PPP/C is running scared: by merely taking note of APNU/AFC crowds

Free meals, free books, free transportation – APNU+AFC promises

April 7, 2015 6:27 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

[www.inewsguyana.com]

A Partnership For National Unity/Alliance For Change (APNU/AFC) has managed to execute what is being dubbed as the biggest Opposition rally in Essequibo at Anna Regina’s Damon Square. Reports from the coalition indicate that there were approximately 7,000 persons at the rally.

The event marked the third rally of the opposition coalition with the other major rallies being held in Whim, Corentyne and Linden.

Speakers at the event included several prominent residents of Essequibo and political figures from APNU/AFC coupled with the Presidential Candidate David Granger and Prime Ministerial Candidate Moses Nagamootoo.

Reports indicate that residents were the highlight of the rally as they pledged allegiance to the coalition hoping that come May 11, the People’s Progressive Party/Civic is voted out of office.

Sam Bacchus, a prominent businessman in the region, said that “we are expecting you to carry out the programs and wishes of the people. We expect Constitutional Reforms, we want a return of the constituency system, we want the power to recall our parliamentarians when they do not conform to our wishes; we want transparent transactions.”

He said that the PPP/C has long since “evaporated” from the ideals of its late founder Dr Cheddi Jagan.

Presidential Candidate, David Granger and some supporters.

Meanwhile, Leader of the Working People’s Alliance (WPA), Dr Rupert Roopnaraine was very persuasive in his address calling for a “revolt” by way of the ballot on May 11.

“Tonight we are calling on you to revolt on May 11th. In this revolt we are not using bullets, we will use the ballots. We are calling for revolt in larceny in high places. We must revolt against violence against our daughters, mothers and even grandmothers,” Dr Roopnarine said on Saturday, April 04.

He also said that the electorate should be on its guard against the possibility of its elections being rigged by the incumbent.

“We have to recognise that after the people vote we have to protect the vote because we are dealing with a desperate band. All things are possible so when we cast that ballot on May 11 let us ensure that we make arrangements to secure every single ballot station and every single ballot box in the land,” urged the WPA Leader.

Meanwhile, the Presidential candidate told the gathering that a new government is what is needed to ensure that Guyana moves forward into the future. He said that such a government should be able to educate the populace and development Guyana’s Human resources.

“You need a new government not a new pair of hands. You need a government that is going to provide you with the education and the skills, the talent and you need a government that is going provide you with the equipment and APNU will help you to become entrepreneurs,” lamented Granger.

Still on the topic of education and human resources, Granger made it clear that it is time Guyana’s children stop using canoes as a mode of transportation to get to and from school.

He said reform to the education sector would include free meals, uniforms, textbooks and a school boat.

“Every child will have transport to get to school. Down with these canoes! They will get a school boat so they don’t have to get to school tired and sweaty.”

A Partnership For National Unity/Alliance For Change (APNU/AFC) has managed to execute what is being dubbed as the biggest Opposition rally in Essequibo at Anna Regina’s Damon Square. Reports from the coalition indicate that there were approximately 7,000 persons at the rally.

Sam Bacchus, a prominent businessman in the region, said that “we are expecting you to carry out the programs and wishes of the people. We expect Constitutional Reforms, we want a return of the constituency system, we want the power to recall our parliamentarians when they do not conform to our wishes; we want transparent transactions.”

Free meals, free books, free transportation – APNU+AFC promises, April 7, 2015 6:27 am Category: latest news A+ / A-, [www.inewsguyana.com]

A return to the constituency method is indeed an excellent way, similar to other countries in the world.

Whether by constituency or the current proportional representation method, the PPP/C will be the government.

Free meals, free books, free transportation – APNU+AFC promises, April 7, 2015 6:27 am Category: latest news A+ / A-, [www.inewsguyana.com]

A return to the constituency method is indeed an excellent way, similar to other countries in the world.

Whether by constituency or the current proportional representation method, the PPP/C will be the government.

Not this coming election,maybe in the future.

When they were in Govt they gave the Children Kadhu, now dem ah promise the World. The World of some Shameless people. The only thing they gave dem was one Exercise Book wid Bunham Photo for them to look at, no pencil, crayon, milk, biscuits, now even Bus is being promised.  I gun sell the Brooklyn Bridge before they deliver.

