It's just impossible to hold elections in 90 days when the coalition government is still seeking justice (or to exhaust all legal avenues available to them). If GECOM is ready within 90 days, the PPP cannot go to the poll without an opposing party contesting the election. Even as APNU/AFC is carrying the burden of no-confidence, the continuation of the coalition government must be tested by the will of the people of Guyana. It's more like being stuck between a rock and a hard place. Moreso, Granger made it absolutely clear that he and his cabinet will not resign until a new president is sworn in. So, what the experts have to say about this?

You are missing the point. The elections commission has a readiness imperative. Constitutionally, the largest lag time to elections that they have is 90 days. They are constituted to meet the constitutional framework. When they say they cannot do so in 90 days they fail to meet their obligations and are to be deemed incompetent and neglectful. Add disrespect to that when they have the audacity to insist they now need twice the constitutional allotment to be ready. Anyone affirming that as the case need to be fired if they are support staff or be removed from they commission if they are political appointments. 

Plus Guyana ONLY has about 450000 Voters. Couple lil Pickney can get it ready in 90 days.

Would you rather a quick election based on the current list or a longer election that involve house to house registration? Jagdeo love to cry rigging. BTW, he is floating the idea to support an extension. Jagdeo wants the election badly and Irfaan Ali is not fully prepared to challenge Granger. All you go run into trouble.  

Plus Guyana ONLY has about 450000 Voters. Couple lil Pickney can get it ready in 90 days.

Would you rather a quick election based on the current list or a longer election that involve house to house registration? Jagdeo love to cry rigging. BTW, he is floating the idea to support an extension. Jagdeo wants the election badly and Irfaan Ali is not fully prepared to challenge Granger. All you go run into trouble.  

Like yuh rass trying fuh buy time fuh more efficient pnc rigging. More time to doctor the list to PNC favor.  If the list was good enough for LGE then it is good enough for General Elections. Why you wicked people don't see this logic?

the PPP "logic" is quick elections with a horribly compromised voters list before anybody ketch sense

that's Freedom House's idea of 'DEMOCRACY' in the 21st Century

uh huh

By now you should realize that I am not affiliated to any party. That's like selling my soul for the sake of Guyanese in general. As a Guyanese by birth and a member of GNI, I reserve the right to speak on mutual terms and to the fairness of all political discussions. 

the PPP "logic" is quick elections with a horribly compromised voters list before anybody ketch sense

uh huh

Is this a different List for that used for the LGE?

uh huh

How come you clowns didn't have the same argument in 2015, March? You were happy with 120K dead man. Also 120k dead man can't vote, so what are you afraid of, them coming back from the grave?

By now you should realize that I am not affiliated to any party. That's like selling my soul for the sake of Guyanese in general. As a Guyanese by birth and a member of GNI, I reserve the right to speak on mutual terms and to the fairness of all political discussions. 

Yea right, a pnc mole in disguise as an independent. You, d2, django et al all now claim to be unaffiliated. 

Mr.T posted:

The PPP used 120K dead voters to try to win the election, but failed. Jagdeo made promises to the Chinese, and the threats by the US to invade Venezuela has him worried. His phone calls to China are getting more desperate by the day. 

B T, get your story straight, were there any 16 year old boys in the list of 120K dead people? Also PNC stand to win with 120K dead on the list, you may be aware that PPP supporters will cremate their dead(hindu ritual), so zero chance of them coming back to life as zombies. PNC supporters on the other hand choose burial, they can come back to vote like the walking dead. 

So the PPP failed to get 120k dead voters to vote for them because dead people can’t show up to vote. Yet the PNC and their silly supporters are worried that those dead voters will show up to vote now.

"substitute voting" klown . . . for non-residents (and the dead too)

try to keep up

Is this how PNC won the 2015 elections? Substitute voting? No wonder they didn't want to have a recount and examination of the voters list. Now all of a sudden they ketching fits as their moment of impending doom draws near. 

So the PPP failed to get 120k dead voters to vote for them because dead people can’t show up to vote. Yet the PNC and their silly supporters are worried that those dead voters will show up to vote now.

