Originally Posted by raymond:

man, you have lots of run down properties and cemeteries in other countries. Why would the Govt be in charge of the cemetery in Corriverton? Why can't the locals form a committee to clean the place?

You cannot blame the Govt for every run down property or run down area...at some point, property owners need to be responsible.

For all the 'bad" pictures and comments, I can post nice pictures and comments about Guyana

Any such committee would have to get the approval of the NDC for a fee.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Man shut you stale racist ass nuh!

* So you're now begging for the Rev to ease up on the CUFFY label, huh ?

* Tough luck.

* CUFFY LOVERS MUST FOREVER BE MENTALLY TORTURED BY THE PPP.

Originally Posted by raymond:

please...Fred just seems to be looking thru one set ah lens...I can show other pictures of Guyana which makes it look great

Go ahead Ray, let's see these pics nuh.

Greetings from Georgetown Guyana,

After leaving Venezuela I jumped over to Trinidad in order to make a plane connection to somewhere in the Guyanas. That somewhere turned out to be Georgetown Guyana, a truly Third World capital city not unlike many I saw in Africa. The city center teemed with aggressive surly young men yelling at one another and the rare white face walking through their boisterous midst. The worst area is around the main city market where all the mini-buses scramble for passengers. Bellomy

Very much revealing.

Well the guys on Gold Rush said the same thing and showed the bedlam at Stabroek Market.

The PPP thinks that this will attract tourists.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uafhR7DVskc

This is what foreigners are seeing about Guyana.