GSS-ProA Interceptor is available in the U.S & is used for intercepting cell phone calls 

Publisher of Kaieteur News, Glen Lall is once again at the center of controversy as concerns are being raised about the seeming impunity at which he undertakes several serious violations. The latest imbroglio surrounds his interception of a cell phone call between a member of his staff and a government minister.

Lall provided the police and several media houses of a copy of the recording citing it as proof of a government plot against his Kaieteur News newspaper. Though nothing in the recording supports his contention, the way in which the recording was undertaken is itself an illegal act.

Similar concerns were also expressed earlier this month after the newspaper published an email correspondence between several state officials, including the GRA head. Both incidents are serious violations which show that Lall is prepared to break the country’s laws whilst using his newspaper to wage personal vendettas. In fact, the Interception of Communications Act 2008, Section 3 (1) states “a person who intercepts a communication in a course of its transmission by means of telecommunication system commits an offence and is liable on summary conviction to a fine not exceeding $5M and imprisonment for a term not exceeding three years”.

The incident has many drawing inferences to the March 2006 release of a recording of a conversation between then Commissioner of Police, Winston Felix and PNC Executive member, Basil Williams. The two were captured discussing various issues including how to deflect blame in relation to a massacre at Agricola. The origin of the recording had been the subject of much discussion and it was later revealed that now convicted drug dealer Shaheed Roger Khan was behind it. Khan intercepted the phone calls of several state officials using imported high tech computer equipment. Persons now feel that the Kaieteur News owner has acquired similar type of equipment which can be procured without hassle in the U.S.

source:http:///www.newguymedia.com

Gov’t condemns Kaieteur News

…for illegally recording, distorting and broadcasting a Government Minister’s private conversation

THE Government of Guyana condemns in the strongest possible language the despicable act of a national newspaper to distort and manipulate a private conversation of a Government Minister whose conversation was illegally recorded, and distorted, and broadcast.

We stand by the Attorney General, as the Government of Guyana goes out of its way to foster peace and goodwill. We believe in the integrity and professionalism of the Minister of Legal Affairs, Mr. Anil Nandlall, and stand by him.
The Government of Guyana cherishes freedom of the press, but when private media operatives use the power of the mass media to manipulate public opinion, our nation suffers from the negativity.
The Kaieteur News has sustained an intensive, vicious attack on members of the Government of Guyana, using its media power to distort even private conversations that it illegally records.
Yesterday, to our utter consternation, the public listened to a voice recording and was shocked at what the nation heard. Broadcast on social media, the recording contains a distorted, manipulated conversation between a Minister and Leonard Gildarie, a reporter from the Kaieteur News.
It is abhorrent that someone would be so indecent and immoral to manipulate a loose private conversation, in such a dastardly way.
The Attorney General serves the people of Guyana as part of a Government that cares. We respect the ideals of integrity, professionalism and moral decency.
These vicious enemies of the Government of Guyana so distorted an illegal recording of the conversation. It is shocking to witness such disgusting behaviour, obviously aiming to manipulate public opinion.
We in the Government, serve this country, fostering peaceful development, goodwill, and respectful relations. Every Guyanese could see this in how we harbour a free and fair national media landscape, where anyone could publish or broadcast his views and opinions. But we, as a nation, cannot condone this privilege being manipulated to distort and manipulate public opinion.
There are many ways for a keen listener to discern the said manipulation. For example, a listener to the manipulated conversation would easily recognise that on many instances, the person’s voice at the other end of the conversation was inaudible.

Fortunately, the Government’s priorities will continue to be the further development of Guyana and our people. The Government will not be distracted from this agenda by Kaieteur News or anyone else.

(GINA)

In any other Country Lall would have been in Jail, his Newspaper fined heavily. This is a man with a PERSONAL Newspaper, dat is DANGEROUS!!!

go suck cobra dick you low life pig 

In any other Country Lall would have been in Jail, his Newspaper fined heavily. This is a man with a PERSONAL Newspaper, dat is DANGEROUS!!!

