Guyana makes second giant oil find

DPI, GUYANA, Tuesday, July 25, 2017

ExxonMobil and its partners has announced another giant oil discovery, this time in the Payara field.

In a statement issued by the oil giant, Exxon noted that the find increases Payara’s resources to approximately 500M oil equivalent barrels.

Here is what we know:

• Exxon drilled the well 19,068ft in 7,000ft of water
  • 59ft of high quality oil bearing sandstone was encountered
  • These results increase the Stabroek Block gross resources between 2.25B to 75B oil equivalent barrel.
  • Payara field is 12 miles from Liza field

The Payara field is located in the 6.6M acre Stabroek Block which Exxon and its partners, Hess Corporation and CNOOC Nexen, has exploration and production licences for. The Stabroek Block is located offshore Guyana.

The Payara find makes it the second giant discovery since the 2015 find in the Liza field. Exxon’s president, Steve Greenlee, said these discoveries along with satellite discoveries at Snoek and Liza Deep “provides the foundation for world class oil developments” in Guyana.

“We are committed to continue to evaluate the full potential of the Stabroek Block”, Greenlee was quoted as saying in the release.

By: Tiffny Rhodius

Modern Coconut Processing Company to Commence Operations Soon.

read more

Preparatory works underway for manganese production by 2019.

read more

Forestry performance remains ‘relatively stable’-Min Trotman.

read more

Trying to give people hopes at a time when everything is deteriorating at a rapid pace.  Oil is the light at the end of the tunnel.  Let's hope so baby.  Established oil producing nations are in crisis due to a abundance of oil on the world market which pushed to commodity price to less than $50 per barrel.  England and France have announced that they will phase out the use of petrol in vehicles within two decades. People in Guyana wants a government that can reduce corruption, increase efficiency in all aspects of business-dealings, improve education, and improve the standard of living. This new government promised to do a better job than the previous, but they have failed miserably. All they are saying to the disenchanted citizens of the nation is oil is coming and we all going to share the wealth. We will be living a utopia.  

Anybody remember the Utopian promise of LFS Burnham "House, Clothe, and Feed the nation by 1976?"

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

While the oil discovery is making headlines in Guyana, Granger is making no progress on the economy but he's preoccupied with his crime infested criminals that go out on a daily rampage to kill innocent people and rob them. I know Guyana get plenty oil, but we should hear it when it actually comes up and how the revenue will benefit the country. Until then, it's just false promise.

Only a JACKASS will see EXXON as progress!! There will not be a bloody Dime in 5 years. Dry coconut as progress is laughable but i do not want to insult FILTH HEADS for who they are!!!

django's title for this topic is: for the doom and gloom, the country is progressing. django tells people to read between the lines. i am not so sneaky so i am reading exactly what is written on the topic heading. so exxonmobil announces it has detected plenty oil offshore guyana and already the country is progressing? exxonmobil is progressing for sure. as for the country its a long road from discovery to receiving 2% of sales revenue as royalty. thats my take. one should not count chickens before they are hatched.

Source headline:

Django should stop distorting his headline to play with people's mind. This is the reason we get double posts of the same article. now I understand why members do get upset with him.

Prince, in my village we used to call people like dat " Jhaan Ke Laar"

Is there a meaning to this phrase jhaan ke laar, even in gt we used this phrase to describe a person perceived to be a jackass. 

Here we go again, another spin by the PNC Spin Doctor, all just for a barrel of oil. The only people profits from the oil is the Exxon Mobil and a hand full of the PNC kabbal.. Presently they need a new jail and they dont have the money, hoping to get advance from Exxon. This government is a bunch of beggers hand to mouth, no funds for emergencies such as the sea defense,fires, electricity ,clean water, all they are doing is waiting for oil. Trotman and gang already divi-up their take of their proceeds before the oil being pumped. Guyana lacks professional leadership, presently there is more of Harmon and Trotman and less of Granger.

