I’ve made up my mind about David Granger

There is no question in my mind; David Granger is going to end his first term without any serious confrontation with at least one of the many Sisyphean stumbling blocks that impede our progress to development and which have eluded most previous presidents.
There is no question in my mind that David Granger is not the politician that is going to transform this country’s troubled sociology, weak economy and dispirited political culture.
I believe he is going to end his first term without even the remotest of suspicions of financial wrong-doing.
His approach to money is beyond reproach. He is not a corrupt politician; he is financially honest. But I don’t think he is politically straightforward. It may be too harsh to say he is politically dishonest but if that is said about him I don’t think it would be completely untrue.
There are three incidents by which I have judged David Granger. There are others but for me these three stand out of which one is personal. If it is personal, then I am writing about the way I feel because I was involved. Before I elaborate on the three negatives, I should clear the air by asserting my position on the June 2015 back-pay.
I will not blame him for that. It is possible the APNU+AFC teamed up on that conspiracy and he felt that it was a decision of 99 percent of his Coalition partners so strategically he could not have abrogated the increase.
Of the three I will begin with his approach to the words, “and any other fit and proper person.” What he did there was a serious retrograde step that has tremendous negative consequences for the consolidation of constitutional accountability by the presidency.
If Mr. Granger can reject one of the simplest meanings of some words in the constitution, then there is no guarantee that Mr. Granger will uphold constitutional delineations.
Even when the Chief Justice promulgated the meaning of those words, he responded by saying that it’s her interpretation. That reaction in itself is a rejection of the acceptance that judges’ pronouncements have to be obeyed whether from the first stage of High Court up to the CCJ.
If a judge ruled that all road signs must be light in colour and pink is not a light colour, if the decision is upheld by the final court of appeal, then the country must accept that pink cannot be used on signs.
The second error was his approach to the WPA. It did not look good for one of your partners in government telling the nation the president did not consult them on two issues and the president saying he did. I am referring to the selection and removal of Dr. Roopnaraine as Education Minister.
Strategy should have compelled Mr. Granger to act differently because the thinking naturally to come out of the AFC is if he can treat the WPA like that, why he wouldn’t do the same to us; after all the WPA was a priceless role in the formation of APNU. I think on both of these misdirected pathways, Mr. Granger did not care about the political fallout.
Finally, the personal one which has left the bitter taste of chagrin in my mouth because I feel Mr. Granger was personally insulting to me. His refusal to even deal with the issue in a subtle and diplomatic way tells me a lot about the politics of this man. I have referred to this impasse several times in my columns. I am not promising this entry here will be the last. I expect Mr. Granger to address the situation of his accusatory press release against me.
At an official AFC press conference, Raphael Trotman was taped telling the media that Mr. Granger, personally, in his capacity as President, appointed three ministers on his own outside of the stipulations of the Cummingsburg Accord. Mr. Trotman was unambiguous in his semantic descriptions.
Trotman said all three choices came from within the hierarchy of the AFC without the AFC’s input. He named the President’s son-in-law as one. Mr. Trotman is on tape telling the media; “We are the three extras.”
Any commentator would have picked up on that revelation. I did. The Office of the President reacted by issuing a press release accusing me of creating mischief in the relevant column and completely leaving out any mention of Trotman. I think that was deliberate and dishonest. All I did was to transmit to my column the words of Trotman. It was reckless to accuse me of mischief because some lunatic supporter of Mr. Granger could have harmed me.

HYPOCRITE

YOU APPLAUD THE PPP WHEN THEY ABUSED FREDDIE,

BERATED THE OWNER OF KAITEUR NEWS.

GOLDEN BOY”

WHOSE MOTTO IS

“MONEY TALKS BULLSHIT WALKS”

USING THESE SAME FOLKS TO THROW DIRT ON PEZI GRANGER.

Shame on you,cleanse yuh dutty mind.

So, how does your response address the issue and the opinion posted? Are you attacking Yugi22 so that you can divert people away from the position stated by Freddie? Does Freddie not have valid concerns or is just shooting the breeze?

Z
Zed posted:

So, how does your response address the issue and the opinion posted? Are you attacking Yugi22 so that you can divert people away from the position stated by Freddie? Does Freddie not have valid concerns or is just shooting the breeze?

Of course Freddie have valid concerns,i have no problem with that.

Why the "Hypocrites" praising Freddie now,when they were applauding members of the PPP for dousing shit on him.

At times we need to go forward instead of looking back. Yes, he might have gone after Freddie when he believed him to be wrong. But that does not necessarily mean that he should not or will not support his arguments when he thinks Freddie is right. Does that make someone a hypocrite?

Z
Zed posted:

Why the "Hypocrites" praising Freddie now,when they were applauding members of the PPP for dousing shit on him.

This is the reason Guyana would stay the same...so what if someone praises someone he did not agree with before?

In djangy's defense, his job is to spread propaganda for the PNC, not to defend their wickedness. He is the Baghdad Bob of Guyana. 

His feathers have been ruffled by Freddie.

Zed posted:

At times we need to go forward instead of looking back. Yes, he might have gone after Freddie when he believed him to be wrong. But that does not necessarily mean that he should not or will not support his arguments when he thinks Freddie is right. Does that make someone a hypocrite?

Well..bhai you be the judge.

What sort of principles does an individual have to castigate someone,then use that person theory to bolster their arguments.

We are humans we can err,but before we err,we need to use the power of thinking.

In djangy's defense, his job is to spread propaganda for the PNC, not to defend their wickedness. He is the Baghdad Bob of Guyana. 

You haven't grasp anything from the article,you were searching the net to throw some dirt on Prezi Granger.

Freddie Shyte up Granger nicely. You have a lot of Granger's Slop to carry this morning.

RiffRaff posted:
Zed posted:

This is the reason Guyana would stay the same...so what if someone praises someone he did not agree with before?

What praise ???

He found some dirt to throw on Granger,and shamefully used it,that's the reason i called him out.

Freddie Shyte up Granger nicely. You have a lot of Granger's Slop to carry this morning.

Poor you read..

"There is no question in my mind that David Granger is not the politician that is going to transform this country’s troubled sociology, weak economy and dispirited political culture.I believe he is going to end his first term without even the remotest of suspicions of financial wrong-doing.

His approach to money is beyond reproach. He is not a corrupt politician; he is financially honest. But I don’t think he is politically straightforward. It may be too harsh to say he is politically dishonest but if that is said about him I don’t think it would be completely untrue."

There are three incidents by which I have judged David Granger. There are others but for me these three stand out of which one is personal. If it is personal, then I am writing about the way I feel because I was involved. Before I elaborate on the three negatives, I should clear the air by asserting my position on the June 2015 back-pay.
I will not blame him for that. It is possible the APNU+AFC teamed up on that conspiracy and he felt that it was a decision of 99 percent of his Coalition partners so strategically he could not have abrogated the increase.

The rest of the article was highlighted.

You are a lil boy when it comes to politics.

Freddie sweet soap him and then threw the kitchen sink at him. You lack the mental capacity to comprehend what Freddie was saying. Read the entire article, slowly.

Carrying PNC slop has eroded some of your mental capacity.

You are a lil boy when it comes to politics.

Freddie sweet soap him and then threw the kitchen sink at him. You lack the mental capacity to comprehend what Freddie was saying. Read the entire article, slowly.

Carrying PNC slop has eroded some of your mental capacity.

Banna give a rest,

you speak like a mediocre.