Why Jagdeo and Granger discussing the formation of a National Government?
Who will be the President?
How will the seats divided?
Why Jagdeo and Granger discussing the formation of a National Government?
@Ramakant-P posted:Why Jagdeo and Granger discussing the formation of a National Government?
I will disagree having Bharat Jagdeo in any form of National Government ,he had his stint of two and a half term Presidency and is corrupt. No Putinisque for Guyana.
@Django posted:I will disagree having Bharat Jagdeo in any form of National Government ,he had his stint of two and a half term Presidency and is corrupt. No Putinisque for Guyana.
What makes you think any current member can be trusted to form a national government? Granger and his goons are not fit to form any government. They are setting a shining example of how to be a bully and stay in power. No Putinisque for Guyana. I do agree with you here. However, you should first look at the past political events of the PPP and PNC and look at the current situation and tell the whole world who acted and who is acting like Putin and Kim Jung Un combined.
@Former Member posted:What makes you think any current member can be trusted to form a national government? Granger and his goons are not fit to form any government. They are setting a shining example of how to be a bully and stay in power. No Putinisque for Guyana. I do agree with you here.
However, you should first look at the past political events of the PPP and PNC and look at the current situation and tell the whole world who acted and who is acting like Putin and Kim Jung Un combined.
You need to read up more on Guyana ,both the PNC and PPP are to be blamed for Guyana troubles.
@Django posted:You need to read up more on Guyana ,both the PNC and PPP are to be blamed for Guyana troubles.
The discussion here is forming a national government and trust. The reason that both parties are responsible for Guyana's troubles is race dominance. This attitude has been entrenched in the psyche of the people. It is the PNC since 1964 who have shown that they do not play fair and will no accept defeat. A minority of 29% should not be allowed to dictate the lives of 71% using force.
Skelly, he cant help being a headless chicken, his inventory is limited!!
Perhaps Guyana needs to go back to the Constituency system whereby the people vote for individuals to represent their areas; and select the Presidential candidates by ballots. This may lead to a national government.
I agree Mits, let each Region Elect a Mayor/Gov and control their Revenues and Expenditure, and help from the National Tax system. The problem is finding 10 honorable and capable individuals.
@Former Member posted:The discussion here is forming a national government and trust. The reason that both parties are responsible for Guyana's troubles is race dominance. This attitude has been entrenched in the psyche of the people. It is the PNC since 1964 who have shown that they do not play fair and will no accept defeat. A minority of 29% should not be allowed to dictate the lives of 71% using force.
Typical East Indian pun tap Syndrome.
@Nehru posted:I agree Mits, let each Region Elect a Mayor/Gov and control their Revenues and Expenditure, and help from the National Tax system. The problem is finding 10 honorable and capable individuals.
So why you have Regional Chairman in the regions and NDC.
@Django posted:Typical East Indian pun tap Syndrome.
Nah!!! Since 2015, abie time now. Abie deh pun tap.
@Mitwah posted:Perhaps Guyana needs to go back to the Constituency system whereby the people vote for individuals to represent their areas; and select the Presidential candidates by ballots. This may lead to a national government.
Guyana never had a constitutuency system. Whatever that means.
@Django posted:So why you have Regional Chairman in the regions and NDC.
They are hand picked by the rulers of the winner takes all system. They should be put on the ballot and let the people vote.
@Former Member posted:Nah!!! Since 2015, abie time now. Abie deh pun tap.
The five years was tainted by destabilization by the power grabbers.
Nothing can be changed until PNC and it minions like Jango are permanently discarded. This election may have set the country back 50 years with the brazen disregard to the democratic process.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Guyana never had a constitutuency system. Whatever that means.
British Guiana had a FPP system.
@Abu Jihad posted:Nothing can be changed until PNC and it minions like Jango are permanently discarded.
This election may have set the country back 50 years with the brazen disregard to the democratic process.
Here come the Abie pun tap ,syndrome sufferer.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Guyana never had a constitutuency system. Whatever that means.
What was the system before PR was introduced? Ask your cousin Ralph to explain it to you.
@Ramakant-P posted:Why Jagdeo and Granger discussing the formation of a National Government?
National unity government will not work in Guyana. PNC will bulldoze, Out maneuver, bully, and steal from the other parties. In Broad daylight.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:They are hand picked by the rulers of the winner takes all system. They should be put on the ballot and let the people vote.
Regional Chairman are handpicked.
Chairman and other officials of NDC ,get their positions by Local Gov't elections.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:They are hand picked by the rulers of the winner takes all system. They should be put on the ballot and let the people vote.
Like in a constituent system.