Prince, help abee out with the explanation of Jhaan Ke Laar.

My interpretation is dumb, stupid, brainless, foolish beyond imagination and border line mental case.

jhaan ki laar = to a lazy person, or a person with a big head with no brains. 

My interpretation is dumb, stupid, brainless, foolish beyond imagination and border line mental case.

You and Nehru tek alyuh r@ss and pass me,wait le me but up alyuh two in Richmanhill.

Prince, in my village we used to call people like dat " Jhaan Ke Laar"

Is there a meaning to this phrase jhaan ke laar, even in gt we used this phrase to describe a person perceived to be a jackass. 

Manin-noon and night "Jackass" in your thoughts,you sure yuh not waan.

You and Nehru tek alyuh r@ss and pass me,wait le me but up alyuh two in Richmanhill.

Bro, the man asked me a question and I answered him as best as I understand it to be. I didn't know the two of you were at it again.  

they dont have the money, 

And yet you all scream about the need for unending bailing out of Guysuco, a company that has received over US$ half a billion over the past 10 years.

Guyana can no longer afford Guysuco in its present form.

What is interesting about the PPP frauds is that they scream that there was no corruption under the PPP and that people should provide proof that there was.  Yet they make the same accusations of this current government.   Interested in seeing proof to back their claims as they demand of others.

Jagdeo is clearly a much wealthier man when he left office than he was in 1992 and his salary couldn't have been the reason for this.  Unlike some of the current crew of government officials in 1992 he was a civil servant with no independent income.  Most of the current officials can suggest that what ever money they have came from their own activities prior to assuming office.

I suggest that the PPP frauds quit their hypocrisy.

We forget about  Guysuco  only you stuck in time. Kill sugar and rice you might as well kill the coolie  man. As you favourite  phrase . Blackman ah kill abie. Let's talk of the present state and condition of Guyana and not Jagdeo Burnham Jagan Reid Hoyte hope you get what I mean this Granger time what has he done after TWO years.

We forget about  Guysuco  

Oh so when Guysuco is sold to private owners or is shut down if no buyers can be found you are OK with that?   You cannot scream that the government has no money and then demand that millions be expended into that failing company.

Guymine was sold and 80% of its employees laid off. Now why should Guysuco be treated differently when it is similar insolvent?  Let Guysuco workers found alternatives just as you all demanded that the bauxite workers do.

they dont have the money, 

And yet you all scream about the need for unending bailing out of Guysuco, a company that has received over US$ half a billion over the past 10 years.

Guyana can no longer afford Guysuco in its present form.

What is interesting about the PPP frauds is that they scream that there was no corruption under the PPP and that people should provide proof that there was.  Yet they make the same accusations of this current government.   Interested in seeing proof to back their claims as they demand of others.

Jagdeo is clearly a much wealthier man when he left office than he was in 1992 and his salary couldn't have been the reason for this.  Unlike some of the current crew of government officials in 1992 he was a civil servant with no independent income.  Most of the current officials can suggest that what ever money they have came from their own activities prior to assuming office.

I suggest that the PPP frauds quit their hypocrisy.

You and this Jagdeo thing again?  Dat 11 years of his presidency really burning alyuh belly!  Jealousy is a terrible thing.  Be all that you can be.  Persevere and persevere and you shall succeed too.  Enough with the crying.  You izzz a big man.

Caribny is threading on past administrations and what they have done. Even if we tried we can't reverse what is done. Current and future governments should learn from past mistakes and be prepared to do better than past administrations. His perception on politics is sugar coating and spinning for his kind. That's why Guyana is in a shit hole right now because of people like Carib.

For the Doom and Gloom, the Country Progressing

DPI, GUYANA, Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Perhaps indeed, PNC/AFC focused on doom and gloom activities.

Popular term for a lazy person.  

butt

You and this Jagdeo thing again? 

Why should any one be jealous of Jagdeo.  The man is a crook and even you know it.

