I dont want to sound like Princess, but if the truth be told...

Iam relying on different sources (WPA Dayclean, PPP publications, Father Morrison Catholic Standards, New Nation, etc...all of which were given to me by a family member, who kept impressive documents from many years, but now currently counting his last few days. I honestly believe some of these documents may have collector value).

its easy to blame Afros for your problems....but the PPP (and Indos) are equally responsible for the problems in Guyana today, whether you accept it or not....a fact most of you refuse to accept...

Cheddi Jagan is remembered as an honest and kind person. But his honesty and kindness is responsible for the mess Guyana is in today.

It was his communism that placed Guyana on the US radar, with the US and Britain were determined to prevent him from taking office. Even after the Cold War ended, Jagan still foolishly held on to his communist beliefs, saying that “communism was never tried in Guyana”

Unlike Burnham, Jagan was not a shrewd politician. Jagan was outflanked, outmaneuvered and checkmated by Burnham at every move. Case in point....he knew how to manipulate the western powers, always ahead of Jagan...telling them that Jagan was the worst alternative.

A fundamental mistake Jagan made was to pardon the PNC transgressors (like members of the House of Israel). So Jagan missed a golden opportunity to clense Guyana after 28 years and set an example for members of his own party to prevent them from becoming corrupt. Many of these little dictators and shady characters, according to Carib, end up joining the PPP, and that party shamelessly accepted them, like they accepted the likes of “shakebatties” like the molester who worked out of the Presidential office (cant remember his name, Granger saved his ass on Election Day)

Jagan, and Jagdeo, who enjoyed reasonable support because of his youth (according to Kissoon) could have further transformed the country by creating constitutional change to ensure coalition type government or a power sharing one (especially since Jagan and Burnham discussed a National Front Government), balance in the small business community, public service, police and army, etc...to ensure that no one was being excluded. This did not happen. 

The PPP, being a party run by men and women with limited knowledge of politics and international relations, because Jagan and Jagdeo kicked out anyone of intelligence, continue to encourage corruption and refused to address the racial and drug problem that engulfed the country, particularly in the late 1990s and following the prison break. 

The fundamental flaw was that the PPP, like the PNC, peddled the lie that it was a multi-racial party, refusing to accept that its national base was limited. Then you have the asinine comments from Lunchman that there are no intelligent Blacks who can represent Guyana at the diplomatic level. Imagine the impact of this: Many Blacks were already occupying important position of influence around the world, and were politically conscious...this was the worst of the worst coming from the PPP...and that from a Black person. Afros had a right to refer to Lunchman and Sam Hinds as Uncle Toms...then we have the Harper candidacy...Tweedledum and Ms Tweedledee. So Blacks have no faith in the PPP that the current PPP will ever represent them...Most Indos here and in Guyana dont seem to understand that because of this, Afros will encourage the PNC to rig the election to ensure the PPP does not get back into office, and will hold their nose and look the other way. 

Added to this experience in the Afro community, there is a feeling among Afros (at least this is how I understand it from my Afro family) that Guyana belongs to Afros....because...Afros suffered more, they were there before Indians, they invested more in Guyana and they are more patriotic than Indos.

Regarding the accusation that Afros are violent and racial...this is a perception that has also been reinforced by the PPP leaders...The violence perpetrated on Indians by Afros during and after elections stem from that fear of an Indo party that is intent on stealing state resources and enriching themselves.

So this brings us back to the question of violence. Why did the PPP, when in office for so many years, and coming out of a long 28 years of Burnham dictatorship, not take the necessary precaution to create a political structure that would guarantee a more stable democracy? First, They were riding on their majority support...feeling secured that they could never lose an election.

Secondly, the leadership of the PPP remains shallow and superficial...devoid of long-term thinking and incapable of addressing things political....Look at the people in the party...its composed of street youths like Irfaan who rose from the PYO to leadership position...or Rohee, who was bitten by a Ram goat, with no academic or political training (as far as I know).

...the PPP leadership is not interested in transformational politics (term used by Kissoon), or in seeking solutions to Guyana’s problem. Its leadership is situated in the old politics and merely interested in seeking power. That party is leading Indos down the path of destruction.  The PPP needs a rebellion and revolution from the bottom up, after this election, in order to recapture some of the glory from its early days in the 1950s.

Unlike Burnham, Jagan was not a shrewd politician. Jagan was outflanked, outmaneuvered and checkmated by Burnham at every move. Case in point....he knew how to manipulate the western powers, always ahead of Jagan...telling them that Jagan was the worst alternative.

Kiddo, the western powers allowed Burnham to hold on to power.

Have lots of files, declassified and interviews of US Foreign Diplomats, dating back to 1950's

I could comment on several points, maybe later. 

