What is interesting is that an international agency wanted to hire Greenidge, but the PPP, in its haste to damage the careers of as many Afro Guyanese as it could, blocked this.  This was an example of PPP racism which was raised when a UN rapporteur arrived to examine charges of PPP racism.  He left with a report that Guyana was seriously divided and there was merit to these charges.

Incorrect and a blatant misinformation.

ba$eman posted:

What I'm speaking about had nothing to do with exceeding limits. He bribed the Florida Attorney General with an illegal campaign contribution in return for the probe against the Trump University being dropped. He was sanctioned by the IRS for this. It's basically the same scenario as Ally, he broke the laws of a federal agency, received a civil sanction and paid a fine. Now Crooked Donald is the Republican Nominee for POTUS. 

Ok, this is not about Trump or Clinton.  Greenidge came up with a stupid ass explanation about the size and complexity of the USA.  How assinine in todays world of transparency.  One would at least expect they would be aware and have a reasonable explanation why this is not relevant to the appointment.

I'm not judging one way or the other as to the merits.  One would expect it's something in the files which have been put to rest.  Instead, all you clowns behaving equally stupid and shell shocked that someone ran Google search and published the findings.

I for one am not shell shocked about anything so you're just blowing your usual hot air. This very issue was discussed here on GNI a few weeks ago and the same document was produced during the discussion. 

Then why that stupid ass excuse from Greenidge.  You are like him, dont know what to say.

ba$eman posted:

What I'm speaking about had nothing to do with exceeding limits. He bribed the Florida Attorney General with an illegal campaign contribution in return for the probe against the Trump University being dropped. He was sanctioned by the IRS for this. It's basically the same scenario as Ally, he broke the laws of a federal agency, received a civil sanction and paid a fine. Now Crooked Donald is the Republican Nominee for POTUS. 

Ok, this is not about Trump or Clinton.  Greenidge came up with a stupid ass explanation about the size and complexity of the USA.  How assinine in todays world of transparency.  One would at least expect they would be aware and have a reasonable explanation why this is not relevant to the appointment.

I'm not judging one way or the other as to the merits.  One would expect it's something in the files which have been put to rest.  Instead, all you clowns behaving equally stupid and shell shocked that someone ran Google search and published the findings.

I for one am not shell shocked about anything so you're just blowing your usual hot air. This very issue was discussed here on GNI a few weeks ago and the same document was produced during the discussion. 

Then why that stupid ass excuse from Greenidge.  You are like him, dont know what to say.

What the hell are you talking about fool? I'm not making excuses for Greenidge. You are the jackass coming here blowing hot air when I can justify anything that I've said. Telling me I'm shell shocked when I've seen the document weeks ago when it was first raised right here on GNI. You obviously have nothing of consequence to add to the discussion and you're just blabbering for the sake of blabbering. 

What is interesting is that an international agency wanted to hire Greenidge, but the PPP, in its haste to damage the careers of as many Afro Guyanese as it could, blocked this.  This was an example of PPP racism which was raised when a UN rapporteur arrived to examine charges of PPP racism.  He left with a report that Guyana was seriously divided and there was merit to these charges.

Incorrect and a blatant misinformation.

Carib got busted again for telling lies. Who the hell would want to hire a loser, a man who bankrupted a whole nation? That international agency dude must thought Guyana is a very large country and it would be difficult to obtain information on Greenrupt.

Bankrupting a country qualifies as dismal!

Stop your dirty lies.  How can the PPP stop an international agency from hiring Greenidge??  Every man, woman, and child in the world knows that Greenidge and Burnham bankrupted Guyana.

Carl was on the other side - Hoyte/Murray/Haslyn/BoG Governor, etc. when Burnham bankrupted the nation.

Who is a bigger criminal than Shamir Ally?  How did he become a millionaire??

Roger Khan, yet folks like you crowned him hero, even after the USA said that he was a wanted man.

You know what.  Those who cussed out the PPP have a right to cuss out this government.  Those who praise the PPP, even though they are no better, lack this right.

