Five hospitalized. Breaking news.
Credit should be given to the pilots for making a safe landing saving the lives onboard the aircraft.
Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.
Drugb posted:Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.
Bai you donât miss a beat!!!
I wonder if Ronald Reese was the pilot of that flight. Fly Jamaica planes are old , this is not good for the coming holiday season they have direct flights from Canada to Guyana.
This happened a few days ago.
Caribbean Airlines flight experiences technical issues after takeoff; passengers upset at lack of info
(TRINIDAD GUARDIAN) â TrinidaÂdiÂan pasÂsenÂgers who were on board Caribbean AirÂlinesâ flight BW601 have exÂpressed disÂapÂpointÂment at the airÂlineâs lack of comÂmuÂniÂcaÂtion about why the flight had to reÂturn to the PearÂson InÂterÂnaÂtionÂal AirÂport (YYZ) on FriÂday mornÂing, one hour afÂter take-off from CanaÂda desÂtined for the PiÂarÂco InÂterÂnaÂtionÂal AirÂport.
The pasÂsenÂgers fiÂnalÂly reÂturned home around 9.55 pm on SatÂurÂday but exÂpressed frusÂtraÂtion and anger afÂter the reschedÂuled flight was again deÂlayed to 4.15 pm that day afÂter they were told they had to check in at noon for a 3 pm deÂparÂture.
âNo anÂnounceÂment made to us. No exÂplaÂnaÂtion givÂen to usâĶfor so many hours we were kept in the dark and still kept in the dark at the time the flight fiÂnalÂly left ToronÂto,â one irate pasÂsenÂger said.
AnÂothÂer pasÂsenÂger said those who were on board the full flight and desÂtined for GeorgeÂtown, Guyana, were alÂso anÂgry beÂcause they missed their conÂnectÂing flights beÂcause of the deÂlay SatÂurÂday.
The T&T Guardian was told that the airÂcraft sudÂdenÂly beÂgan exÂpeÂriÂencÂing techÂniÂcal difÂfiÂculÂties on its first jourÂney to PiÂarÂco on FriÂday, hence its forced reÂturn to CanaÂda. The BoeÂing 737-800 airÂcraft landÂed back at PearÂson at 12.01 am on SatÂurÂday afÂter beÂing forced to turn around in midair when the piÂlots reÂportÂedÂly exÂpeÂriÂenced an isÂsue in the cockÂpit.
AnÂothÂer pasÂsenÂger, who is origÂiÂnalÂly from Trinidad but reÂsides in ToronÂto, exÂplained the horÂror that tranÂspired when the piÂlot anÂnounced that the plane had to be turned around âbeÂcause of a probÂlem in the cockÂpit.â
âAt first everyÂone thought it was a joke but then we soon reÂalised afÂter that it wasnât. PeoÂple, inÂcludÂing myÂself, beÂgan to panÂic and some of us startÂed prayÂing loudÂly and hopÂing that we get back to YYZ alive,â the pasÂsenÂger said.
âIt was a horÂriÂble landÂing, very rough and fast. I was very nerÂvous and scared. It is apÂpalling that no inÂforÂmaÂtion was givÂen to us. No anÂnounceÂment made. The plane didnât get to the gate at 3.05 pm (yesÂterÂday) and up to that time no anÂnounceÂment made as to whyâĶeveryÂone was agÂiÂtatÂedâĶare we, not peoÂple too?â
AfÂter more than one hour seatÂed in the warm airÂcraft afÂter its reÂturn to PearÂson, the pasÂsenÂgers were inÂstructÂed by the crew to disÂemÂbark at 1.17 am and wait at the gate. AfÂter waitÂing close to anÂothÂer hour at Gate B37, the pasÂsenÂgers were told the airÂline would ofÂfer limÂouÂsine/taxi serÂvice to those wishÂing to reÂturn to their reÂspecÂtive homes and hoÂtel stay at the HolÂiÂday Inn ToronÂto unÂtil 12 noon SatÂurÂday.
This arrangeÂment too was fraught with mishaps.
One T&T couÂple exÂplained: âFirst off, we did not get back our reÂspecÂtive pieces of lugÂgage so we were left withÂout fresh clothes and toiÂletries. AlÂso, some pasÂsenÂgers were shutÂtled to the wrong hoÂtel and had to be shutÂtled again to the corÂrect oneâĶall this added to the frusÂtraÂtion and still no exÂplaÂnaÂtion whatÂsoÂevÂer givÂen for the inÂconÂveÂnience.â
The flight iniÂtialÂly deÂpartÂed from PearÂson InÂterÂnaÂtionÂal at 10.53 pm on FriÂday from TerÂmiÂnal 3 and upÂon its emerÂgency reÂturn landÂed at 12.01 am. In an imÂmeÂdiÂate reÂsponse then, CALâs head of corÂpoÂrate comÂmuÂniÂcaÂtions Dionne Ligoure said afÂter take-off from ToronÂto there was a miÂnor techÂniÂcal isÂsue with BW 601.