However, I always Jagan led his cane cutter brigade into the abyss.  And yes, the cane cutters rule the PPP supported the strongest by the lowest on the totem pole.  

And your point is correct regarding a solution within the PPP itself.  Jagan cleansed it of any free thinkers and people who challenge him.  He wanted blind followers who does as he says.  It’s the same philosophy today. The only difference, we don’t have a Cold War situation.

On the point of Blackman owning Guyana, well dem Buxtonians come to America and think they own it too!  So tell me something I don’t know! 

Bai Vish, while all your observations are rife in ideals, they are ignoring the realities on the ground. Firstly, Guyana is a place desperately lacking people with the requisite skills for almost every job including political ones. As much as the PPP has not been able to elevate the livelihoods of the average Indian, they have still been the best representatives that Indians ever had. The PNC was never going to care as much for Indians. Secondly, no matter what the PPP did for blacks or how much they elevate their livelihoods more than the PNC did, blacks would still vote for the PNC. So PPP chasing their tails to accommodate blacks would barely have any effect of black tribal voting habits. Thirdly, Jagan was a victim of the times as Communism was spreading while he was coming up as a politician but he was not responsible for the destruction of Guyana and its economy. Burnham and Hoyte were. Fourthly, how come those House of Israel members were so violent while they were members of the PNC but 180 degrees after they joined the PPP? That is proof that it is the PNC who influences and encourages violence. PNC violence is not a perception of Indians. It is the reality. For about two years between 1990 and 1992, the PNC 'government' headed by Hoyte frustrated Jimmy Carter and his organization until eventually elections were held. But even that did not come without PNC and their supporters' violence to the point that Jimmy Carter had to be held up in a hotel room for his safety. Then the PPP took over in 1992 and elections went on without the kind of shenanigans that we have been witnessing recently since we are again dealing with a lawless PNC group. Today the country is again back in the dog house where they are about to lose all legitimacy and the real victims are the citizens of Guyana. Those are the elements that you should be contemplating.

The PPP may not be perfect but for 6 decades now, the PNC has always been a curse on the land and people of Guyana.

Kiddo, the western powers allowed Burnham to hold on to power.

Have lots of files, declassified and interviews of US Foreign Diplomats, dating back to 1950's

One of the things one has to keep in mind is that being possessed of a Machiavellian mind is not a virtue. Getting ones way to entertain evil ends is not laudable. Why do we say one is "outsmarted" is one is constrained by moral and cultural norms and another treats the same with contempt? 

I am not choir boy for Cheddi. However his faults is not his lack of good sense. His faults are because he lacked a ruthless streak and committed himself to dialectical materialism like a true disciple. To him, the Marxist creed was natural, historical and inevitable.

He forgot that the foundation of this creed;  thesis, antithesis and synthesis are merely strategy, a way of approaching and rationalizing methodology and not an existential reality of things. In that respect he lives like most Marxists in an idealized reality.

Burnham, on the other hand, lived in an ethical dead zone. If you imagine thick black theory ( check what it is) as a conscienceless engine,you have Burnham. He was crude and a bully with a means to end schema that did not involve thinking of anyone ( not even black people who were means) but himself. And Foreign diplomats, to a man and woman, realized who he was. He was simply the least bothersome to their personal interest of having global control over the soviets. 

He forgot that the foundation of this [Marxist] creed; thesis, antithesis and synthesis are merely strategy, a way of approaching and rationalizing methodology and not an existential reality of things. 

gibberish

He forgot that the foundation of this [Marxist] creed; thesis, antithesis and synthesis are merely strategy, a way of approaching and rationalizing methodology and not an existential reality of things. 

gibberish

That you are confused is not my problem. Air in the head  does not conduct signal very well.

gibberish

That you are confused is not my problem. Air in the head  does not conduct signal very well.

ahmmm . . . “gibberish” is never confusing

i became an expert picking it up while watching my little ones at play as they tried to make sense of a big, intimidating world

so,  juss as long as you and i know yuh full of sh!t,

is arite . . . abie little secret

lol

gibberish

i became an expert watching my little ones at play as they tried to make sense of a big, intimidating world

lol

you ought to be confused not to grasp the ontology of Marxist dialectical  materialism is in hegalianism.

