Here is Freddie's latest take on the election. 

Anyone with a modicum of comprehension had to reject the police request to Giftland to move its surveillance cameras from pointing in the direction of the Arthur Chung Convention Centre and the Giftland access road. It made absolutely no sense, since the cameras provided security to all stakeholders involved in the protection of the ballot boxes housed in large containers.
Of course, I don’t think the police would have made that request on their own, since obviously it was in relation to the ballot boxes. My thinking is that the edict came from GECOM, and certainly not from a statutory meeting of the commission, since there was no announcement of that. Shadowy figures keep lurking behind the coattail of GECOM.
Who was afraid of the cameras on the boxes? My guess is that persons who had an interest in tampering with the ballots. We have gone through too much of comical and barefaced tampering with the statements of polls to shut out that idea. This is my guess, and I cannot think of further speculation, because none is coming to mind.
Yesterday the containers were removed and taken back to GECOM head office. No one from the ten opposition parties and the local and international observers were notified. In fact, a panic situation emerged, because persons keeping an eye on the items, hurried on their phones to inform opposition officials and a quick entourage was formed to follow the trucks.
What is going to happen now?
This is my thinking. We are coming to the end of the election saga. Here is what I opine will happen in the next few days. GECOM will invite stakeholders to witness the recounting of Region 4 ballots only. The recount will add to the tally of the nine declared regions and point to a statistical victory for APNU+AFC, who will secure a one-seat majority. The form of the tampering, I am not willing to write on, though I have my thoughts on the shape of it.
GECOM will make the declaration and APNU’s presidential candidate will be sworn in. It will not change the world’s attitude to the elections, but it is the logical decision for the conspirators. One must at all times remember that in philosophy, an action can be inherently wrong, but practically logical.
It made no sense dragging on the election nightmare. Each night it became ironically more dangerous and more facetious. Certain decision-makers decided it was pointless keeping the rigging train driving to nowhere. The thinking by the conspirators was to form the government, face sanctions, and then let the negotiations begin.
The above is my prediction. I have based it on two forms of thought.
First, it was senseless to ask Giftland to adjust its cameras. That decision gave it away. From the time the police made that demand, the thinking was obvious – we don’t want evidence of tampering to be available.
Secondly, moving the process to Kingston provides for less scrutiny. One has to remember that those containers were removed after noon on Friday, hours after the Carter Centre observer team announced it was pointless to stay.
What will be the response of GECOM and APNU+AFC to the cries that the boxes were tampered with?
This is how I believe it will go. GECOM will say that the impasse could not have continued much longer. The centre of contention was Region 4 votes, so it made no sense returning to the nine counts for the other regions. It is obvious that losers will always say that they didn’t lose.
I am willing to bet a friendly package, Guyana will see this scenario played out in the coming days. It was the only road left. Panic set in when Granger agreed to a CARICOM supervision of the recount. This writer is explicitly saying: a transparent account the conspirators cannot afford and will not allow.
I repeat what I have written several times in these analyses, and on Kaieteur Radio – the leaders in APNU+AFC will not concede a change of government, but will concede to far-reaching constitutional changes which they prefer to agree to while in government.
In the coming days, Guyanese will have lesser headaches, but will still be sad because a majority of the nation and a majority of democratic countries in the world will not accept the results. But life will be back without the harassment of drowning uncertainties.
Where we go from here, I predict will be a good one, in that Guyana has reached the end of winner-take-all government. The country may never recover from this horror show, but one-party dominance is over.

I hope you went to school and understand exactly what Freddy is saying

One am meh Padna from Creek once received a letter, he started to cry and Holler telling the whole neighborhood" Ow meh MamA HE DEAD MEH BUDDY DEAD"

wHEN WAN SCHOOL CHILD READ THE LETTER IT SAYS HE BROTHER COMING TO VISIT FROM ENGLAND!!!

Which part of Freddie's article above is giving credence to a Coalition victory. In fact, Freddie is saying that irrespective of all the compelling evidence that the Coalition lost, GECOM will still tamper with region 4 ballots and even if they don't they will still declare the Coalition winners. Sad when some people are forced to clutch onto rotten straws.

Totaram posted:

Kissoon is changing his tune...means go back and read what he said yesterday and the day before.  The tone is changing in preparation for the inauguration of Pres.  Granger. 

While ignoring everyone, Granger will be sworn in as president and the population of Queens NY will increase. As it did under both governments.  

Totaram does not see a problem with dictatorship in Guyana. We have to get people to see value of democracy and respect for the law of the land.  Granger is taking this country off the democratic path just like what LFS Burnham did. He must be stopped for the sake of Guyana and its people. 

Ramakant-P posted:

Totaram will be ignored by the PNC as they did to Freddie and all other nimakarams. 

This is confirmation that you are a racist,   out of the closet for a long time now.

Ramakant-P posted:

Totaram will be ignored by the PNC as they did to Freddie and all other nimakarams. 

This is confirmation that you are a racist,   out of the closet for a long time now.

Mits what did Rama say there that is racist bai?

Ramakant-P posted:

Who are you to judge >

Ramakant-P posted:

Use your common sense nuh! 

Ramakant-P posted:

Who are you to judge >

I am not defining him. I am defining you and myself. Samajhe?

Ramakant-P posted:

Help meh out nah. 

Ramakant-P posted:

Help meh out nah. 

By 18, you would have acquired it and it not as a result of formal education.

