The Hess gas station at Linden and Cross Bay Blvd has a line extending to the casino - and they're WAITING for the gas delivery truck. The human line isw pretty long as well.

Thne Sunoco in front of me, by Pitkin Ave and Cross Bay Blvd, is now beginning to get long.

I just drove by my daughter and her neighborhood gas station at Conduit and 130 St has a line that snakes along 130 St to 135  Ave that goes all the way to Lefferts Blvd. And there are other lines there.

It's just horrible. I went into 2 dunkin donuts this morning and the lines for COFFEE was snaking!!! cripes cofee......

This is a looming crisis in NYC. Cabs are limited. And a lot of people don't have gas in their cars to move qaround. My neighborhood has not had power since Monday night. The Howard Beach flooding did us in on this side of the Conduit. Can't even het a hotel room.....and night temperatures are going to get into the 30s. I've had to empty my fridge.

When the Mayor talks about supplies for emergency vehicles and the State Government is begging to get power to the polling stations you know that plebes like us will have a longer wait.

The Hess gas station at Linden and Cross Bay Blvd has a line extending to the casino - and they're WAITING for the gas delivery truck. The human line isw pretty long as well.

Thne Sunoco in front of me, by Pitkin Ave and Cross Bay Blvd, is now beginning to get long.

I just drove by my daughter and her neighborhood gas station at Conduit and 130 St has a line that snakes along 130 St to 135  Ave that goes all the way to Lefferts Blvd. And there are other lines there.

It's just horrible. I went into 2 dunkin donuts this morning and the lines for COFFEE was snaking!!! cripes cofee......

This is a looming crisis in NYC. Cabs are limited. And a lot of people don't have gas in their cars to move qaround. My neighborhood has not had power since Monday night. The Howard Beach flooding did us in on this side of the Conduit. Can't even het a hotel room.....and night temperatures are going to get into the 30s. I've had to empty my fridge.

When the Mayor talks about supplies for emergency vehicles and the State Government is begging to get power to the polling stations you know that plebes like us will have a longer wait.

Kari, You dont have a Coffee maker Home??   No oatmeal  or cereal at home?????/ If NO, Good fuh yuh Baxside.

Nehru Bhai.....I have no 'lectricity....and I'm busy with the Disaster Recovery efforts of my company....that's why you haven't heard much from me on Obamas's resurgence in the last week. But your point is well taken.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

The city will be back to normal after this weekend. New Yorkers need to take a crash course in survival skills. If a storm can cause so much panic, what would happen if we have to face a category five hurricane?

Everything is contextual......and it is clear you have no clue on the context of anything. Resiliency comes up against nature sometimes as well as the demands of modern infrastructure.

The city will be back to normal after this weekend. New Yorkers need to take a crash course in survival skills. If a storm can cause so much panic, what would happen if we have to face a category five hurricane?

Everything is contextual......and it is clear you have no clue on the context of anything. Resiliency comes up against nature sometimes as well as the demands of modern infrastructure.

Kari, cut the crap, you shudda fill up and get couple gerry cans as spare.  Baseman was out of power since Monday, no gasoline, no electricity but my gas stove going.  I-man gatt no gasoline problem, me fill up and hoard lil juss like the PNC days.  I-man gatt nuff can and box food and ain't in no panic.  If it goes another week, then i might start scratch mi head.

My only error, mi tell the homan to sit out storm in NY, now me deh hay and she deh deh.  So, no work but no action on either side.

I thought by being Guyanese people would be much more prepared to cope with a temporary setback from Sandy. Kari, like many become Americanize and lazy to cope with a little storm. All of us are affected, one way or the other, and we are not complaining. Nehru is having a great time just to forget what is upon him, and so is myself and Baseman and many more who make use of our survival skills.

I don't know who gave anyone that I was looking for gas. Too much gas from the orifices of some here. I was merely describing the scene in my neighborhood. There're 2 gas stations near me. I filled up the day before Sandy.

y'all juss like takin fraud and shooting gas.........

Kari and baseman, sorry to hear about the Power outage.

Base, If things get worst, I am here, what is couple roti and some Dhal between Guyanese.

Kari, cut the crap, you shudda fill up and get couple gerry cans as spare.  Baseman was out of power since Monday, no gasoline, no electricity but my gas stove going.  I-man gatt no gasoline problem, me fill up and hoard lil juss like the PNC days.  I-man gatt nuff can and box food and ain't in no panic.  If it goes another week, then i might start scratch mi head.

My only error, mi tell the homan to sit out storm in NY, now me deh hay and she deh deh.  So, no work but no action on either side.

You need a # for Escort Services??? Let me know.