If you became an expert by becoming a behaviorist that is your problem. That you are full of shit is your secret not mine. I am not afraid to write and express what I intend. You on the other hand hints at vast intellectual resources and all we get are these pretentious tidbits of in the form of excoriating verbiage. 

gibberish

i became an expert watching my little ones at play as they tried to make sense of a big, intimidating world

lol

you ought to be confused not to grasp the ontology of Marxist dialectical  materialism is in hegalianism.

you are a silly little dilettante with a superficial grasp of too many things about which you prance around proclaiming expertise here

so, when you post gibberish, i will point to it

when you post allied nonsense, i will point to it

i know all the big words, so i am NEVER at a disadvantage

to the extent that what i do ‘interferes’ with the validation and approbation you seek, that is your own mediocre affair

i do not consider it worthwhile to lecture or attempt to educate beyond what is obvious the RACISTS and posers who idle here

or engage in debate with intellectual frauds . . . they know who they are

that would be a monumental waste of my time

i am mostly here to point to, expose and subject to RIDICULE jokers, scamps and infants such as you

there are a couple of other reasons . . . but that’s private

gibberish

lol

you are a silly little dilettante with a superficial grasp of too many things about which you prance around proclaiming expertise here

to the extent that what i do ‘interferes’ with the validation and approbation you seek, that is your own mediocre affair

i do not consider it worthwhile to lecture or attempt to educate beyond what is obvious the RACISTS and posers who idle here

i am mostly here to point to, expose and subject to RIDICULE jokers, scamps and infants such as you

Again with the fishwife busedown. You have nothing to offer. Of course what I know is superficial ( again that allusion to your intellect without evidence) but we are still to see what you know. I care little about what big words you know. I care about how you use the words in your tool kit. So far it is just to cuss and brag about what is not apparent from anything you say.

Whatever racists are here or who are frauds does not detract from speaking what one knows to be right. One is not a racist because one is stupid.  Some very very smart people are racists but cling to mistaken beliefs about race. Francis Crick who most of all should know we are the same inside is a big fat racist. 

But one does not get a racist to listen by pretending to be better than them. One simply states the facts as they are because the reality is one does not live for them or hold opinions because of them. One lives for one's self and one have opinions because of the  value of the intrinsic moral precepts for lives in general.

Of course what I know is superficial ( again that allusion to your intellect without evidence) but we are still to see what you know. I care little about what big words you know. I care about how you use the words in your tool kit. So far it is just to cuss and brag about what is not apparent from anything you say.

so, you think that i am talking there about ME using "big words" eh?

wan rale dull knife i dealing with here

you obviously spend way too much time hanging with drugB/ksazma caliber 'intellectuals'

with clueless jokers like you, i don't even need to stretch far to make my point

lol

Of course what I know is superficial ( again that allusion to your intellect without evidence) but we are still to see what you know. I care little about what big words you know. I care about how you use the words in your tool kit. So far it is just to cuss and brag about what is not apparent from anything you say.

you obviously spend way too much time hanging with drugB/ksazma caliber 'intellectuals'

with clueless jokers like you, i don't even need to stretch far to make my point

lol

You are clearly a well seasoned troll. I said I do not care for what words you use, multi syllabic or not but how you is it. I also do not care about you as it is clearly being revealed that you are a nit.

You would not know an intellectual if you meet one. You have to believe in something and defend it vigorously but what is apparent is you think your intellectual largess is illustrated by your peculiar turn of phrases,craniometrics and penchant for cuss down. Of course you do not have to streach far. As far as you have stretched to this point is colored only by your idiocy.

lol

You are clearly a well seasoned troll. I said I do not care for what words you use, multi syllabic or not but how you is it. I also do not care about you as it is clearly being revealed that you are a nit.

You would not know an intellectual if you meet one. You have to believe in something and defend it vigorously but what is apparent is you think your intellectual largess is illustrated by your peculiar turn of phrases,craniometrics and penchant for cuss down. Of course you do not have to streach far. As far as you have stretched to this point is colored only by your idiocy.

buctaless in the middle of the GNI street . . . breeze blowin

uh huh

more ignominy in your future . . . clueless klown

watch this space

lol

You can console yourself that such is the case but it would not detract from the reality you are a delusional nit. 

lol

I said I do not care for what words you use, multi syllabic or not but how you is it. I also do not care about you as it is clearly being revealed that you are a nit.

heh heh heh

clueless señor six 'ead now buctaless in the middle of the GNI street . . . breeze blowin

uh huh

more ignominy in your future banna

watch this space

lol

lol

I said I do not care for what words you use, multi syllabic or not but how you is it. I also do not care about you as it is clearly being revealed that you are a nit.

heh heh heh

clueless señor six 'ead now buctaless in the middle of the GNI street . . . breeze blowin

uh huh

watch this space

lol

I am am having a grand time imagining what  the hell can you a stuttering troll do to change the reality of my life? Dream on!

lol

heh heh heh

uh huh

watch this space

lol

I am am having a grand time imagining what  the hell can you a stuttering troll do to change the reality of my life? Dream on!

i'm happy you are 'happy'

har har