Gerhard was born in Germany, fed and rise from a lad by the P.P.P in Guyana, he's like the prodigal's son. He could not have found resting ground outside the party, no one would be surprise if Gerhard offer a letter of apology to freedom House and put his shoulder to the wheel towards the development of the country.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Gerhard was born in Germany, fed and rise from a lad by the P.P.P in Guyana, he's like the prodigal's son. He could not have found resting ground outside the party, no one would be surprise if Gerhard offer a letter of apology to freedom House and put his shoulder to the wheel towards the development of the country.

The PPP must have fed your white mout self since I don't know anyone the PPP feeds here except you.

Conscience,

We know you're one of the big ones from PPP. Kindly list a few specific points for which Gerhard should apologize. Be specific. Thank you.

Why don't you take off one ..better yet,both of your socks. Now, roll them into a ball about the size of your mouth..go ahead push it in that pit of yours, see if it got a good fit.

Gerhard's silence speaks volume,according to reliable sources in Alexander village, he not to far from announcing his return to the P.P.P.

Cain and his fellow goons would be bitterly disappointed on the 11th of May 2015.

I asked you a specific question. You responded by citing village rumors.

Are you guys serious?

Another Political Party?

Man! you all juss grow up- Yeh.

Wah all you fellas should be doing, is to personally be talking to Gerhard. Let him hear your views. All yuh pundits can massage the ideas and let him use it to foster a better Guyana.

If Gerhard wants to lead someday, then he must start his ascent in an already existing political climate. Not to start another Party.

A few years ago, I started a movement to gain control of the General Secretary position of the People's Progressive Party. Once Ramotar had the jobs, that was a possibility. I suspect Jagdeo was uncomfortable with that prospect. Before long, Rohee was named for the job.

I am hoping the PPP loose so bad, that then thieves abandon the ship. And I tek over. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Gerhard's silence speaks volume,according to reliable sources in Alexander village, he not to far from announcing his return to the P.P.P.

Cain and his fellow goons would be bitterly disappointed on the 11th of May 2015.

Just more signs of PPP panic.  Few who leave the PPP return.

Are you guys serious?

Another Political Party?

Man! you all juss grow up- Yeh.

Wah all you fellas should be doing, is to personally be talking to Gerhard. Let him hear your views. All yuh pundits can massage the ideas and let him use it to foster a better Guyana.

If Gerhard wants to lead someday, then he must start his ascent in an already existing political climate. Not to start another Party.

A few years ago, I started a movement to gain control of the General Secretary position of the People's Progressive Party. Once Ramotar had the jobs, that was a possibility. I suspect Jagdeo was uncomfortable with that prospect. Before long, Rohee was named for the job.

I am hoping the PPP loose so bad, that then thieves abandon the ship. And I tek over. 

Establishing a party which can win (and not just split the votes of those disaffected with the PPP), needs finance, it needs manpower, and it needs to establish a reason for its existence.

As of now GR has none of these.  Those who don't think that any of the 3 significant parties are worthy of their vote will most likely not vote. The AFC is already the party which captures those extremely disaffected by the two major parties, and who feel compelled to send a message. 

Most of those who are disaffected with the PNC and the PPP, and who don't plan to vote AFC. think so because they don't see the AFC winning, and so they think that their vote will be a waste. A tiny party will be even less appealing to them.  GR might have integrity but who are the people who will be around him?

Originally Posted by TK:

I am hoping to. As the head huncho.

Originally Posted by TK:

And those who return are given the pariah and chamar treatment. They cannot rise up the PPP hierarchy from group level to central committee without a herculean struggle.

The exit of Gerhard from the A.F.C is a massive blow to that political party, so is his two buddy pals, TK and sase.

Is how many "massive blows" the AFC can take and still manage to menace you people?

Every day, we hear of another "massive blow" against the AFC and yet here we are

The exit of Gerhard from the A.F.C is a massive blow to that political party, so is his two buddy pals, TK and sase.

That may be so, but those guys are not anti-AFC.

Following their exit from Freedom House Gerhard, TK and Sase bacame anti-PPP. As far as I know they remain anti-PPP.

Originally Posted by politikalamity:

Seems like a politician of high integrity in Gy - probably the best of the lot. Maybe it's time he started his own political party. I am sure he will attract many young bright minds.

,,,yeh like mine.

bai Cain, yuh mind may be bright but can't still be young. 

Kwame was born in House of Israel, fed and rise from a lad by the Rabbai Washington & Hamilton Green in Guyana, he's like the prodigal's ******. He could not have found resting ground outside the House of Israel, no one would be surprise if Batty Boy Kwame offer a letter of apology to freedom House and put nuff vascaline in his BT ......and turn PPP into a party that openly Embracing, Loving & Practicing Buggerism at office of the president and at freedom house.

Kwame silence speaks volume,according to reliable sources around de St Georges Cathedrial, he not to far from announcing his return to Julius.

