Not only this Forum. At a nail-biting moment like now, ALL news media in Guyana and social media involving Guyanese are getting increasingly more circulation and readers. In due course normalcy will return. Keep your analytics running and you'll see.

That may very well be the case but there aren't as many forums such as GNI that provide a space for debate and banter. As much as others may say they will leave after these elections, I suspect they will stay or at the very least lurk. It's wonderfully addictive. 

Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

That may very well be the case but there aren't as many forums such as GNI that provide a space for debate and banter. As much as others may say they will leave after these elections, I suspect they will stay or at the very least lurk. It's wonderfully addictive. 

"It's wonderfully addictive"    Get a job! Get a life!.

GNI had competition from a former member site who took away many good people with him. Unfortunately, the site has died in a few years. 

A site needs focus,can't cater for everyone tastes

One of the challenges is attracting new blood. Most posters on here are recycled, except Rochelle and me

A site needs focus,can't cater for everyone tastes

One of the challenges is attracting new blood. Most posters on here are recycled, except Rochelle and me

It doesn't matter anymore. People will come and go as they like. Oldies, newbies are welcome. There is a difference with Guyana chat site, you will get many old folks with the same old habits. Today, I called that a classic act you can't get rid of.

Petal out distance the group by numerous miles. 

Yuh nah see de big grin? Rass, man, look at de grin again and use yuh noodles. 😁

Sorry Gil, its an age thing.    A guy told me once, don't try to tell joke by email, because it lacks personality. 

Just heard a close friend youngest son died in an accident, much tension due to lack of travel.