The Jagdeo era was an embarrassment for all right thinking Guyanese, in the face of the open embrace of that regime for narco traffickers, and the open and brazen law breaking by PPP officials.  A PPP minister pistol whips some one, most likely a PPP supporters. His reward was to be made ambassador to Brazil.  And there are other instances similar to this.

Now here is where APNU/AFC and the PPP differ.  APNU/AFC will acknowledge this "error" and remove him as they did Lear.  The PPP would have been screaming that they can do what they want and nobody can stop them because they have a mandate. 

Even when 51% of the population voted AGAINST them, they still screamed "mandate".  The only "Mandate" they had is when Jagdeo went out on a date with one of his men.

I didn't even realize that RK was an ambassador, Minister or govt official. What are you blabbing about? The business community pool their money and hired Khan to clean up PNC bandits and now you pouting claiming it was the doing of PPP. 

Stop your dirty lies.  How can the PPP stop an international agency from hiring Greenidge??  Every man, woman, and child in the world knows that Greenidge and Burnham bankrupted Guyana.

Greenidge was going to be aqppointed to represent Guyana, and some other Caricom countries, and so clearly the approval of Guyana was needed.  This at the IDB I believe.

He probably made more dollars with various UNDP gigs so the PPP did him a huge favor!

In fact Guyana also refused an African who was being sent to represent the UN.  The PPP was on a drive to push blacks out of decision making positions.

Face it you PPP/Indo KKK just hate blacks and there is nothing that you can do to deny this fact. Your hero Jagdeo had an opportunity to do that, when he sued Freddie K, who called him an institutional racist. He couldn't and had to withdraw the lawsuit.  Now Jagdeo screams "Ah gun tek back Guyana for Indians".  This when he wasn't screaming "black man gun rape you daughter" in East Indian and Amerindian villages last year.

Greenidge was going to be aqppointed to represent Guyana, and some other Caricom countries, and so clearly the approval of Guyana was needed.  This at the IDB I believe.

He probably made more dollars with various UNDP gigs so the PPP did him a huge favor!

In fact Guyana also refused an African who was being sent to represent the UN.  The PPP was on a drive to push blacks out of decision making positions.

Face it you PPP/Indo KKK just hate blacks and there is nothing that you can do to deny this fact. Your hero Jagdeo had an opportunity to do that, when he sued Freddie K, who called him an institutional racist. He couldn't and had to withdraw the lawsuit.  Now Jagdeo screams "Ah gun tek back Guyana for Indians".  This when he wasn't screaming "black man gun rape you daughter" in East Indian and Amerindian villages last year.

As if the Blackman love coolie ppl. Under the PNC regime you all decimate the poor Amerindians, the Buffiandahs population increased. I think alot of raping went on. Suh, if Jagdeo sey ayuh is rapist, then the buffinandahs mixture proves him right.   

ba$eman posted:

I guess we'll never have intellectual foreign diplomats like Dr. Odeen Ishmael to represent us anymore. 

The whole damn world gone crooked.  Look right here we might even end up with crooked Hillary for president!!  We are living in the end times.

BaseBOARD THIS IS THE AGE OF KALYUG bannas,  Kalyug.

Kalyug, the age of darkness. 

The avatars of Vishnu are linked to these ages, at the end of kalyug, the final avatar will come and end kalyug.  Is KALYUG.

Kari posted:

Carib throwin jab he going with a quick left, heh tek duh. a quick right, Heh tek dah one, a much quicker left ...BAM! UPPERCUT in yo rass, another quick left an one straight down the pipe...WUMP! Two down....NEXT!

Is dat B L Jumbie or Breads Ferari? (If yuh rememba yuh no big ting days)

Banna I doan rmember what I was to do a minute ago, I deh here walking around in a circle, a bit like the fkarwe tribe, given the name because this particular tribe is terrible with directions and when in the forest they walk around cussin and yellin', "Way Dafk R we?"

ba$eman posted:

I guess we'll never have intellectual foreign diplomats like Dr. Odeen Ishmael to represent us anymore. 

The whole damn world gone crooked.  Look right here we might even end up with crooked Hillary for president!!  We are living in the end times.

crooked ---  Now, now Baseman.