ACtually I does get it suck by someone you know.

Attorney General's voice: Aware of a plot to launch an armed attack on Kaieteur News; govt stands by him

Monday, 27 October 2014 22:59, Written by  , Source - Carib News Desk

Attorney General, Anil Nandlall

Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Anil Nandlall's voice has surfaced, heard purportedly saying that he is aware of a plot by an armed person to invade the newspaper’s offices in retaliation to a number of articles that are being published against certain persons.

The Guyana Government late Monday night, nevertheless, stood by the Attorney General in the face of the glaring accusation. “We stand by the Attorney General, as the Government of Guyana goes out of its way to foster peace and goodwill. We believe in the integrity and professionalism of the Minister of Legal Affairs, Mr. Anil Nandlall, and stand by him," says the administration.

The Attorney General briefly told Caribbean News Desk that the audio recording of a conversation with himself and Kaieteur News reporter, Leonard Gildharie was edited to make it sound as though he had said things that he had not.

That was not dissimilar from the government statement in which it admits that it us the Attorney General’s voice but accuses Kaieteur News of manipulating the recording. “The Government of Guyana condemns in the strongest possible language the despicable act of a national newspaper to distort and manipulate a private conversation of a Government Minister, whose conversation was illegally recorded, and distorted, and broadcast."

Shortly after Kaieteur News Publisher, Glen Lall and his lawyer, Khemraj Ramjattan lodged a complaint with two high ranking police officers at Police Headquarters; the Guyana Press Association (GPA) swiftly issued a statement expressing alarm at Nandlall’s purported utterances.

The purported voice of the Attorney General is heard repeatedly urging Gildharie to leave Kaieteur News and even submit a proposal to work with an “elite” media team that President Donald Ramotar was putting together. “My first advice to you is to move out of there. It is a dangerous f…...g  place to work. It is a dangerous place. I am telling you. Read between the lines. This thing not go on for long. People ain’t go tek this ting so.”

“When you continue attacking people like that and they have no way of responding, dem ah guh jus walk with a weapon into that same f…..g Saffon Street office and wah come suh duh and innocent Peter will have to pay for f….g Paul in deh one day. Me ah tell you honestly- man-to-man- that will happen soon so the quicker you get out ah deh, de better.”

You can listen to the recording by clicking here https://www.dropbox.com/s/q185...il_kaieteur.MP3?dl=0 and downloading it first. 

The person, believed to be the Attorney General, also expressed concern that the Kaieteur News Publisher was above the law and was retaliating because he was charged with allegedly evading customs duties on two Lexus vehicles that were imported by a re-migrant couple under the Duty Free Concession Scheme. “I tell Glen already. He knows my capacity and I know his. Me nah got to go ah court everyday and issue press statement. I don’t have to resort to those methods. There are far more effective methods to which I can resort,” the person says.

The recording, released today (October 27, 2014) suggests that the Attorney General is aware of a sinister plot against Kaieteur News publisher Glenn Lall, and advised a senior reporter to leave the organization as soon as possible, because it would be sooner rather than later that men with “weapons” would walk into the newspaper’s offices, which also houses its press. 

The GPA says in the recording, the Attorney General allegedly and purportedly suggests that because of the newspaper’s reporting on members of his family, he will “war” against Kaieteur News, because he is of the ancient Indian “Chatree” class.

The GPA deemed the purported utterances as as “reckless, irresponsible and outrageous” and called on him to withdraw them in light of those revelations.

The GPA further urged the Guyana Police Force to thoroughly investigate the complaints made by the Kaieteur News publisher regarding threats to his life, his family and the staff of the Kaieteur News.

The Guyana Press Association also says it is in solidarity with Kaieteur News and all media workers and urges them to remain vigilant.

“Journalists in Guyana should be free to practice their profession in an environment free of fear, intimidation and threats. To paraphrase Martin Carter, 'they cannot kill our thoughts nor murder what we write'..” says the GPA.

