– says GECOM must provide timely election preparedness update
According to economist Sasenarine Singh, at the time appearing on a broadcast ‘town hall’ panel discussion, there is a real risk that Government’s stalling tactics could see them slipping into illegitimacy after March 2019 – that is, if there are no elections and an agreement to extend the deadline is not reached by the National Assembly.
Another AFC bai catch sense.
yuji22 posted:Another AFC bai catch sense.
Revvie bai...how yuh like how de other one Mr TK na ketch sense...he dey a hop from one party to next? Hey hey hey...
Bai Labba,
Yuji is not Revvie. I noticed you, sorry, Tk is grasshopping again. Dem bais going to spray pesticide pun he head and then he will ketch sense. He will hop like a madman.
Hey Hey Hey
yuji22 posted:Bai Labba,
Yuji is not Revvie. I noticed you, sorry, Tk is grasshopping again. Dem bais going to spray pesticide pun he head and then he will ketch sense. He will hop like a madman.
Hey Hey Hey
Hey hey hey...dem shoud tek lil guysuco fertilizer dem bais was mekkin money pon and throw pon he. Hey hey hey
You rass on a roll today. Honestly dat fertilizer thing is true. I heard dat dem bais does tek it by the truckload.
Hey Hey Hey
yuji22 posted:You rass on a roll today. Honestly dat fertilizer thing is true. I heard dat dem bais does tek it by the truckload.
Hey Hey Hey
Yea doh is one reason why coolie peopkle get impoverish when abie Gaad was president. Abie put wan hustler and tek de kickback. Hey hey hey...
Dat is where you and I will have to disagreed. Indos had jobs and lived a comfortable life under PPP.
Blackman come and closed down the estates where a majority of indos worked and one Minista made it clear that she would give Jobs to black people only.
Dem want to wipe out Indos with them one love whistle.
Hey Hey Hey
Labba posted:yuji22 posted:Bai Labba,
Hey Hey Hey
Hey hey hey...dem shoud tek lil guysuco fertilizer dem bais was mekkin money pon and throw pon he. Hey hey hey
Rodent you have speech disability, I tried many times to follow your comments but your Hay here and your Hay there confuses me.
Blackman come and closed down the estates where a majority of indos worked and one Minista made it clear that she would give Jobs to black people only.
Indo man sold Guymine out to Chinese who fired black man. Then Indo man told the police to shoot down black man when the same Indo man wanted to take away the only benefit that they had left.
Volda said what she would do. Jagdeo actually did it, giving top jobs to Indos causing Kissoon to call him a racist. He sued Kissoon and had to withdraw the law suit when Luncheon proved that Kissoon was right about Jagdeo being a black hating racist.
Vulga is the next Mother Theresa for RACIST PIGS!!!
Now now Nehru, such kind description for the female.
Bauxite industry collapsed while PNC was in office |
Related Links: | Articles on bauxite |
Letters Menu | Archival Menu |
PRIME Minister Sam Hinds has stressed that the bauxite industry collapsed while the main Opposition People's National Congress (PNC) was in power, contrary to claims by that party that the industry disintegrated under the governing People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C).
PNC leader, Mr. Desmond Hoyte repeated the claims at a news conference yesterday.
But Mr. Hinds, in a statement yesterday, noted that when the PPP/C was elected to Government in 1992, the bauxite industry "had already been virtually destroyed under the PNC".
He said that ever since the PPP/C Government has been working with the bauxite workers to rehabilitate the industry.
"It was in 1983 that the bauxite industry suffered its first major retrenchment of workers and the alumina plant and the bauxite operations at Ituni were closed.
"It was under Mr. Hoyte that the decision to sell the industry to private interest was made.
"By 1992, the production of bauxite was one third of the production in 1975 and the industry on the verge of collapse and in an increasing decline," Mr. Hinds pointed out.
According to him, the Linden Mining Enterprise (LINMINE) steam power plant was a victim of this collapse.
"Privatisation of power generation for Linden was completely consistent with the PNC's own commitment, even before the PPP/C came to office, to privatise the bauxite industry. It was a perfectly reasonable decision at the time and in fact was urgently recommended by the LINMINE management," Mr. Hinds stated.
"It is extraordinary, therefore, that Mr. Hoyte should issue a statement attempting to lay the blame for the disintegration of the bauxite industry at the door of the PPP/C Government," the Prime Minister said.
Meanwhile, Mr. Hinds also refuted another claim made yesterday by the PNC/R at its weekly news conference, and noted that in 1998, the Linden Power Company (LPC) were in need of accommodation for their management staff and offered to rent the property owned by the Prime Minister in Linden which was vacant at the time.
According to Mr. Hinds, the property is rented at G$65,000 per month, the rent paid by the previous tenant.
Comments on this article?
Is Sase back with PPP?
Is this the latest Nest jingle?
Nah, the official 2019 Campaign Jingle.
KP, what's Sase official position in the AFC?