Image may contain: 14 people, people smiling, people standing

Afro-Guyanese women are smart, courageous, and dedicated to the country. 

The First Lady also advised the delegates to stay true to themselves by holding firm to their values, educating themselves and by cultivating self-confidence so that they can fight against the negative stereotypes of women that are often publicized. 

“So, we have to start somewhere…I would like to see that when our young girls grow up, they don’t think of being somebody’s assistant or secretary, they look to becoming Chief Executive Officer, Presidents and the Ministers in charge,” she said. Well said and they can run more than cakeshops. 

Meanwhile, Producer of the pageant, Dr. Sulan Fung, said the organizers took the decision to arrange a meeting with the First Lady and the delegates because they view her as a role model for women. 

“We see her as the epitome of what a Guyanese woman should be and we wanted our mothers, our women, our children to have her as an example,” she said. 

https://www.facebook.com/NCNGu.../?type=3&theater

I agree. Both men and women should show respect to each other.   Also young respect old and vis versa. 

Guyanese need to mannas up.  

With Phagwali and VULGA yuh Rass think it could get better?????????

It's glorifying to see the strength of Guyana through its women. Indo-Guyanese women should have done better with the opportunity they have at their disposal. 

Princess, why you being such a knucklehead...

Did she mention anything about a "cake shop" or is this your editorializing?

I would like to see that when our young girls grow up, they don’t think of being somebody’s assistant or secretary, they look to becoming Chief Executive Officer, Presidents and the Ministers in charge,” she said. Well said and they can run more than cakeshops. 

No disrespect...but is Sandra a role model because she is married to a President or is she a role model because of her own achievements?

AND, whats with the remark about Indian women? She has made similar uplifting statements about all women, no?

It's glorifying to see the strength of Guyana through its women. Indo-Guyanese women should have done better with the opportunity they have at their disposal. 

Princess, why you being such a knucklehead...

Did she mention anything about a "cake shop" or is this your editorializing?

I would like to see that when our young girls grow up, they don’t think of being somebody’s assistant or secretary, they look to becoming Chief Executive Officer, Presidents and the Ministers in charge,” she said. Well said and they can run more than cakeshops. 

No disrespect...but is Sandra a role model because she is married to a President or is she a role model because of her own achievements?

AND, whats with the remark about Indian women? She has made similar uplifting statements about all women, no?

Madame Sandra Granger is a role model and she is not a racist. She is for all Guyanese women. Yuji is afraid Afro-Guyanese can run more than cakeshops when they are given the opportunity to uplift themselves. That's why he keeps tampering with them people brains.    

Nothing wrong with dem doing better as long as they keep walking 10 yards behind us

I don’t mind them alongside holding hands, smooching, etc.  Just know who call the shots in the bedroom!

Sandra is the wife  of the president and it is expected of her to give speeches and advice to the ordinary folks.  This is normal for a first lady.

I have nothing against Sandra since she is the First Lady and doing what all First Ladies do.

Sandra is the wife  of the president and it is expected of her to give speeches and advice to the ordinary folks.  This is normal for a first lady.

I have nothing against Sandra since she is the First Lady and doing what all First Ladies do.

Do you think she can build a toilet?

I don't know if she can build a toilet, but I am certain that she can rent one.