Thousands will always turn up for the govt of the day, we saw this in 92 with hoyte before that we saw that a lot with burnham at mass games etc.

The PPP would be silly to rest their laurels on that crowd at the stadium, many of those same people going in there all collected those stupid flyers from Gerhard, we in the PPP have much work to do. We have to up our game with more action not words.

Pay the widow of the enmore sugar worker now Robert persaud, stop sleeping.
J
Originally posted by Tola:

Our reliable source indicate people in Berbice were given 'pocket money' to attend, plus free transportation and food.

Gerhard was supposed to record at least ONE of these reliable sources. I showed how irrelevant the AFC is in Georgetown by posting the video of that meeting they had in Georgetown where only 15 persons attended. Why cant you guys do the same and prove me wrong?
Originally posted by Sase Singh:
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:

The PPP will be lucky to get 40% of the votes.

PPP/C will gain more than 55% of the votes for the 2011 election.

Happy for them. Long time gone, short time left. Have patience nuh.

When the AFC finish with you all, it will be licks like peas.
\
hi Sase "Thunderbolt" Singh shut it...yall done fu good. cheers
Originally posted by albert:
Gerhard you should be ashamed of yourself.....you and fellow goons walked about the busy market place in Parika.....and called it a large crowd....shame....shame....shame... Gerhard
lol Nice try albert. It was a walkabout and what I am highlighting is our reception by the people in Parika, which as you know is another traditional stronghold of the PPP.

albert, do you seriously think you can deflate my drive? Skippah, I in dis ting pan lang - as lang as I feel de Gov't is nat doin enough fuh de people I gon be on deh case.
Written by SEETA RAMGOBIN.
Monday, 05 September 2011 01:40
WHEN President Bharrat Jagdeo pointed to the positive fiscal results of the local economy, during the first half of 2011, it revealed that what those who oppose and the negative critics were and are still saying are mere far-fetched figments of their imagination. So instantly, one can deduce that Guyana’s economy is being built by hard and astute work from the leaders. Also, the hope is that this kind of news will not be made light of. The populace must be informed. During the past six or seven years, Guyana has been on a significantly elevated growth curve, and this news is pleasant, but not surprising. But why this is so? This is so because over the last five years, the climb has been slow but sure and steady. So this 5.9 percent growth is symptomatic of faith in wise investments and long-term strategies. The local exports actually jumped by 30 percent. So this is something to really shout about. After all, in many parts of the world, economies are struggling, and inflation is difficult to combat. I do think some details are in order here:

The non-sugar sector is projected to grow at 3.4 percent, revised upward from the original projection of 4.6 percent and 2.8 percent at the time of the budget of 2011. Export earnings expanded by 34.6 percent to US$533.1 million. In fact, Export earnings from sugar increased by 32.4 percent to US$50.1 million, reflecting a 30.4 percent increase in quantity shipped to 99,738 tonnes.

Rice continued its trend of successful first crops, with the 2011 first crop being 207,514 tonnes, 23 percent higher than at the corresponding period in 2010, and the highest first crop in the industry’s history. So rice export earnings expanded by 35.1 percent to US$92.6 million, mainly attributed to a 26.4 percent increase in average export price to US$551.4 per tonne, coupled with a 6.8 percent increase in export volume to 167,945 tonnes. So the leap is most salutary and very welcomed. But a word of commendation must go to the β€˜behind the scene’ people.

Guyana’s improved performance is due mainly to investments and innovations in drainage and irrigation, the development of new and more tolerant rice strains, higher yields and higher acreage of paddy planted. These facts must not be taken for granted. To reach this far and reap these kinds of results, one must remember the hard work of the leaders. This is where people can now be hopeful that Guyana’s future is beginning to look very secure. In other words, people do not have to panic and leave in droves. Right here in Guyana, a solid living can be made.

A victory for the P.P.P/C would guarantee continued progress.....
Originally posted by albert:

Gerhard was so ashamed his failed boycotted event...that he purposely absent himself for days...
lol

Friday I was at the Stadium. Saturday at the NEC meeting for the selection of Trotman, then the press conference, then the Plaisance Meeting. Sunday I was in Parika, then Leguan and then Anna Catherina. Monday I was taking care of my business then attended an AFC internal meeting in the afternoon. Yesterday afternoon I was in New Amsterdam.

That I did so much since Friday, was because I was buoyed by the overwhelming response to Appreciation Day by the persons I spoke with - representing the full ethnic spectrum of Guyanese - who said no to the PPP and yes to the AFC flag

Like I said to Jason, you all shouldn't lose sleep when I am not on GNI - I am busy on my mission for the AFC to win the elections - which means better times ahead for all Guyanese - even you, provided your hand has not been deep in the cookie jar.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
albert, for an academic, your brain ought not to appear this dead.

Does this look like a dead party?

AFC in Parika

GR walking around a market is importnat and a good way to get people comfrotable with you. However most people arent mean, know you mean well and will tell you nice things.

As I keep telling you SHOW EVIDENCE OF SUPPORT. Then those who might like AFC but will feel you all cant win, or do well, and who decide not to vote will probably vote thinking you have a chance.