In its statement, the Guyana Government observed that Kaieteur News has sustained an intensive, vicious attack on members of the Donald Ramotar administration by using its media power to distort even private conversations that it illegally records. “Today, to our utter consternation, the public listened to a voice recording and was shocked at what the nation heard. Broadcast on social media, the recording contains a distorted, manipulated conversation between a Minister and Leonard Gildarie, a reporter from the Kaieteur News. 

It is abhorrent that someone would be so indecent and immoral to manipulate a loose private conversation, in such a dastardly way to manipulate public opinion.

Kaieteur News has published a number of articles, criticising the Commissioner General of the Guyana Revenue Authority, Kurshid Sattaur and an uncle of the Attorney General.

Source - http://www.caribnewsdesk.com/n...s-govt-stands-by-him

you cannot get suck rum kill your dick,you is nothing but a racist collie

Is the same person told you dat???

the bottomline is the AG is a government minister and he threatened a man life,kamla must be wondering what kind of indian people guyana have 

I did not hear him threatening a man's life.

What's wrong with you bro? What's the obsession with dicks and collies?

the bottomline is the AG is a government minister and he threatened a man life,kamla must be wondering what kind of indian people guyana have 

Low breed ears preventing you from hearing de truth. Anil right all yuh low breed up to no good.

This waste man, bottom feeder learned two new words and he needs to remember them.

Dats right pee and ketch bed yuh low breed ting yuh.

Anil was so damn right about this description its de best ting out of de PPP. Damn low breeds.

Kaieteur News Reporters’ phone calls are recorded – Glenn Lall

October 29, 2014 5:42 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

Publisher of the Kaieteur News, Glenn Lall speaking to members of the media.

[www.inewsguyana.com] – In a shocking admission, Publisher of the local daily – Kaieteur News –Glenn Lall has admitted that every conversation on all phones he has given to his employees are taped.

He made this admission a day after a recording between one of his senior Reporters – Leonard Gildarie and Attorney General Anil Nandlall went public; the contents of which Lall has interpreted to contain deadly threat from Nandlall againt him and his staff.

In a recorded telephone interview, Lall told iNews that it is untrue that the recording was done unknowingly to both participants.

“That’s not true… that’s not true,” Lall said in response to the claim.

He clarified that the phone of neither the AG nor the Reporter was tapped and that the conversation was recorded knowingly to the reporter.

“If you listen to the tape it speaks for itself… the man [Reporter] told him [Attorney General] this is being taped and he said Glenn Lall can’t do that,” Lall explained.

He reiterated that “the Reporter told him that it was being recorded, the reporter also told him that it was a smart phone.”

When asked if the recording was handed over to him voluntarily by the reporter, who has since been suspended, Lall said: “You putting me in a tight spot and I don’t want to comment on that issue.”

He said too “you ought to know as a Journalist and in today’s world that we have equipment that is capable of recording every phone call, every phone call that comes into the phones of journalists are being taped.”

iNews understands however that the phone which was used by the Reporter to receive the call from the Attorney General was not one of the phones distributed by Lall to his staff.

When contacted by iNews, the Reporter refused to offer any comments but would only say that “He [Lall] is making all the statements; I am not making any comments.”

From all indications and according to information reaching iNews, the recording was done by the Reporter. The question of how it made its way into the hands of the Publisher remains unanswered.

Multiple sources close to both the Reporter and Lall confirmed that the senior journalist is accused of snitching to the Attorney General confidential information from investigations that the newspaper would have obtained against the government.

The government in Nandlall’s defence has said that the national newspaper is guilty of a despicable act by distorting and manipulating a private conversation of the Minister, “whose conversation was illegally recorded, and distorted, and broadcast.”

“These vicious enemies of the Government of Guyana so distorted an illegal recording of the conversation. It is shocking to witness such disgusting behaviour, obviously aiming to manipulate public opinion,” the statement added.

Yes like Bobby newspaper too.