The recount has been completed and all the Parties have been given the results.   The Declaration is only a matter of formality.  It will have to be published in the official Gazette in order for it to be legal. 

It doesn't matter if Granger accepted the results or not. If he doesn't, Jagdeo will have no problem walking him out of the Office of the President.

@Ace posted:

@Django. Are you suggesting that the results will change after completing the remaining the stages of the recount process. If yes, please let us know which stage(s) and the reasons.

Since the NCV Django said the PNC have a trick up their sleeves.  All fell flat like a stale bake.  Django don't know squat, he just mouth off and pretend.

@Ace posted:

Thanks but the original question was “ do you believe that the results will change  after following the recount process and if so, why ?

The  CEO  prepares a report as stated in (12) to the Commission for deliberation.

Reading the order it's stating "make the declaration of the results of the final credible count  of the elections on March 2,2020 "  that's the tricky part ,what's is determined to be the final credible count . We are aware Mingo fudging of numbers on his report are gone.

Ace , surely can't answer your question.

Since the NCV Django said the PNC have a trick up their sleeves.  All fell flat like a stale bake.  Django don't know squat, he just mouth off and pretend.

Help us with what the Order said ,

seeing i just mouth off and pretend ,there are no battling match with you for any prize ,just sharing my views.

Recount process must follow the outlined process.

=========================

REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT

Guyana: Electoral law, 1964

(25TH, SEPTEMBER, 1964)

Source -- https://pdba.georgetown.edu/El...Guyana/guyrep01.html

PART XI ASCERTAINMENT OF ELECTION RESULTS

96. The Chief Election Officer shall calculate the total number of valid votes of electors which have been cast for each list of candidates and thereupon shall ascertain the result of the election in accordance with sections 97 and 98.

97. 1. The total number of votes cast for all the lists of candidates shall be divided by fifty-three and the whole number resulting from that division shall be known as "the electoral quota".

2. The number of votes cast for any list shall be divided by the electoral quota; there shall be allocated to that list a number of seats equal to the whole number resulting from that division; and the number of votes represented by a fraction so resulting shall be known as "surplus votes" of the list; and if the number of votes cast in accordance with this Act for any list is less than the electoral quota, those votes shall accordingly be treated as surplus votes of that list.

3. Any seat or seats remaining unallocated after seats have been allocated in accordance with subsection (2) shall be allocated as follows-

a. one seat shall be allocated to the list with the largest number of surplus votes;

b. if the number of seats so remaining is two or more, one seat shall be allocated to the list with the next largest number of surplus votes, and so on until all the seats so remaining have been allocated;

c. for the purposes of this paragraph, where two or more lists have equal numbers of surplus votes, then lots shall be drawn by the Chairman of the Commission in the presence of the representatives of the lists affected to determine which list or lists shall be deemed to have more surplus votes than the other list or lists.

4. For the purposes of the foregoing provisions of this section a combination of lists shall be treated as one list.

5. The seats allocated to a combination of lists shall be allocated among the lists comprised in the combination in accordance with subsections (2) and (3), the electoral quota for that purpose being the whole number found by dividing the total number of votes cast for the combination of lists by the number of seats allocated to the combination.

98. When seats have, in pursuance of section 97, been allocated to any list of candidates-

a. the representative of the list; or

b. if the representative is unwilling or unable (by reason of absence, illness or any other cause when he is called upon by the Chief Election Officer) so to do, the deputy representative of such list; or

c. in case of any such unwillingness or inability on the part of the deputy representative, a majority of the persons named in that list may designate in writing any such person able and willing (when called upon as aforesaid) so to do. who, shall extract from the said list as many names belonging to candidates selected by him for the purpose, including his own name, as if he has not ben declared elected as President under article 177 of the Constitution as can be so extracted without their number exceeding the number of seats allocated to that list; and the Chief Election Officer shall declare such names, in the order of their extraction as aforesaid, to be the names of the candidates on such list who have been elected

@Django posted:

Help us with what the Order said ,

seeing i just mouth off and pretend ,there are battling match with you for any prize ,just sharing my views.

Whatever happened with the "big surprise" you said will come with Region 4?

You are not offering views, you talk as "in the know!"  You have been proven wrong every time

just like "bring it on" and "replay" man."GECOM turns over recount decisions to Nagamootoo - Guyana Times

Whatever happened with the "big surprise" you said will come with Region 4?

You are not offering views, you talk as "in the know!"  You have been proven wrong every time just like "bring it on" and "replay" man."

Instead of beating around the bushes ,help with what is stated in the Recount Order, I never claimed to know .

That's all i asked , i know when cornered  you run.

@Django posted:

Instead of beating around the bushes ,help with what is stated in the Recount Order, I never claimed to know .

That's all i asked , i know when cornered  you run.

I don't run after mirages.  You said Big Surprise.  Suh weh it deh?  Don't shadow box!  Come clean!

Maybe you need to take a step back and survey the forest rather than the trees. 

Noted on the Recount Order, Django, which is needed as a procedural step to accommodate the said matter.

However, the Recount Order does not supersede the procedures outlined in the Representation of the People Act plus specific related Acts.

The GECOM Chairman is a Former Judge ,she knows what have to be done.

I don't run after mirages.  You said Big Surprise.  Suh weh it deh?  Don't shadow box!  Come clean!

Maybe you need to take a step back and survey the forest rather than the trees. 

Stay on topic instead of ridicule ,don't show up to pick fights,follow the conversation before you jumped in.

@Django posted:

The GECOM Chairman is a Former Judge ,she knows what have to be done.

She may be a former judge but she broke the law and abjugated her constitutional responsibilities to Mingo and Lowenfield and compromised the organization she was entrusted to administer.

So clearly she don't know, or cared not to know, what was needed to be done!

hey hey hey

DJ ran out of PNC excuses. Time for DJ to do the honourable thing and concede. 

USA already made a call to Guyana.

A vote for Trump is a vote for PPP and democracy in Guyana.

Don't get carried away, stick with Guyana. Trump will resign, he is ill prepared to handle stress, he has a heart problem and may die soon.