Lots of you going at each other over elections...God help us all with Covid 19!
look haul yo butt yeh, no fun talkin about getting sick an deadin, we jus wanna fite up an cuss up an ting an ting.
You hear trump say everyting irie and tings gonna done by easter, little does he know this being a leap year, Easter called off.
Everybody shacking up...Look on the bright side, lots of babies will be born in 9 months...
Hey Cain, today Trump said June 1 is the tentative date to return to work...
Oh rant I gaffa find out if my big batty neighbour wanna go halves on a baby.
Living in NY, one is constantly reminded of death
Ray posted:Living in NY, one is constantly reminded of death
Tell me about it. This shit is bad.
According to the Associated Press, NYC passed 1,000 deaths. The place is like a ghost town. In my twenty years of working in Manhattan, I've never seen anything like this.
The City that never sleeps, went to sleep.
Make sure you spell my name right.
Sheik101 posted:According to the Associated Press, NYC passed 1,000 deaths. The place is like a ghost town. In my twenty years of working in Manhattan, I've never seen anything like this.
The City that never sleeps, went to sleep.
The 1918 Spanish Flu Pandemic lasted 3 years, affected quarter of the world's population, and killed 17-50 million, possibly 100 million people...
Salt fish scarce too rass.
which one?
Sheik101 posted:Ray posted:Living in NY, one is constantly reminded of death
scary stuff
I think the Chinese should pay the world tributes(money/goods) for the next ten years. Imagine, these ppl knew what they had and refused to inform the World Health Organization. And even lied to the General on two occasions when he visited for an assesment.
Global village is a farce, in a village ppl look after one another. The Chinese has given the world several pestilences over the decades. They are rich, so they travel worlwide and live anywhere they choose-prime ppl as immigrants. Dey muss be more responsible to the societiies they choose to be part of.
Casablanca posted:Sheik101 posted:Ray posted:Living in NY, one is constantly reminded of death
Shake, shake, shake, shake your booty, KC & the Sunshine Band, to cheer up everyone...Kasma can join in too, come on Kazy, Shake, shake, shake... We are all in this together...Because of the quarantine, every night the Italians go to their balconies and sing and dance to entertain each other, we might as well follow their cue...Italy is a paradise on earth, Italians love to hug up and kiss on both cheeks, they were infected since January and did not know it, by a Chinese couple visiting Italy, then the virus spread like wildfire in Italy...
https://www.bing.com/search?q=...US&setlang=en-US
one chinese business woman went there on business infected 31 italians. and that was it.
Lionel Richie is working on another version of the 'We are world' song to cheer up the world and raise funds...
Many commodities are made in China, what if we don't have our medications at the pharmacy?...China is a closed society, they are telling the world many people are recovering, we don't know for sure...
Casablanca posted:Many commodities are made in China, what if we don't have our medications at the pharmacy?...China is a closed society, they are telling the world many people are recovering, we don't know for sure...
I do not believe them. I hope the ppl of world realizes that somethings should be made in their respective countries.
All of this probably would change the world's thinking. Diseases will intensify, the Bible seys that. And happening in the most technological times of the planet. I think it has to do with bsaics of living. Living close to the land.
This virus is just another form of dying.
Abu, they will need more refrigerated trucks. Funeral homes and morgues don't have the capacity if it keeps climbing.
I just hear some Sheet Anchor people are now infected in Queens.
Abu Jihad posted:I just hear some Sheet Anchor people are now infected in Queens.
Bai, for the whole a new york, Queens get hit the hardest
I went to food Bazaar here in jersey and witnessed something I've haven't seen since in the early 80's in guyana People fighting for water and food items.. Yep. Can't say I blame them. When panic set in, all hell does break loose.
I trying to upload a video for poster Cassablanca but the damn thing giving meh a hard time. Getting agitated lil bit.
Do you all know the reason for the toilet paper hoarding?...With any other item, you can get a substitute, but without toilet paper what would we use?...Heavy paper will clog up the toilet bowl...
Casablanca posted:Do you all know the reason for the toilet paper hoarding?...With any other item, you can get a substitute, but without toilet paper what would we use?...Heavy paper will clog up the toilet bowl...
Wash your bamsie like back in the good old latrin days.
Sheik101 posted:Wash your bamsie like back in the good old latrin days.
Someone told me soak the newspaper a little, then use it...
The reason for the shortage of toilet paper is you can blow your nose and wipe your eyes if infected and just flush away the infected piece of toilet paper. So people are stocking up on TP because it now serves TWO purposes. You cannot flush paper towel ,it is too dense and can clog up the sewer.
Casablanca posted:Dr. Fauci said NIH is creating a Vaccine but it will not be ready till next year...
Gilead and J&J will have treatment in the works. Lily says the will have an effective treatment in the Summer. This is like any other virus except highly contagious.
Casablanca posted:Many commodities are made in China, what if we don't have our medications at the pharmacy?...China is a closed society, they are telling the world many people are recovering, we don't know for sure...
All toilet paper comes from the US or Mexico. China has no impact. Most of our drugs are made in the US or Europe. Some starting material comes from China but there are alternatives. Generics can come from India and East Europe. Quinine comes from DRC in Africa.
Guyana should look into becoming a source for some natural starting material.
One good coming out of this is supply chain risk. Companies will begin to look for alternatives. Guyana should embark on a study where it could capitalize.
But the country needs a legitimate Govt. No one deals with illegal regimes except other illegal regimes.
I like this. India also had a nice solution. I got accustomed to it and missed when I left. The Korean and Japanese have a massaging module.
So it's Spring now and allergy season is upon us, what's gonna happen?...Just as you start sneezing and coughing, everyone will run and beat you up...
Casablanca posted:So it's Spring now and allergy season is upon us, what's gonna happen?...Just as you start sneezing and coughing, everyone will run and beat you up...
Not necessarily. They might run in the opposite direction. People are now more educated to the pandemic than they were say 2 or 3 weeks ago. It would be plumb dumb and stupid to rush up to anybody demonstrating the above actions u describe.
Sheik, was just kidding to ease the tensions...I have to go to the office every 2 weeks but am scared...
Casablanca posted:Sheik, was just kidding to ease the tensions...I have to go to the office every 2 weeks but am scared...
No prob. Everybody scared. But there are brave souls who still got to go out there and do what they gotta do.
Local Sheriff came by all the offices in the complex where I work. Accounting and other financial offices no longer essential. Home working
Casablanca, still feel like following dem Italian cue?
Sheik101 posted:Casablanca, still feel like following dem Italian cue?
Why the rass he badmouthing the black boy?...
Casablanca, are you Guyanese ? You sound like you have a connection with either Morocco or Italy. Do you like fish chermoula or spaghetti ? Also, do you mash grapes wid you foot to make wine ? Me hear de flavour of de foot give the wine a nice taste, true ?