Kish, based on my reading of the Guyana newspapers I don't think Mark Benschop and his Independent Party are interested in contesting national elections.

Benschop has declared his interest in being Mayor of Georgetown so his party will certainly contest local government elections.

If and when LGE are held, Benschop's party will score big as citizens of Georgetown are fed up of PPP-PNC tit-for-tat tug-o-war municipal politics.

And, I want to believe that Benschop means business. As Mayor he will kick ass and get things done.

With regard to Linden, the Independent Party could contest local government elections for seats in the town council. But not national elections.

Just my opinion, as you asked.

Kish, based on my reading of the Guyana newspapers I don't think Mark Benschop and his Independent Party are interested in contesting national elections.

Benschop has declared his interest in being Mayor of Georgetown so his party will certainly contest local government elections.

If and when LGE are held, Benschop's party will score big as citizens of Georgetown are fed up of PPP-PNC tit-for-tat tug-o-war municipal politics.

And, I want to believe that Benschop means business. As Mayor he will kick ass and get things done.

Just my opinion, as you asked.

Thank you Sir, but there will be no Local Election before General Elections.

Mark has been priming the political grounds, he cannot allow that energy to go to waste.

Plus he told one of my contact in Guyana that after Local elections the next step is general.

So with this information, your additional thoughts.

Thank Dear Sir.

Kish, no doubt, Benschop's ultimate goal is the national plate.

He is a clever guy and will move to that goal in stages.

His youth is in his favor for the long-distance race.

For now, he wants to win the quarter mile.

But Gilly, if the PPP shut down Local election and force the general to the front, he will be left with no choice, aint it?

Your expert thoughts.

Gilly

what do you think about Mark Benschop party, Independent Party, will they get a seat or two?

I hear Vanessa Kission going over to him and will run in Linden under the Independent Party Flag.

Do you think when the general elections Mark will get about 2-3 seats?

It is important that Benchip Party run in the general Election since Guyana is a TRUE DEMOCRACY.

Gilly

what do you think about Mark Benschop party, Independent Party, will they get a seat or two?

I hear Vanessa Kission going over to him and will run in Linden under the Independent Party Flag.

Do you think when the general elections Mark will get about 2-3 seats?

It is important that Benchip Party run in the general Election since Guyana is a TRUE DEMOCRACY.

I sense your angle, you want him to peal afro votes from the PNC, but Benschop will also get some young East Indian votes and DO NOT FORGET JAIPAUL SHARMA.

Nehru the PPP got to be aware that Jaipaul will definitely win 1 seat in the next Parlaiment and it will have many East Indian who exist at the bottom of the economic ladder voting for him mainly in Region 3 and 4.

Who the hell is Jaipaul?? Never heard of him.

LOL, you meking joke now Nehru.

Nehru the PPP got to be aware that Jaipaul will definitely win 1 seat in the next Parlaiment and it will have many East Indian who exist at the bottom of the economic ladder voting for him mainly in Region 3 and 4.

Who the hell is Jaipaul?? Never heard of him.

LOL, you meking joke now Nehru.

HEHEHEHE Alleged Rape Man Sharma.   The Kid was 13 right???

Oi Nehru, this chap name JAIPAUL, not CN.

And Jaipaul is the husband of Mansoor Nadir's daughter.

i think mansoor daughter hold a big position in the government,and her husband is fighting the ppp.enlighten me please

Nah spread rumours Gilly.  Jaipaul STEP BROTHER married to Msoor daughter.

CN sow oaths all over the place including alledgely in a 13 year old.

Wicked OLD man.  But how can a son be blamed for a wicked father.

If we want to use that policy Nehur, find out about Asni father.  Wicked old man, even went to jail.

Yes the Minister father is a jail bird.

You're correct, Kish. My mistake. Me beg yuh pardon.

Nothing to beg pardon for Gilly, you good chap.