âHowÂevÂer, in keepÂing with stanÂdard opÂerÂatÂing proÂceÂdure, the airÂcraft had to reÂturn to the gate for the isÂsue to be checked by an airÂcraft enÂgiÂneer,â Ligoure said.
âBW 601 reÂturned to YYZ and landÂed safeÂly at midÂnight. There was nothÂing reÂportÂed to be unÂusuÂal with the landÂing. The airÂcraft was poÂsiÂtioned at the gate at 12.07 am.â
Ligoure said pasÂsenÂgers were served meals while the enÂgiÂneers worked on the matÂter.
HowÂevÂer, Ligoure did not reÂspond to subÂseÂquent enÂquirÂing about what was the isÂsue enÂcounÂtered with the airÂcraft that caused the forced reÂturn to CanaÂda and why the enÂgiÂneers needÂed sevÂerÂal hours to recÂtiÂfy it.
https://www.express.co.uk/vide...TEEP-ditch-in-Guyana
Here is a video.
Drugb posted:Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.
Give it a rest, Bgurd. This is not the time.
kp posted:I wonder if Ronald Reese was the pilot of that flight. Fly Jamaica planes are old , this is not good for the coming holiday season they have direct flights from Canada to Guyana.
Yep, check video on link Dave posted.
The planes are indeed old, traveled with the airline.
I'm glad no one got seriously hurt and no lives were lost. CAL had a close shave as well.
Sheik101 posted:Drugb posted:Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.
Is he incorrect? Hope you show the same compassion when the tables are turned.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Sheik101 posted:Drugb posted:Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.
Hip..hip..hooray give credit to the PPP for having the foresight to upgrade the Cheddi Jagan Airport.
At the least one is successful and saving lives.
You happy now ?
Bibi Haniffa posted:Sheik101 posted:Drugb posted:Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.
Why are u politicizing an almost fatal event?. U should praise the great work by the pilots instead of an extended runway.
The PPP has visionaries the PNC and Namakaram Crabdaag, ass kisser/Batty washer are FILTH HEADS and so are their GNI supporters!!!
Nehru posted:The PPP has visionaries the PNC and Namakaram Crabdaag, ass kisser/Batty washer are FILTH HEADS and so are their GNI supporters!!!
I'm not fond of either party, but if the PPP had so many visionaries ( according to u ). How come they didn't envision they were going to lose the election.
Sheik101 posted:Nehru posted:The PPP has visionaries the PNC and Namakaram Crabdaag, ass kisser/Batty washer are FILTH HEADS and so are their GNI supporters!!!
I'm not fond of either party, but if the PPP had so many visionaries ( according to u ). How come they didn't envision they were going to lose the election.
Dat is not a real question. I said visionaries not Houdini's or Miss Cleo
Sheik101 posted:Nehru posted:The PPP has visionaries the PNC and Namakaram Crabdaag, ass kisser/Batty washer are FILTH HEADS and so are their GNI supporters!!!
PPP lost election, dude do some research.
Unless you mean the â envisionâ is the part US plays in ousting the PPP .. then my apologies Dearest Shiek .
Sheik101 posted:I'm not fond of either party, but if the PPP had so many visionaries ( according to u ). How come they didn't envision they were going to lose the election.
I can always depend on Brother Sheik for a smart answer to put Nehru in his place.
Django posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Sheik101 posted:Drugb posted:Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.
Hip..hip..hooray give credit to the PPP for having the foresight to upgrade the Cheddi Jagan Airport.
At the least one is successful and saving lives.
You happy now ?
But that's a fact even if one life was saved it served it's purpose.
Y'all is a nasty bunch of people. A plane crashes, and in this almost fatal scenario all some of you can babble about is the greatness of the PPP. Not a word of commendation to the pilot and crew or expression of gratitude for the safety of the passengers. I have NEVER seen such crass, heartless behavior from people of any other country when their own nation/people face a disaster.
What a bunch of lowlife clowns! Truly a bunch of shithole people from a shithole country.
When nagamootoo was having heart surgery, did you miss Nehru dancing in he doti fuh Nagamootoo dead? Y'all got no class. None whatsoever.
Wish the injured speedy recovery. Thank god it was not worse
Iguana posted:Y'all is a nasty bunch of people. A plane crashes, and in this almost fatal scenario all some of you can babble about is the greatness of the PPP. Not a word of commendation to the pilot and crew or expression of gratitude for the safety of the passengers. I have NEVER seen such crass, heartless behavior from people of any other country when their own nation/people face a disaster.