Originally Posted by asj:

[www.inewsguyana.com]

The event marked the third rally of the opposition coalition with the other major rallies being held in Whim, Corentyne and Linden.

Speakers at the event included several prominent residents of Essequibo and political figures from APNU/AFC coupled with the Presidential Candidate David Granger and Prime Ministerial Candidate Moses Nagamootoo.

Reports indicate that residents were the highlight of the rally as they pledged allegiance to the coalition hoping that come May 11, the People’s Progressive Party/Civic is voted out of office.

He said that the PPP/C has long since “evaporated” from the ideals of its late founder Dr Cheddi Jagan.

Meanwhile, Leader of the Working People’s Alliance (WPA), Dr Rupert Roopnaraine was very persuasive in his address calling for a “revolt” by way of the ballot on May 11.

“Tonight we are calling on you to revolt on May 11th. In this revolt we are not using bullets, we will use the ballots. We are calling for revolt in larceny in high places. We must revolt against violence against our daughters, mothers and even grandmothers,” Dr Roopnarine said on Saturday, April 04.

He also said that the electorate should be on its guard against the possibility of its elections being rigged by the incumbent.

“We have to recognise that after the people vote we have to protect the vote because we are dealing with a desperate band. All things are possible so when we cast that ballot on May 11 let us ensure that we make arrangements to secure every single ballot station and every single ballot box in the land,” urged the WPA Leader.

Meanwhile, the Presidential candidate told the gathering that a new government is what is needed to ensure that Guyana moves forward into the future. He said that such a government should be able to educate the populace and development Guyana’s Human resources.

“You need a new government not a new pair of hands. You need a government that is going to provide you with the education and the skills, the talent and you need a government that is going provide you with the equipment and APNU will help you to become entrepreneurs,” lamented Granger.

Still on the topic of education and human resources, Granger made it clear that it is time Guyana’s children stop using canoes as a mode of transportation to get to and from school.

He said reform to the education sector would include free meals, uniforms, textbooks and a school boat.

“Every child will have transport to get to school. Down with these canoes! They will get a school boat so they don’t have to get to school tired and sweaty.”

Dr. Rupert is using word like 'REVOLT', I wonder what the hell he is suggesting. Isn't that what the PNC does every election, plunder and burn. Maybe ,when the PPP wins they have to prepare for PNC style violence.

Originally Posted by kp:

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Dr. Rupert is using word like 'REVOLT', I wonder what the hell he is suggesting. Isn't that what the PNC does every election, plunder and burn. Maybe ,when the PPP wins they have to prepare for PNC style violence.

the ppp is robbing the tax payers money is only fair the pnc rob the stores you agree 

Originally Posted by Django:

Not this coming election,maybe in the future.

2015 and future elections.

When the PPP loses I expect you to deny that you said this.

Seriously legions of Indians PUBLICLY wearing PNC colors isn't something that I thought possible, even as recently as February!

When the PPP loses I expect you to deny that you said this.

Seriously legions of Indians PUBLICLY wearing PNC colors isn't something that I thought possible, even as recently as February!

There are always Indo-Guyanese in the PNC, dating from the inception of the PPP-Burnhamite, which became PNC after the 1957 elections.

Originally Posted by kp:

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Should the PPP win this election, I have no problem when the people rrevolt. They will do this because we all know there is no way the PPP could win this, tides are turning, the youth are coming out, no one in their right mind wants a dam commie leaning klepto government in this day and age.

Originally Posted by kp:

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Should the PPP win this election, I have no problem when the people rrevolt. They will do this because we all know there is no way the PPP could win this, tides are turning, the youth are coming out, no one in their right mind wants a dam commie leaning klepto government in this day and age.

You sitting in the breeze smelling th aroma of your jasmine?

Why, you jealous I makin sense nuh?

Cain, you cannot, in your right mind make sense when you advocate violence. Guyana has seen enough violence.

You make sense; just not the right sense. You make nonsense.

Originally Posted by kp:

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Sound like someone see the coming of the end.  Shittings start early