Justice Singh made the overture on Tuesday, days after committing to not flouting the law and to await the decision by Chief Justice Roxane George, before taking a decision on the way forward regarding GECOM and the declaration of the results of the 2020 General and Regional Elections.
Avoiding fiasco
The mandatory injunction also sought to restrain the Chief Elections Officer from giving a final declaration, among other reprieves.
What compromise...just verify and count and then talk compromise
She is an incompetent FOOL!!
We would not have been here if she did her job in the first place.
Looks like international pressure is mounting with UN now weighing in. There must be a lot of pressure on Granger and the PNC behind the scene.
Moses is hanging on to his green card for dear life.
The matter is before the Courts with a decision soon - @ 1:00PM Guyana Time - from the Chief Justice.
GECOM Chairwoman should have acted immediately on this this matter.
Her statement in the March 11, 2020 article is nugatory.
Bai DG, isn't it 2:00 PM ?
Bai Dave ---
It is about 11:00 am here where I live.
I could be wrong, but I thought that the announcement would be at 1:00 PM Guyana Time.
2 PM Guy time DG, which is about 30 minutes away.
No compromise for APNU. There will be shared governance with PPP and the small parties.
Gyal Bibi, PNC will have to get some say. Let we na get too greedy.
She want compromise now because she knows the word COMPROMISED very good.
@ Sean ,of course i do ,i used to tweak to receive Radio Radica on WCD.
The Company i was managing was getting an offer to assemble a similar type of radios. Due to the existence of GRECO ,import license was tough to acquire the deal never materialize.