"substitute voting" klown . . . for non-residents (and the dead too)

try to keep up

Is this how PNC won the 2015 elections? Substitute voting? No wonder they didn't want to have a recount and examination of the voters list. Now all of a sudden they ketching fits as their moment of impending doom draws near. 

hmmm . . . then i suggest you ask Bharrat why he objects so tenaciously to house-to-house cleansing registration

this was his position even before the NCV

hmmm . . . then i suggest you ask Bharrat why he objects so tenaciously to house-to-house cleansing registration

I just spoke to him, here is what he said in summary. House to house is impractical at the moment to keep general elections in line with constitutional constraints of 90 days, the same as it was in 2015 when pnc/afc were happy with this.  The last house to house was done in 2008. 

Immediately post 2015 elections, the PPP called for House-to-House registration as recommended in the carter 2015 elections report postmortem. However jackass PNC controlled GECOM refused to follow this directive. In April 2018 when it became apparent that their incompetency had disenfranchised the people and discontent was abound, suddenly GECOM with their half dead leader Patterson woke up and called for House-to House registration in an attempt to thwart the LGE. Jagdeo objected on the grounds that it was a delay tactic and attempt to manipulate the list in favor of PNC. 

See below for directive from the carter center post 2015 elections that PNC ignored. 

The Voter Registry GECOM should conduct a broadly acceptable verification of the voters list. The conducting of a house-to-house verification is strongly recommended because it is the most likely means of increasing voter confidence in the list

Not so long ago, the Coalition was telling voters to "vote like a boss". Suddenly they don't want anyone to vote. All signs that they have acknowledged that they have been abject failures. Strangely, their supporters refuse to accept what the Coalition has already acknowledged from their actions. The PNC are evil and their supporters are not very smart.

House to house is impractical at the moment to keep general elections in line with constitutional constraints of 90 days, the same as it was in 2015 when pnc/afc were happy with this.  The last house to house was done in 2008. 

Immediately post 2015 elections, the PPP called for House-to-House registration as recommended in the carter 2015 elections report postmortem. However jackass PNC controlled GECOM refused to follow this directive. In April 2018 when it became apparent that their incompetency had disenfranchised the people and discontent was abound, suddenly GECOM with their half dead leader Patterson woke up and called for House-to House registration in an attempt to thwart the LGE. Jagdeo objected on the grounds that it was a delay tactic and attempt to manipulate the list in favor of PNC.

a couple of things klown

Patterson ascended to the GECOM throne in October 2017 . . . so PNC in 'control' barely over 1 year

yes, "PNC" was calling for House-to-house since April . . . that was in Patterson's 6th month on the job

Jagdeo, in October 2018, said that he was OPPOSED to house-to-house for the 2020 elections even

while chattering some nonsense about GECOM not likely to register aggressively in PPP strongholds

clear now?

apparently somebody in Jagdeo's man harem lied in your ear confiding that the dunceness people perceive in you is not real, because when they touch you up they can tell you are really really 'smart'

smfh

House to house is impractical at the moment to keep general elections in line with constitutional constraints of 90 days, the same as it was in 2015 when pnc/afc were happy with this.  The last house to house was done in 2008. 

a couple of things klown

Patterson ascended to the GECOM throne in October 2017 . . . so PNC in 'control' barely over 1 year

yes, "PNC" was calling for House-to-house since April . . . that was in Patterson's 6th month on the job

Jagdeo, in October 2018, said that he was OPPOSED to house-to-house for the 2020 elections even

while chattering some nonsense about GECOM not likely to register aggressively in PPP strongholds

clear now?

apparently somebody in Jagdeo's man harem lied in your ear confiding that the dunceness people perceive in you is not real, because when they touch you up they can tell you are really really 'smart'

smfh

Lots of excuses by snowey to postpone the inevitable and violate the constitution. The fact remains that pnc did not want house to house registration as it would flush out all dem hatians that they imported to pass off as black Guyanese. Now that they in purgatory, they calling for house to house in an attempt to delay elections and finish out their lavish lifestyles to term. 

a couple of things klown

clear now?

smfh

Lots of excuses by snowey to postpone the inevitable and violate the constitution. The fact remains that pnc did not want house to house registration as it would flush out all dem hatians that they imported to pass off as black Guyanese. Now that they in purgatory, they calling for house to house in an attempt to delay elections and finish out their lavish lifestyles to term. 

Good call their girly!!

Me thinks is also to issue them Hatians and Brazzies Guyana birth certificates and legitimize them to vote. 

There is a Pan Afro conspiracy going on!