Last edited by Mitwah
Ramakant-P posted:

Who are you to judge >

One tablet three times per day, go take your Meds.

Ramakant-P posted:

Who are you to judge >

One tablet three times per day, go take your Meds.

ROTFLMAO! Thank you Dr. KP. What happened to dem law courses you took to gain your licence?

Freddie's most recent tune - He likened the current APNU to the brutish PNC of 1979

I am in my late sixties and my life has seen only three dimensions – educational security, marital infrastructure and political praxis. Of the first one, my family never had the resources to enable me to make high school. I studied privately for my GCEs, passed and never looked back. My educational journey ended at the University of Toronto in the doctor of philosophy programme. Service in the Grenadian government of Maurice Bishop prevented me from completing my dissertation.
I married my girlfriend, Janet, in 1978, and our marriage has been constant but punctuated with large periods of nightmarish and disastrous journeys. Don’t raise your eyebrows. Those nightmares and disasters were not about the essence of my marriage, but about the third dimension of my existence – political struggle.
If my wife was not a unique woman, my marriage would have been buried in obscurity decades ago. This is because the third dimension of my ontology has virtually determined my existence on Planet Earth.
I know no other life but the tumultuous, dangerous world of Guyanese politics. It began when I was sixteen and it hasn’t stopped since then. But what I have seen in March 2020 in my country had led me to ask myself – has my praxis failed over these five decades?
The chronicle of my struggles for justice and freedom in Guyana would take definitely more than one volume of my memoirs. Will I ever do it? I don’t know and don’t care. I have seen the past two weeks a country that I have given so much to, just aimlessly drifting with the raging, uncontrollable tide into the chasm of deep burial.
Windmills in my souls were spinning out of control when I saw video clips last Friday night in Kingston of APNU+AFC supporters literally and visibly manhandling opposition party officials and media workers (both cameramen and journalists) and there were graphic video clips of policemen laughing as the victims ran from intended violence.
This was not the Guyana I gave 50 years of struggle to. This was not the Guyana that Dr. Dennis Canterbury and I ran from in 1979, locked up in a stink room in First Federation Building, while violent thugs from the PNC with huge sticks and knives searched room by room for us, while outside the building, Father Bernard Darke was attacked and killed.
Unfortunately this is my Guyana in 2020. Dennis has long gone, taking a journey into the world of professorship, while I kept in overdrive mode in my own country. So I ask myself; what has changed in my country since the incident in First Federation Building? The day after Father Darke was murdered, I would never forget that issue in the Chronicle.
The paper reported that the priest was killed in a scuffle with other men. As I type this reflection here, on Saturday morning, on the Chronicle’s front page is one of the leads with the headline, “Carter Center pulls out, citing PPP disruption of declaration.”
The Chronicle headline on Father Darke was in 1979 was sickening because the entire world knew it was not true. Today, the entire world knew that Chronicle caption is not true. From 1979 to 2020 is 41 years and when I read that Chronicle story I am compelled to ask myself if the third dimension of my life as stated in the opening paragraph of this reflection here has not been a failure.
Really! What have I achieved after 50 years of praxis when I see what happened at Kingston last Friday? Put yourself in my place. Fifty, forty, years ago, I saw Kingston. Fifty, forty years ago, I saw the Ashmin’s building. In 2020, I am seeing the same old tale, the same old sadness, the same old tragedy, all wrapped up in a country named Guyana. How do you think I feel? I repeat – put yourself in my place.
I end with a story on Thursday morning. I live one minute drive from Giftland Mall. I went to the supermarket to buy a kind of bread that is rare – pan bread. It is the same loaf bread only it isn’t sliced. As I was driving out, I saw this couple who have to be in their mid-seventies.
The wife sat in a chair, canopied with a small umbrella, facing the Arthur Chung Convention Centre. The husband braced against the red station wagon. I stopped and chatted with him. They were monitoring the containers that contained the ballot boxes. As I drove off, I looked at that lady again. And I died. My 50 years of struggle failed her, me and my country.

(The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of this newspaper)

Hey hey hey...Freddie is always wan one lover. He see dem ROAR jumbie, bacoo, massacura man, ole higie, sukantie, moon gazer and all dem ROAR spirit cause Guyana problem...hey hey hey. Foh Freddie is Indo fault. But he change he tune recent week. Hey hey hey hey...he doan see dem WPA/ACDA/PNC one lovers as trimpulist. Hey hey hey...

Current events are reminding Freddie of the dark days the nation experienced under the PNC 41 years ago. One can see the disgust in him when he drew parallels of incidences that occurred today and reported in the Guyana Chronicle vs. incidences of that occurred 40 years ago.  It's lesson that was forgotten but now remembered.  Sometimes, we have to get the taste again to remember what it was like.  What is happening today is a stark reminder of the past and Freddie has not missed it.

Before the 2015 elections supporters of the Coalition kept reminding us that the majority of voters in Guyana were not around during the Burnham years so they would have no trouble giving the Coalition a chance. Well they were right. Voters came out like bosses in support of the Coalition. But in about three years of Coalition rule many of those young voters came to understand how terrible the PNC is and what they have heard was true. One cannot blame those young voters. The fault falls squarely on the older folks who knew who the PNC is and still led the young voters down that disastrous path.

There are still a few die-hard PNC on this forum who only see the faults of the PPP. Whatever the PNC is doing today is acceptable. Their excuse is to let the court decide. If only the PPP dis this, the dingos will be out torching, raping and killing.