http://www.inewsguyana.com/for...on-afc-resignations/

"For every Balwant Persaud and Sixtus Edwards that we lose, we are gaining hundreds" - Trotman on AFC resignations

February 20, 2015 1:51 pm

By Jomo Paul

[www.inewsguyana.com] - Founding member of the Alliance For Change (AFC) and Speaker of the National Assembly, Raphael Trotman says the Party is marginally affected by members who resigned as a result of it coalescing with A Partnership For National Unity (APNU).

Even before the coalition was announced, the former General Secretary of the Party, Sixtus Edwards resigned, later citing his disbelief in the coalition as one of the reasons.

On Thursday, another AFC member Balwant Persaud informed media operatives that he had resigned. He too cited disappointment in the fact that the AFC had coalesced with APNU as his reason for leaving.

"But recently, the AFC has deceived the members of the Party by aligning with the APNU... the AFC's Executive are just selfish ... the leaders of the AFC are just concerned about getting into Parliament and holding positions," Persaud is quoted as saying in the Guyana Times Friday February 20 edition.

But according to Trotman, it was expected that the Party would have some persons leaving its corners but noted that more people are coming to the true realization of what the coalition of the two political factions mean.

"For every Balwant Persaud and Sixtus Edwards that we lose, we are gaining hundreds," said Trotman.

He told reporters at a news conference on Friday, February 20 that Persaud, AFC's latest deserter, may have been compromised by the incumbent.

He said that Persaud "came to the Party when he was hounded by the PPP...accused him of visa fraud and all kinds of things. I believe based on the feedback that I am getting, he has been compromised."

Originally Posted by TK:

Two days ago Balwant Persaud was on FB supporting the coalition. What am I missing?

I just wish those parties would solicit some new people. Instead, they re-cycle continuously. 

TK, what is keeping you away? 

I support the coalition. I've said that here before.

Originally Posted by TK:

Two days ago Balwant Persaud was on FB supporting the coalition. What am I missing?

I just wish those parties would solicit some new people. Instead, they re-cycle continuously. 

Are u going over to help out?

Originally Posted by TK:

Are u going over to help out?

My son is about to start university to study computational mathematics. I cannot spend my own money on election anymore. Have to help him pay his tuition.

Originally Posted by TK:

Originally Posted by Mars:
TK did you see TripAdvisor just voted Siesta Key as number 1?

No! When yuh coming to Siesta then? I know all the craft beer places in town in case you are interested.

When it gets warmer I'll surely come down. Too much people are learning about it though. Was there last summer a few times and it is always crowded. I go to Anna Maria Island too because there are a lot less people. I don't drink but thanks for the offer. We might meet up one good day anyway.
Originally Posted by TK:

TK did you see TripAdvisor just voted Siesta Key as number 1?

No! When yuh coming to Siesta then? I know all the craft beer places in town in case you are interested.

When it gets warmer I'll surely come down. Too much people are learning about it though. Was there last summer a few times and it is always crowded. I go to Anna Maria Island too because there are a lot less people. I don't drink but thanks for the offer. We might meet up one good day anyway.

You know they drink beers in Germany for lunch.

TK played an important part...

remember I said

we have to wait and see when the dust settles....

well the dust has finally settled.

And I still say TK can contribute more to Guyana.

Oh Lord....is TK on the Vice Presidencies list too?

Dem bais used to cuss up TK for defecting to the PNC...now the man is a hero! .

Apparently it was a planned strategy all along!

remember I said

Banna those vice presidencies are cabinet positions...they are not another layer of bureaucracy. It was a good compromise and a good idea.

Originally Posted by TI:

remember I said

TK is the only one here who doesn't look like a hypocrite.

He did it when it wasn't popular.

I wouldn't be shocked if TK gets a real Minista wuk instead of some Ninth Vice Presidency

Originally Posted by TK:

remember I said

Banna those vice presidencies are cabinet positions...they are not another layer of bureaucracy. It was a good compromise and a good idea.

So is the Ministry of Sport

Originally Posted by TI:

remember I said

I wouldn't be shocked if TK gets a real Minista wuk instead of some Ninth Vice Presidency

As well as Gerhard!  Don't forget him.