Anyway, you seem to be gradually recognizing that Hillary Clinton will be sworn-in as the President of the US_of_A in January 2017.

Is Carib a spin doctor for the PNC? This is about the current government not the past. You must have been on Trump's political payroll for while.

Guyanaโ€™s Ambassador to Kuwait did not disclose his past legal woes

Ambassador to Kuwait, Shamir Ally.

Guyanaโ€™s Ambassador to Kuwait, Dr. Shamir Ally did not inform authorities about fraudulent adjustments of a companyโ€™s accounts at the United States Securities and Exchange Commission and it went undetected during the screening process.

โ€œThe fact that it was not done by him did leave us somewhat surprised by this, but that does not necessarily mean that he should necessarily be guillotined for,โ€ Leader of the Alliance For Change (AFC), Khemraj Ramjattan told a news conference.

Minister of State, Joseph Harmon on Thursday remarked that โ€œthere is a question of interviews and so on and if people suppress information you will never know it until after the fact so that is the reality.โ€

He says fact that it was a civil regulatory case and that Ally is highly qualified should be taken into consideration by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in its investigation โ€œI am absolutely certain that it will be a consideration in the pot of considerations as it wereโ€ฆThese are complex issues that I do not know about in American law that we would have to clear the air on, but yes indeed it could very well be a consideration that might very well veer us one direction as against another,โ€ he said.

Ambassador to Kuwait, Shamir Ally presenting a publication to President David Granger. Partly hidden is Foreign Affairs Minister, Carl Greenidge.

The AFC leader appealed to the media to report responsibly on the matter. Ramjattan said he was certain that Ambassador Ally would explain to Minister of Foreign Affairs, Carl Greenidge what happened. โ€œWe have been also indicating to him that he has to also ensure that this investigation proceeds as expeditiously so that we can make a decision as regards that,โ€ the AFC Leader said.

That probe, the party leader said, would include acquiring the facts of the case, in which he was fined without admission of guilt, and its gravity

Ramjattan said the legal regulatory sanction that Ally had faced back in 1999 has never resulted in his voting rights being taken away and prohibit him from serving as a Notary Public and on various town boards and committees in North Carolina.

Records show that on March 4, 2003, United States District Court Judge Michael M. Baylson entered final judgments against A. Robert Mancuso, Ronald R. Lanchoney, and Shamir A. Ally, enjoining them from future violations of the antifraud and record keeping provisions set forth in the Securities Exchange Act and from future aiding and abetting violations of that law. The final judgments prohibited Mancuso and Lanchoney from acting as an officer or director of a public company, and imposed civil penalties of $50,000 against Mancuso, $10,000 against Lanchoney, and $10,000 against Ally.

The defendants consented to the entry of the orders without admitting or denying the Commissionโ€™s allegations in the action.

The Commissionโ€™s complaint alleged that the defendants were involved in the dissemination of false financial information by Acrodyne Communications, Inc.  in press releases and Commission filings in 1998, 1999 and 2000. The Commission alleged that Mancuso (Acrodyneโ€™s former CEO and president), Lanchoney (Acrodyneโ€™s former CFO), and Ally (Acrodyneโ€™s former controller) were aware of numerous and significant problems with Acrodyneโ€™s accounting controls, but failed to assure that Acrodyneโ€™s financial transactions were accurately recorded.

The Commission claimed that, as a result of the actions of Mancuso, Lanchoney and Ally, Acrodyne engaged in inaccurate and improper cost accounting and revenue recognition.

The Commission also alleged that, starting in the second quarter of 1999 and continuing through the first quarter of 2000, Ally directed that unsupported journal entries be made to the cost of sales and inventory accounts to bring Acrodyneโ€™s financial statements in line with the gross margin percentage he had estimated for period.

The Commission claimed that Mancuso approved these fraudulent adjustments for the first quarter of 2000.

Ambassador Ally, an AFC financier and North American Diaspora organiser, was selected by his party to take up the post as Guyanaโ€™s top diplomatic envoy to Kuwait.

http://demerarawaves.com/2016/...his-past-legal-woes/

Is Carib a spin doctor for the PNC? This is about the current government not the past. You must have been on Trump's political payroll for while.