Now when Jagdeo fully retires from politics then you can wail we shouldn't speak of him. While he still prances around screaming "black man a kill ahbe" his antics remain relevant and we will speak of him.

I fully well see why you don't want any mention of him though, given the colossal failure that he was.

Caribny is threading on past administrations .

As PPP frauds always do.  They don't judge Granger in terms of who he is.  They judge him as if Burnham is still alive.

‘Forbes Burnham’s Ideas are relevant today’ – President David A. Granger

August 29, 2016 Featured, Politics, Security, http://gybuzz.com/featured/for...ent-david-a-granger/

GEORGETOWN, Guyana- On August 26, 2016, at the 19th Biennial Delegates Congress of the PNCR, President David A. Granger in his feature address affirmed, “Our Party, founded 59 years ago on 5th October 1957 by Forbes Burnham and Joseph Lachhmansingh, rests securely on our sacred institutions- our Constitution, our supreme law; the biennial Delegates’ Congress, our supreme decision-making assembly; our quarterly General Council, which administers the party between Congresses and our monthly Central Executive Committee, which functions as a quasi-board of directors.”

He said that the PNCR’s ideology is inspired, largely, by the ideas of the late Executive President of Guyana Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham.

President Granger said that Forbes Burnham felt certain that the colonial dogma of British Guiana undermined the people and perpetrated injustices towards the multitude. “The local situation in British Guiana, during his childhood and adolescence and the international situation and intellectual currents in the British Empire convinced him of the injustice of colonialism and the common destiny of the people of the Caribbean,” President Granger stated.

He further elaborated, “The unequal distribution of wealth and the denial of opportunity to the masses- at the global, regional and local levels-combined to mould Forbes Burnham’s thought.”

Burnham, determined to respond to an unfavourable social environment, instituted fundamental changes to our country. “First was egalitarianism, derived from his belief that all persons should be treated equally and should have equal opportunities for self-improvement. The second was his nationalism, expressed as his total commitment to Guyana’s territorial integrity and sovereignty and his resentment of foreign domination,” President Granger said.

In order to operate in accordance with the ideas of the PNCR’s founder, and to inform current leaders and inspire future generations, there was an establishing of three new institutions. The Burnham Education Scholarship Trust (BEST); the Burnham Book Trust (BBT); and the Burnham Research Institute (BRI). “These organizations are essential to understanding the PNCR’s policies and the Founder’s vision for the transformation of Guyana,” said the President.

President Granger alluded to the significance of the occasion, saying, “Congress, this year is special. Our nation celebrates its 50th anniversary of Independence and a change in government,” also specifying that “Guyana became independent after 350 years of Dutch and British imperial rule.”

The President said, “We were inspired, then, to make our cherished homeland a nation of unity, security and prosperity. We are encouraged, today, to renew our determination to provide our citizens with a good life”.

He said that the PNCR, together with the United Force (UF) led the colony into nationhood. “Our coalition administration sought to satisfy the needs of our people by expanding public education, health, communication, social security, transportation improving citizens’ access to public services,” said the Leader of the PNCR.

He continued by emphasizing that the new coalition (APNU + AFC) is “tasked, collectively for the next fifty years, to complete our historic mission to provide ‘a good life’ for all. We must act resolutely to make the changes that are essential to building a resilient economy- one that is adaptive to the changes and responsive to the challenges of the global economy.”

President Granger noted that the “Coalition is the bulwark against the cronyism, corruption and criminality- misgovernment, which dragged our country to the edge of catastrophe and into the pit of human under-development.”

You and this Jagdeo thing again? 

Why should any one be jealous of Jagdeo.  The man is a crook and even you know it.

Now when Jagdeo fully retires from politics then you can wail we shouldn't speak of him. While he still prances around screaming "black man a kill ahbe" his antics remain relevant and we will speak of him.

I fully well see why you don't want any mention of him though, given the colossal failure that he was.

Caribj. I am glad to see that you are not going off at a tangent. Right now you are winning the debate.