Yuji and his fellow Bugger Batty Boys would be bitterly disappointed on the 11th of May 2015.

Seems like a politician of high integrity in Gy - probably the best of the lot. Maybe it's time he started his own political party. I am sure he will attract many young bright minds.

I have been saying this for a very long time. Gerhard needs to form his own political party or join the PPP.

He is just wasting his talent with the AFC/PNC.

I have been saying this for a very long time. Gerhard needs to form his own political party or join the PPP.

You come here talking that Gerhard should form his own party.

When he start taking voters away from the PPP, as the AFC is doing.

Wha you gun do den, find all kinds of things to bad talk him?

Are you  people for real ?

No wonder the PPP will to lose the next election.

The A.F.C has an expired date....May 11th 2015.

The PPP's shelf life has already expired.

On May 11 the voters/consumers will discard the PPP in the garbage.

I find that those who predict PPP victory or defeat are amusing.

1.  None of the parties know who is going to vote.  Turn out has been declining and this trend will continue.

2.  Even if the AFC doesn't ally itself with the APNU the fact is that it engaged in these discussions.  The PPP will use the race card to the ultimate.  Will this succeed? We don't know, but we do know that most Indians aren't comfortable with an African dominated gov't and would rather the PPP.

So let us wait until May 11th before opining about which party is guaranteed to win or lose.  What we who don't like the PPP should be urging 3 actions.

1.  AFC and APNU do all it takes to get maximum voter turn out from their bases.  I will be especially interested about what the AFC does given that widely held opinion suggests that it is a receptacle for disaffected voters, and has yet to have its own permanent base.

2.  It is obvious that the PPP will attempt to rig the election.  They will not do so in the clumsy ways that the PNC did.  Are these two parties doing all that they can do to ensure that all the voters' lists are accurate, that the ballots will be properly safeguarded, and that the PPP doesn't engage in vote buying, or bribing people in opposition strongholds not to vote by buying their cards from them.

3.  The opposition needs an effective strategy to offset the fact that the media is dominated directly, or indirectly by the PPP.  For the many in PPP strongholds who are sitting on the fence (not liking what the PPP is up to, but unsure that there is any better alternative) the AFC will need to woo them. APNU will need to convince its support base that a PPP victory isn't inevitable and so they ought to vote.

The most likely scenario is a PPP plurality.  Face it Indians are the largest voting bloc, even though no longer the majority, and most will stay with the PPP, even if reluctantly.  Many poorer blacks have lost faith in the system and aren't even registered.

Most Amerindians think that this whole process is coastland nonsense, and so don't vote either.  All one needs to do is to look at voter turn out totals in the interior regions, compared with the overall population.  Turn out is quite low, and likely to be even lower this time.   Who among these interior voters will show up?

So folks work is needed by people in Guyana.  Not idle boasting.

Originally Posted by Tola:

For any good to become of Guyana, there must be party that unite all races. Both the PPP and PNC/APNU have disastrous track records.

If the AFC can't do it [with some help], the ordinary people will continue to suffer with morality/crime  and corruption escalating at a faster pace.   

No political party is going to unite the races, because the reason why they aren't united isn't just because of politics.

When there is honest discussion of the root reasons for the ethnic insecurity and civic society becomes more active in leading such conversation.

But pretending that Guyanese are dumb sheep who distrust each other only because the PPP and the PNC tell them to is nonsense. I described a conversation with a black taxi driver who told me that Indians only use black taxi drivers when all the Indians have left. 

There is NOTHING political here.  If this occurred under a Granger gov't the behavior of the Indians and his belief that Indians are fundamental racists would continue.

Originally Posted by Tola:

You come here talking that Gerhard should form his own party.

When he start taking voters away from the PPP, as the AFC is doing.

Wha you gun do den, find all kinds of things to bad talk him?

Are you  people for real ?

No wonder the PPP will to lose the next election.

yugi has already bad talked Gerhard in previous threads which can be brought back, he's a worm. PPP needs all the help they could get to pull them out of the shithole they put themselves into.

I can just picture Bro' Gerhard walking by minding his own business, (probably whistling, "We a watch dem")  all of a sudden he's dem good friend. "Oi Comrade Gerhard, good ole buddy,you want help tek we outta dis shit we been waddling in and enjoying all the while?"

No political party is going to unite the races, because the reason why they aren't united isn't just because of politics.

The only Party that has an Action Plan to bridge the great race divide is the AFC.

The PNC has lost 6 times already and they will loose again on May 11.

Vote AFC.

YESSSSSSSSS

The only Party that has an Action Plan to bridge the great race divide is the AFC.

The PNC has lost 6 times already and they will loose again on May 11.

Vote AFC.

The multi-race AFC has great potential for uniting the races in Guyana.

It is the only way Guyana will go forward in harmony.