Originally Posted by TI:

remember I said

See...you always thinking like Pavi. Not only ministers do important wuk you know. Teachers, scientists, nurses, professors, engineers, accountants, police...all dem people do important wuk. I always tell dem if the police was not predatory, good healthcare and independent judiciary I would move back to UG as full professor to make less money. But you know what those visionary people in leadership do? They retire their profs at 60 and give them year to year contract. If a politician don't like you then the board don't renew. In America at 60 is when a prof will peak. They typically work until 70 to 75. I certainly don't want to retire at 60.

Originally Posted by TK:
Originally Posted by TI:

remember I said

See...you always thinking like Pavi. Not only ministers do important wuk you know. Teachers, scientists, nurses, professors, engineers, accountants, police...all dem people do important wuk. I always tell dem if the police was not predatory, good healthcare and independent judiciary I would move back to UG as full professor to make less money. But you know what those visionary people in leadership do? They retire their profs at 60 and give them year to year contract. If a politician don't like you then the board don't renew. In America at 60 is when a prof will peak. They typically work until 70 to 75. I certainly don't want to retire at 60.

I'm just messin around bro. I fully agree with you

TK has proven he is not a Funny Fella, Vulture, Cockaroach or Parasite.

TK do not love, Defend, Support or Promote Kwame or Buggerism.

And now that Granger and APNU

has finally agreed to turn a new page in Guyana Politics

we have to acknowledge the part played by TK and Gerhard.

TK & Gerhard could have been sitting with and Rubbing Shoulders with Lamumba, McCoy, Kit Nascimento, McClean, Hamilton, Bynoe and all them other Thugs, Thieves, Funny Fellas, Crab Louse, Cockroach, Vulture.....But they show us they are not cut from that cloth.

When Moses and AFC pull off this agreement with APNU.....

we all were surprised....

but we must acknowledge

TK and Gerhard.... help planting the seed and

opening the Door to APNU ....GRANGER

and yes the PNC.

And if you look closely at the PPP & PNC during 1998-2011 .....

a lot has changed......especially on the side of PNC.

PNC in the past practice Street Demonstrations

Slow Fire...More Fire under Hoyte

With Lamumba and McCoy as the Black-Thugs-In-Chief.

Jagdeo & Ramotar nationalized all the Former Black PNC House of Israel Thugs, Killers, Rapist & Ballot Box Thieves.

Jagdeo & Ramotar give all of them Crooks....good Jobs and Top Positions in the PPP at Freedom House and in Govt at the office of the President.

This made it easy for the PNC to abandon street protest....and stop burning Indian Business in Georgetown.  

THE GOOD THING IN THIS IS :

(1) PNC realize some of the Indian Business they were Burning & Destroying belong to their own supporters and financers.

(2) PNC got out of the Business of Slow fiah....more fiah .....

(3) All street Demonstrations Stopped....and Normalcy returned.

(4) PNC began the process of cleaning up their act and Record.

THE BAD THING IN THIS IS :

(1)PPP pick up the PNC bad Baggage (Not just Bad/The Very Worst)

(2) Criminals, Thieves & Black Thugs take up Positions in the Operations of the PPP at Freedom House & In Office of the President.

(3) Jagdeo & Ramotar create Jobs and opportunities for Black PNC Thugs which could have gone to their Supporters from Berbice & Essequibo or other parts of Guyana.

(4) These Thugs are now Paraded all over as Decent PPP Black Pundits....forcing PPP supporters to Hang Mala around their Neck.

Roger Khan & Narco Trafficing.

PPP could not Deal or Control

The PNC Slow Fiah....Mo Fiah and Street Demonstrations.

Jagdeo & Roger Khan had a secret arrangement and understanding.

Roger Khan had all senior Police & GDF officers on his Payroll to keep the Narco Business flowing.

The PNC controlled the Leadership of the Police & GDF

and Roger Khan Controlled the Police & GDF officers....

SO THERE WAS NO POLICE PROTECTION OR LAW AND ORDER IN GUYANA.

There was no good in this alliance....

Guyana operated worst than the Wild Wild West.

PPP got deeper and Deeper into the Narco Business.

The Entire world knew about the Jagdeo/Roger Khan Partnership.

PPP lost all Credibility...

Now looking back...

we must acknowledge

TK & Gerhard made the right choice

by not Joining or Supporting

Jagdeo & Ramotar.