Trading stopped for 15 mins
Bai right now election taking backseat for me. Corono and the recession is more important
Look at the positive side, interest rates at zero. Take advantage.
It will be a long time b4 the market rebounds!
Skont!! Soup Kitchen , here I come!!!!!!!!!!
@Nehru: Bai, I thought I should make a sign and stand in the street corner asking for help being homeless. But rass, wid dis Corona thing and peeple nah wuk, all abie deh in de same shoe. Plus, me might get Corona too.
Interest rates maybe low, but does not necessarily mean that the mortgage rates will drop. The banks are still keeping it at decent level. While investments are earning low rates.
The Financial Sectors are Parasites and HOS!!! Jp Diamond and others are the world's problem. greed is good FOR THOSE PARASITES!!
From today banks can borrow at 0.25 percent instead of 1.75 percent from the Fed. CITI, JPM and the big players are not repurchasing their stocks and using the funds to make loans to their customers.
TRump needs to force them to cancel Mortgages that are older than 20 years. Cancel most student Loans and reduce Credit Card debts for a start. He also needs to mail 2500 to all those who File Taxes for 2019
It does not help if one has a mortgage that is locked in at say 3%, rates can go to 0% the big players will benefit the regular consumers are screwed.
Only if you had a variable rate or open mortgage you will benefit from the lower rate.
Yep true Kp, i am fixed at 2.49 so does not help.
China knew when they launched this Virus it will impact us more than them. They can lose 1 million and manage, US lose 10k, all hell breaks lose!
Even if you have a low rate and you want to refinance, you should consider the cost versus the savings in the long run. People with long mortgages might benefit from this, considering the life of the loan and interest rate,
@amral, Check to see if it's open. I have always chosen Variable and won.
@Former Member: are you sure China launched this virus? From what I saw, this is a virus carried by bats and granted the people eat bats, the virus could have also been transmitted by fruits that these bats feed on. Keep in mind that most human viruses are incubated in animals first. Even the Zika virus originated in the of Yap in the Western Pacific but it spread to Brazil from a soccer fan who was infected and from there it spread.
Its closed bro. It matures June 2021.
Anycase I am at the almost mortgage free stage, so I am not that worried.
The market will go down more. I was just in an emergency meeting on partially shuttering the company. This impact is yet to flow through and we will see in the coming weeks
Thankfully I have been free and clear of mortgage since 2012.
Lucky you. And some people still live in rental hole. Others trying to rig election just to put food on the table.
@Former Member I paid off mine in 9 years after taking a 15-year mortgage. It's a relief not to have rent or house payment. Then they get you with raising the house taxes.
Just heard they want to close trains to NY.
@Former Member
Trains is where you would likely get the virus...
Canada closes borders, says people should stay at home to stop virus- PM Trudeau
OTTAWA, (Reuters) â Canada closed its borders to all foreign nationals, except U.S. citizens, today, and Prime Minister Justin Trudeau urged people to stay at home to help stem the spread of the new coronavirus.
âWe will be denying entry into Canada to people who are not Canadian citizens or permanent residents,â Trudeau told reporters at a news conference outside his home, where he is under quarantine.
Girl Bibi, they give away free swamps in Florida. ð
The DOW Jones closed almost 3,000 points the highest one day lost.. Trump says he can fix everything not this one. I lost Big Time, not good for someone retired / quit working over ten years.. may have to liquidate some Real Estate prices still good.
How many swamps you collected, Ksazma.
Bai DG, when things are free yu get as much as you want. ð
I bought some more stocks today. ING bank, Melcore Reit,and Chemtrade logistics. I am waiting for North West healthcare Reit to go to 7. 99 per share
Buy quality stocks at low prices and hold them for the long term that is my strategy. I am holding these at least 10 years out. Collecting the dividends.