Finance Ministry fraudsters sentenced to three years’ jail – have other fraud matters pending

NIGEL Adams, a driver of 21 Ogle, East Coast Demerara; and Gary Emanuel Dundas, a 49-year-old technician of Lot 432 West Ruimveldt, Georgetown, accused of embezzling millions from the Ministry of Finance, were yesterday in tears after being found guilty as charged by Magistrate Leron Dailey at the Providence Magistrate’s Court.They were each sentenced to three years’ imprisonment; and they still have several other similar matters pending in court.

The men were convicted on a charge which detailed that between January 1 and 20, 2011, at the Accountant General’s Department of the Ministry of Finance, they conspired with a person or persons unknown to steal $2.4M, property of the State of Guyana.

The magistrate explained that she found the alleged charge of embezzling money inconclusive because the men were not employed as clerk or servant to the said ministry. However, she said a case of simple larceny had been made out by Police Prosecutor Inspector Michael Grant.

During the trial, six witnesses were called to give testimony, including Colleen Easton (Adams’s mother-in-law) who was in 2014 sentenced to 36 months’ imprisonment by City Magistrate Judy Latchman for conspiracy to commit a felony offence.

In Easton’s testimony, she explained that she had been given a cheque by the men, and taken by them to the Finance Ministry, where they had caused her to uplift a cheque for $2,892,000 which she took from the Bank of Guyana and gave to Adams afterwards.

The men’s attorney had urged the court to consider the ownership of the money, citing that it had no owner. But the Magistrate, in her ruling, explained that the money was already owned by Guyana, which is why the case of larceny had been made out, since the money belongs to another.

The men are currently on trial on several other charges stemming from a fraud at the Accountant General’s Department. They will return at the Providence Court on August 12 to continue trail on the other pending matters.

By Clestine Juan

Ramjattan putting the brothers away.. 

They will only be there for a year. This is what Granger refers to as petty crimes. Next year, around Republic and Independence  day he will pardon them and tell them to go to church.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

They will only be there for a year. This is what Granger refers to as petty crimes. Next year, around Republic and Independence  day he will pardon them and tell them to go to church.

In the days of your corrupt PPP government, the tiefmen would build castles in the various Pradovilles with their ill gotten gains. At least the new government is taking steps to root out corruption.

Originally Posted by Mars:

In the days of your corrupt PPP government, the tiefmen would build castles in the various Pradovilles with their ill gotten gains. At least the new government is taking steps to root out corruption.

Yes big mouth Mars..wah you nah go tell Granger and the APNU+AFC government to charge dem fuh tiefing people's money. If the goverment say yes  keep blogging.  Until then keep you stink mouth shut and put dem bukta over your head.

If the APNU+AFC ever start tiefin like your corrupt PPP, they will hear it from me. I'm not a party stooge like you are for the PPP. 

I may have put my bukta on my head as a child but a ole antiman like you still wearing panties when yuh attend the PPP poolside toga parties. 

If the APNU+AFC ever start tiefin like your corrupt PPP, they will hear it from me. I'm not a party stooge like you are for the PPP. 

I may have put my bukta on my head as a child but a ole antiman like you still wearing panties when yuh attend the PPP poolside toga parties. 

Who me - PPP party stooge? I delegated that responsibility to you and I must say you performed the "stooge wuk" admirably. You calling everybody antiman and at the same time you are on your way to the PRIDE PARADE in Toronto this weekend. Hope that they give you a good wuk up that you will remember for a lifetime. Dis banna staying away far from a yuh rass bai.

Perhaps, much sooner.

Who me - PPP party stooge? I delegated that responsibility to you and I must say you performed the "stooge wuk" admirably. You calling everybody antiman and at the same time you are on your way to the PRIDE PARADE in Toronto this weekend. Hope that they give you a good wuk up that you will remember for a lifetime. Dis banna staying away far from a yuh rass bai.

You always were a stooge for the PPP and you're still a loyal butt boy bending over today. Wow, you know all the details the Pride Parade date, the city and the route. Put on your panties and go enjoy your ole fagg0t self. Don't let Manni and Kwame find out though. Dem boys gon get jealous cause you ain't saving yourself for your frequent trips to the Pradoville Poolside Parties.

You Aunty looking fuh a man. Go please she nah OR you want the BLACK STICK/NIGHT STICK from dem APNU bais? Tek u pik.

My aunt is a very respectable married woman who has the man of her dreams. She's not looking for another man and she would never be interested in me pleasing her. I have a wife already and besides that we do not practice incest in our family like you do with yours. I guess you don't find it strange that your grandson is also your son. However, you won't have to worry with anyone getting pregnant at your Pradoville Poolside Parties since scientists have not yet figured out how to make men conceive. 

"guess you don't find it strange that your grandson is also your son" 

Me nah gat grandson yet bai. You musty be talking bout u own wan.De night stick still operational but it don't want no disease from you and then again, you nah me type. 

"guess you don't find it strange that your grandson is also your son" 

Me nah gat grandson yet bai. You musty be talking bout u own wan.De night stick still operational but it don't want no disease from you and then again, you nah me type. 

You think of him as your son but incestuous relationships such as the one you are involved in also makes him your grandson. 

I know that I'm not your type. Straight heterosexual males are not in your playbook. You like the Kwame type that you meet whenever you dress up in your frilly panties and go to your PPP Pradoville Poolside Parties.