Five city officers sacked after audit office probe

Local Government Minister Ganga Persaud has ordered the sacking of five Georgetown municipality officers, including the substantive Town Clerk, Treasurer and Engineer, following the conclusion of a probe by the Audit Office into mismanagement at City Hall.

Mayor Hamilton Green was copied letters by Minister in the Local Government Ministry, Norman Whittaker, who informed of the termination of services of Town Clerk Yonette Pluck-Cort, City Engineer Gregory Erskine, acting City Treasurer Andrew Meredith, Director of the Solid Waste Management Unit Hubert Urlin, and Accounts Clerk Troy Isaacs “in the public interest,” with effect from December 31, 2012.

Pluck-Cort, Meredith, Erskine and Urlin along with Deputy Town Clerk Sharon Harry-Munroe and Personnel Officer Paulette Braithwaite were sent on leave in July last year, pending the outcome of the investigation, which was triggered by a report on the city’s operations submitted by consultant Ramon Gaskin.

Gaskin’s findings included “phantom” workers on the city payroll, payments to front companies

PNC being the big brother of the AFC shows their usual stealing habits. Little brother AFC has their share of corruption allegations but choose to shove it under the rug.

How about the AFC Bush Doctor investigation that was publicly endorsed by the AFC including a post here by Gerhard supporting an investigation ? Almost a year later and we are still waiting.

As the Rev posted, Politicians are crooked and the AFC is no exception.

The AFC ducks for cover once again and protects one of their own. 

PNC being the big brother of the AFC shows their usual stealing habits. Little brother AFC has their share of corruption allegations but choose to shove it under the rug.

How about the AFC Bush Doctor investigation that was publicly endorsed by the AFC including a post here by Gerhard supporting an investigation ? Almost a year later and we are still waiting.

If PNC is the big brother of the AFC then the PPP is having a homosexual relationship with the PNC. Right now the PPP is courting the PNC and the bamboo marriage will be announced very soon.
The AFC will be the laawah boy.

If PNC is the big brother of the AFC then the PPP is having a homosexual relationship with the PNC. Right now the PPP is courting the PNC and the bamboo marriage will be announced very soon.
The AFC will be the laawah boy.

LMAO....LMAO. Brilliant response to this mudhead

Some people thing that by trying to show they can appease a section of the population, they will gain Fame and fortune. However, the very segment they are trying to appease is seeing right through them as being a FRAUD and disrespecting their intelligence. Go Figure!!

Are you trying to intimate something here chappy?

Jagdeo & Ramotar........ Poom Poom Party (PPP)

Nehru      BigSeed  Bynoe        Robert

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Dr B at eee Clinic
Joker did Nehru say he was a Happy Soilder....

Dr B at eee Clinic

Why did you not paste the picture of you dressed in drags carrying the pom poms with your domestic drag queen partner? I think it' was the grand ayatollah imam Joker. Also show us the one where you were licking Kwame's bottom.

I am actually glad they fired them. But as I said...if you are in the opposition pay your taxes and don't be corrupt. The laws in Guyana will come after you. The laws however don't apply to PPP oligarchs. As a matter of fact, they will go to Parliament to change the rules to benefit the oligarchs. 

Originally Posted by TK:

I am actually glad they fired them. But as I said...if you are in the opposition pay your taxes and don't be corrupt. The laws in Guyana will come after you. The laws however don't apply to PPP oligarchs. As a matter of fact, they will go to Parliament to change the rules to benefit the oligarchs. 

As a matter of fact, they will go to Parliament to change the rules to benefit the oligarchs.

So what's the role of the opposition? Just waiting to get into power to dip their hands in the cookie jar?

Are these fired people PPP members? I bet they are not. As you can see stealing is not isolated to one political party. Politics! Politics! Politics!  

Dr B at eee Clinic

You know, we use to gets visits all the time from Senators and Representatives, and even the secretary of Defence, but at no time can I recall our female Soldiers getting backballed by senior officials

Originally Posted by TK:

As a matter of fact, they will go to Parliament to change the rules to benefit the oligarchs.

So what's the role of the opposition? Just waiting to get into power to dip their hands in the cookie jar?

Are these fired people PPP members? I bet they are not. As you can see stealing is not isolated to one political party. Politics! Politics! Politics!  

It is because of the opposition majority that now makes that less likely. So yes there is some progress. Do you remember when Jagdeo cursed out a legend like Yesu Persaud and called the great man ignorant? Then with tail tucked between his legs went to Parliament to change the rules when it was known Yesu was right? Well that happened when they had the majority. 

Dr B at eee Clinic

You know, we use to gets visits all the time from Senators and Representatives, and even the secretary of Defence, but at no time can I recall our female Soldiers getting backballed by senior officials

Bhai there is a big difference between Female US Soilders.....and Jagabat Homen.....ask Nerhu.

Originally Posted by TK:

It is because of the opposition majority that now makes that less likely. So yes there is some progress. Do you remember when Jagdeo cursed out a legend like Yesu Persaud and called the great man ignorant? Then with tail tucked between his legs went to Parliament to change the rules when it was known Yesu was right? Well that happened when they had the majority. 

So, can we call this a lame duck opposition?

Originally Posted by TK:

Who is in control of enforcing the laws of Guyana? It is no secret that the PNC/AFC members dominate the justice system, any failure to indict corrupt members of the PPP is squarely laid at these folks feet. You pretend that somehow the PPP control at a micro level every action of the police. This is clearly not the case as time and time again we see former commissioner of police become high ranking members of the PNC/AFC after they leave office. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Who is in control of enforcing the laws of Guyana? It is no secret that the PNC/AFC members dominate the justice system, any failure to indict corrupt members of the PPP is squarely laid at these folks feet. You pretend that somehow the PPP control at a micro level every action of the police. This is clearly not the case as time and time again we see former commissioner of police become high ranking members of the PNC/AFC after they leave office. 

The police is corrupted by the PPP. And they do have control of the police for their benefit. The PPP is focusing on spying on the opposition rather than bringing law and order. 

every body thiefing in guyana.the color of your skin have nothing to do with it.guyana is a hustling country and the ppp is the biggest hustler.the rest is just doing monkey see monkey do

Yu ah mek joke!

Originally Posted by TK:

The police is corrupted by the PPP. And they do have control of the police for their benefit. The PPP is focusing on spying on the opposition rather than bringing law and order. 

Trust me, the police were corrupt long before the PPP came to power. You need to acknowledge that corruption is not relegated to any one party but is a deeply embedded Guyanese trait. Even that boy warrior admit this, you should too. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Trust me, the police were corrupt long before the PPP came to power. You need to acknowledge that corruption is not relegated to any one party but is a deeply embedded Guyanese trait. Even that boy warrior admit this, you should too. 

Warria na da sthupid. Sometime he ah surprise e self.

Originally Posted by TK:

Mudhead,

Is 20 years (and counting) enough time for the PeePeePee to reform a 3k members police force and a 300 member Army?

Can you delicate PPP womenfolk handle that? Or how many more years do you need?