@Django posted:The five years was tainted by destabilization by the power grabbers.
What happened? Was the PNC a member of the honor society during the PPP regimes?
Since 1950 Guyana has a Parliamentary, winner takes all political system. There is no such thing as constituent system. Prior to 1950, the British had direct rule by a Governor General. That system ended in May, 1966.
@Former Member posted:What happened? Was the PNC a member of the honor society during the PPP regimes?
Read up bhai ,elected dictatorship is not healthy for divided country.
@Django posted:Read up bhai ,elected dictatorship is not healthy for divided country.
Isn't that what we have now? The whole world has condemned this. We have elected dictatorship with bullying and disregard for the national laws and international opinions.
@Former Member posted:Isn't that what we have now? The whole world has condemned this. We have elected dictatorship with bullying and disregard for the national laws and international opinions.
I think you are mixing up the meaning of "Elected Dictatorship"
@Django posted:I think you are mixing up the meaning of "Elected Dictatorship"
Elected dictatorship is an oxymoron. There is democracy and dictatorship.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Since 1950 Guyana has a Parliamentary, winner takes all political system. There is no such thing as constituent system. Prior to 1950, the British had direct rule by a Governor General. That system ended in May, 1966.
By Constituent System, I mean the First-Past-The-Post (FPTP) which is also known as the single-member plurality or (SMP) electoral system.
The US, UK, Canada, Pakistan and India use it.
@Former Member posted:Elected dictatorship is an oxymoron. There is democracy and dictatorship.
Democracy isn't only by casting a ballot. That's another big subject to peruse.
@Django posted:Democracy isn't only by casting a ballot. That's another big subject to peruse.
Clinton got more votes than dumbo Trump. Democracy in USA is a joke.
Hey hey hey...uncle Rama like yuh spreading lil rumor pon dem bais. Anyway is better de two party dat mek guyana fail since independence team up and stop de fightin. Blackman get 28+5 years and coolie get 23 year. Is sheare failure. Hey hey hey...anyway dem better read what dat loud mout TK seh bout creatin space foh independent people. Dis is Bharrat last chance foh be Presi foh hafld de turn. Poor irfaan. he can always get de man who shoot Cheddi niece foh help he out again like de bogus wess coase transcrip...hey hey hey
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Since 1950 Guyana has a Parliamentary, winner takes all political system. There is no such thing as constituent system. Prior to 1950, the British had direct rule by a Governor General. That system ended in May, 1966.
Gurl yuh not sounding like wan Ivy Legs grad deh...hey hey hey. Burnham rig pon de people wan made dictator constitution. Do lil reading na. Hey hey hey...
@Django posted:Here come the Abie pun tap ,syndrome sufferer.
When donkey have no grass to eat, they bray.
How did my post give you such an opinion.
@Django posted:Democracy isn't only by casting a ballot. That's another big subject to peruse.
Damn right, you gotta count the ballot.
@Former Member posted:Gurl yuh not sounding like wan Ivy Legs grad deh...hey hey hey. Burnham rig pon de people wan made dictator constitution. Do lil reading na. Hey hey hey...
The odd thing ,Burnham died five years after the 1980 constitution was foisted on the people ,with a bogus referendum ,40 years after it's still there with little tinkering.
@Mitwah posted:Clinton got more votes than dumbo Trump. Democracy in USA is a joke.
Hey hey hey...bai some people want eleckshun so dem can enrich dem family and frens and few a dem Mattie. De Guyana list long. Vulga, Boom Out, Harmon, Trotman, Patto de bend eye, Jagdeo, Irfaan, Ramotar...de Guyana liss long.
@Abu Jihad posted:Damn right, you gotta count the ballot.
Seems you don't understand the subject "Democracy isn't only by casting a ballot"
@Former Member posted:Hey hey hey...bai some people want eleckshun so dem can enrich dem family and frens and few a dem Mattie. De Guyana list long. Vulga, Boom Out, Harmon, Trotman, Patto de bend eye, Jagdeo, Irfaan, Ramotar...de Guyana liss long.
Duh is true !!! kleptocracy on both sides.
One man pon dis board want democracy suh he go get he visa cyard foh pay foh banga and poke cuttahs and henny by Nest and kaiteur. Hey hey hey...
@Former Member posted:Hey hey hey...bai some people want eleckshun so dem can enrich dem family and frens and few a dem Mattie. De Guyana list long. Vulga, Boom Out, Harmon, Trotman, Patto de bend eye, Jagdeo, Irfaan, Ramotar...de Guyana liss long.
Bai me fogget foh add dat lady katy huges...hey hey hey