RHEDC is partnering with New York Park Restoration to get a greener community in Richmond Hill.
please visit www.RichmondHillEDC.org and register for a free fruit tree on April 5t from 9:00 AM at Smokey Oval
RHEDC is partnering with New York Park Restoration to get a greener community in Richmond Hill.
please visit www.RichmondHillEDC.org and register for a free fruit tree on April 5t from 9:00 AM at Smokey Oval
What tree is best for your space?
Trees available first come, first served.
<input name="species" type="radio" value="Pyrus communis Kieffer" />Kieffer Pear (Pyrus communis Kieffer) - 38 tree(s) are currently available.
The Kieffer Pear is a small; ornamental; fruit tree reaching 8'-15' tall and 8'-15' wide, and is difficult to maintain. This tree grows at a moderate to fast rate, growing as tall as 8'-15' in 20 years, and reaches its mature height and width after 20-50 years. This tree requires full sun and moist; well-drained soil.
<input name="species" type="radio" value="Ficus carica Brown Turkey" />Brown Turkey Fig (Ficus carica Brown Turkey) - 34 tree(s) are currently available.
The Brown Turkey Fig is a small; fruit tree reaching 15'-30' tall and 15'-30' wide, and is moderate to maintain. This tree grows at a moderate rate, growing as tall as 15'-30' in 20 years, and reaches its mature height and width after 10-20 years. This tree requires full sun and moist; well-drained soil.
<input name="species" type="radio" value="Malus x Callaway" />Callaway Crabapple (Malus x Callaway) - 19 tree(s) are currently available.
The Callaway Crabapple is a small; fruit tree reaching 15'-25' tall and 12'-20' wide, and is moderately difficult to maintain. This tree grows at a moderate rate, growing as tall as 15'-30' in 20 years, and reaches its mature height and width after 20-30 years. This tree requires full sun and well-drained soil.
<input name="species" type="radio" value="Malus domestica Honeycrisp" />Honeycrisp Apple (Malus domestica Honeycrisp) - 19 tree(s) are currently available.
The Honeycrisp Apple is a small; fruit tree reaching 12'-18' tall and 12'-18' wide, and is difficult to maintain. This tree grows at a moderate rate, growing as tall as 12'-18' in 20 years, and reaches its mature height and width after 10-20 years. This tree requires full sun and moist; well-drained soil.
Quote: <input name="species" type="radio" value="Ficus carica Brown Turkey" />Brown Turkey Fig (Ficus carica Brown Turkey) - 34 tree(s) are currently available.
The Brown Turkey Fig is a small; fruit tree reaching 15'-30' tall and 15'-30' wide, and is moderate to maintain. :Quote
Dis here Turkey tree, is what I have to feed it, Ful-A-Pep corn Feed?
Funny...
I guess only as Guyanese we can share this PUN
Vishnu, giving away trees to NYC residence each year is the best thing since slice bread. When we argue politics we don't get nothing. At least you are giving away something for nothing and yet some people don't see the value of something. Guyanese are a crazy bunch of people.
"Cobra"
Thank you for your kind compliments.
We are also pushing the Awareness of the New York State Dept Of Health Health Insurance which will expire on 3-31-214 for most.
Most information is on our website www.RichmondHillEDC.org
There are a few more Fruit trees still available
You got any dunks tree deh Vish?
There are a few more Fruit trees still available
I just took one, a Pear Tree.
Any monkey apple tree?