What a bunch of lowlife clowns! Truly a bunch of shithole people from a shithole country.
Ok teacher son you get your minute of attention, stay quiet.
Iguana posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Sheik101 posted:Drugb posted:Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.
When nagamootoo was having heart surgery, did you miss Nehru dancing in he doti fuh Nagamootoo dead? Y'all got no class. None whatsoever.
HJey *******, did you shit with your mouth and that is how you got that Info!! I know waht an ASS you ARE BUT I never realised you ARE a mixture of a Donkey and a Rat!!!!
Oye Iguana perching on the tree top limb enjoying the marnin sun, Django not from a shithole country,watch you mouth when you talking, before wan eagle swoop down pun you.
KP, let me handle the low life PRICK!!!!!!!!
Nehru posted:HJey *******, did you shit with your mouth and that is how you got that Info!! I know waht an ASS you ARE BUT I never realised you ARE a mixture of a Donkey and a Rat!!!!
......what the hell is this?? Can someone translate? LMAO
Nehru posted:KP, let me handle the low life PRICK!!!!!!!!
Every post filled with batty, batty washing, ass, ass kissing, shitting with the mouth, prick and kaak! You have a serious ass to mouth problem banna. Wid a lil bit too much love fuh prick.
HEHEHE Please someone explain to that IDIOT and SHIT HEAD.
Nehru posted:HEHEHE Please someone explain to that IDIOT and SHIT HEAD.
No, YOU explain what you wrote. Leh we see here
did you shit with your mouth and that is how you got that Info!!
So someone "shits thru their mouth" and this magically translates into that person getting "info". Is this the kind of kaka you peddle to students at York?
Even wuss, is that you stand back admiring your incoherence as if it is genius, pointing to yuh sycophants on the sidelines, telling dem to "explain it". You are a friggin' retard.
So you get Info from your Kakahole?/ Cause you have a habit of writing LIES and imagination, so you see why it is necessary to assume you are nothing but a DUMMY!!!
kp posted:Iguana posted:Y'all is a nasty bunch of people. A plane crashes, and in this almost fatal scenario all some of you can babble about is the greatness of the PPP. Not a word of commendation to the pilot and crew or expression of gratitude for the safety of the passengers. I have NEVER seen such crass, heartless behavior from people of any other country when their own nation/people face a disaster.
Ok teacher son you get your minute of attention, stay quiet.
This Royston dude is no better, coming out swing with his usual self and he did not offer praise and Thanks for the passengers.
Nehru posted:So you get Info from your Kakahole?/ Cause you have a habit of writing LIES and imagination, so you see why it is necessary to assume you are nothing but a DUMMY!!!
Leh we see de genius of wha dis YAWK professa of youtube sehing hay dis marnin'.
a. So you get Info from your Kakahole?/
Stunned by my point that INFORMATION is not gleaned from "shit" that comes thru the "mouth", the idiot now asks if INFORMATION comes from the other end (kakahole). Banna, you're not interested in coversiong. You're just interested in mentioning kaak, batty, ass, kakahole as much as possible in a post, stringing the same words together in as many combinations as you can. There is something seriously wrong with you.
Cause you have a habit of writing LIES and imagination, so you see why it is necessary to assume you are nothing but a DUMMY!!!
Lies and imagination gat nothing to do with people being dumb you clown! Very smart people use imagination and lies. You know a few - Jagdeo, Anil, Moses, Ramotar, Goat man and suh on.
Ah tek de time fuh deconstruct the pure SHIT yuh write hay in post after post to fulfill dat sick inclination you have to talk about bodily orifices and long cylindrical objects.
You are a sick bastard from the day you dropped out on the floor of Gaumont.
I was happy to hear all is safe and the injuries are minor, but the plane received sever damage. Ronald and I go back a long way, we worked together in Guyana, he should have another plane soon and running, he has the dough.
Iguana posted:Y'all is a nasty bunch of people. A plane crashes, and in this almost fatal scenario all some of you can babble about is the greatness of the PPP. Not a word of commendation to the pilot and crew or expression of gratitude for the safety of the passengers. I have NEVER seen such crass, heartless behavior from people of any other country when their own nation/people face a disaster.
Shut yuh backside, if not for the extended runway we would be counting fatalities. Y'all rass got nothing good to say about PPP but rush to diminish their every accomplishment. Meanwhile you give the jackasses in the pnc/arc a free pass.
So that is why you are a CERTIFIED CLOWN and a DUMB ASS??? LYING and being a habitual LIAR plus being a CLOWN and a DUMB ASS has elevated your status. Keep working hard and you can be elevated even further!!!