Funny that when the PPP was in power every thing was blamed on a man who died 31 years ago.  Now the PPP lost power we cannot speak about them even though they dominated Guyana a mere 15 MONTHS ago.

As the PPP lambastes the current government, adopting an air of moral judgment they are too scared that we bring up what antics they were up to a mere 15 MONTHS ago.

Mars named all the narco traffickers.  In fact the PPP made Buddy make millions out of his failed hotel project.

Yes I agree PPP frauds, your antics of a scant 15 months ago are too embarrassing, and so you don't want to discuss it, yet you will wail of actions of 40 years ago!

ba$eman posted:
Kari posted:

While there was no conviction they Dr. Ally was a defendant in a cease and desist order for the reporting failure violations of the SEC. The optics don't look good.

And Carl Greenidge ought to be schooled in the use of Google. 

Donald Trump settled a similar civil violation with the IRS for illegal campaign donations. He paid a fine and is now the Republican nominee for president of the USA.

Settling with the IRS over some nebulous rules violation for campaign donation is very different than deliberately cooking the books with the intent of defrauding shareholders.  And I'm not saying the banna did that, just going on what the SEC said.

When Trump realized he had exceeded the limits, he tried to get back the excess but was unsuccessful as it was already committed or spent!

Utter BS, and you know it.  The case was dropped because there was not enough complaints in the state of Florida to pursue there.  However, they advised and referred the Florida suitors to join up with the NY suitors.  Other States advised their residents to do the same.  You clowns concoct phoney baloney and think people don't see through your con-art business.  You are all a bunch of crooked people just like Hillary!!

ba$eman posted:

Utter BS, and you know it.  The case was dropped because there was not enough complaints in the state of Florida to pursue there. 

Let me rephrase.  The case was dropped after Trump contributed to the AG. When she dropped it he organized a huge fund raiser for her.

We will get more details on the Trump U scandal, including Trump's corruption.  This will include tapes of Trump boasting that he gets what he wants by writing checks to politicians.

We will see who Americans will think is more crooked. 

Hillary a senior citizen who isn't computer savvy, so used her personal emails. We have yet to see evidence that there were illegal transactions taking place.

OR

Trump. Putin's little pet, who will sell out the USA to Russia. A man who boasted that he would benefit from the mortgage crisis, defrauded gullible people with his University, and who boasts that he corrupted the political process by buying out politicians, including the Florida AG.  And this after a life time of stiffing creditors, contractors, and union workers.

ba$eman posted:
Kari posted:

While there was no conviction they Dr. Ally was a defendant in a cease and desist order for the reporting failure violations of the SEC. The optics don't look good.

And Carl Greenidge ought to be schooled in the use of Google. 

Donald Trump settled a similar civil violation with the IRS for illegal campaign donations. He paid a fine and is now the Republican nominee for president of the USA.

Settling with the IRS over some nebulous rules violation for campaign donation is very different than deliberately cooking the books with the intent of defrauding shareholders.  And I'm not saying the banna did that, just going on what the SEC said.

When Trump realized he had exceeded the limits, he tried to get back the excess but was unsuccessful as it was already committed or spent!

Utter BS, and you know it.  The case was dropped because there was not enough complaints in the state of Florida to pursue there.  However, they advised and referred the Florida suitors to join up with the NY suitors.  Other States advised their residents to do the same.  You clowns concoct phoney baloney and think people don't see through your con-art business.  You are all a bunch of crooked people just like Hillary!!

The case was dropped because Crooked Donald paid to play. You probably think it's just coincidence that he did the same thing in Texas by bribing the Texas Attorney General to drop the case against Trump U.

Trump wished that the NY AG wasn't so "ethical" so he could do the same here.

Too bad as the full details will be revealed as part of the "October Surprise".  That plus more details on where Trump buys the uniforms and the furnishing for his properties. Hint..............not in the USA as he screams that American workers are lazy and demand too much pay.