2 Bai Shuman couldn’t put together a list. So he hanging he hat on Granger door. 
Talking bout change and actually making it happen are two different things. 

Fed-up done fed up. I’m happy to see Rhonda got her list together.  I chat with her on FB.

BTW, did Shuman ever shu-up?

D2 Bai Shuman couldn’t put together a list. So he hanging he hat on Granger door. 
Talking bout change and actually making it happen are two different things. 

Who told you Shuman didn’t submit a list?

Ok Gyal. Me hear so from Mitwah. He rass spreading fake news. 😂

It got to be Fake news, somebody seh he dead like the AFC.

Shuman is officially a Presidential candidate.  He submitted a complete list which was sanctioned by GECOM.

Ok Guys Bibi. We stand corrected. 

Some people seh dat he shame to face de people after what he did for Moses and Ramjattan and now he hiding in he basement.

Shuman is officially a Presidential candidate.  He submitted a complete list which was sanctioned by GECOM.

Showman, who Shuman, noo I mean Mitwah!

Some people seh dat he shame to face de people after what he did for Moses and Ramjattan and now he hiding in he basement.

Mitwah has no shame.  He cuss Jagdeo day and night on this forum. And the last two times Jagdeo went to Canada, Mitwah scooting behind him like a puppy dog.

Mitwah and GNI bantam house crew were ready to sacrifice his life for Moses and Ramjattan. They burgered dem good and prappa.

Ayuh don't beat up Mits too much.  They had another AFCer who just wanted to see the back of BJ, now he deh foot and foot with BJ trying to get back into power!

Mitwah is family wid Rumjattan. He na going to jump ship. He going down wid the AFC Titanic. He shame to show up here. This is a challenge to him to prove that he is no chicken and will return. 

Mitwah and GNI bantam house crew were ready to sacrifice his life for Moses and Ramjattan. They burgered dem good and prappa.

Ayuh don't beat up Mits too much.  They had another AFCer who just wanted to see the back of BJ, now he deh foot and foot with BJ trying to get back into power!

BJ seh dat the PPP door open for anyone who wants to return. Mithwah can come back too wid he PPP cup.

Mitwah has no shame.  He cuss Jagdeo day and night on this forum. And the last two times Jagdeo went to Canada, Mitwah scooting behind him like a puppy dog.

Did you tell BJ what you think of his choice for president?  Did you express to him what you post on this board of him and Dr Irfaan? Did you tell him you prefer PPP a minority with ANUG holding the balance?  So don’t talk of Mits and shame, take a look in the mirror!

Thanks you right. Me need new glasses.

You need to stop the fake news that you are spreading.  You are giving the PPP a bad name.

Dem already got bad name an he rass makin it worserer.