GINA producing PPP/C campaign ads

Jan 21, 2015

In what is only the first official day of the political campaign ahead of May 11 elections, it has come to light that the Government Information Agency (GINA) is behind the production of a PPP/C political advertisement now playing on the television and available on YouTube here.

Given that GINA is funded by taxpayers this would constitute the misuse of state resources on behalf of the incumbent party, and would be considered a violation of the standards required for free and fair elections. Many more such high quality advertisements are now in production scripted and directed by government employees.

This was a major concern of the Commonwealth Observer Group’s report into the 2011 elections which wrote, β€œThe opposition parties and media claimed to have documented, through photographs and video, the abuse of incumbency through the use of state funds and resources for campaigning purposes and concluded β€œAs a consequence of the media bias and the resources at the disposal of the incumbent, there was not a sufficiently level playing field for the campaign.”

Donald Ramotar sounds like a reasonable and patient man. You should not arm the bomb with righteous indignant comments because you fail to understand how your emotions are affected by politics. Do not use technology such as computers as a weapon to show your displeasure and fight your war with yourself--if it had sense, and it will, what would it do?--It would kill you or me. No matter who you are, the heart of another will listen if you listen to your heart. 

www.ronaldarjune.com 

Ronald Anthony Arjune

QUOTE: 'This was a major concern of the Commonwealth Observer Group’s report into the 2011 elections which wrote, β€œThe opposition parties and media claimed to have documented, through photographs and video, the abuse of incumbency through the use of state funds and resources for campaigning purposes and concluded β€œAs a consequence of the media bias and the resources at the disposal of the incumbent, there was not a sufficiently level playing field for the campaign.”'

This was also a major concern of the Jagdeo-led Commonwealth Observer Group's report into the 2015 elections in Sri Lanka.

Pot tell Kettle "Yuh bottom black" but poor Kettle didn't know Pot bottom black since 2011.

I am in favour of the opposition having equal time and access to state run media resources.

The problem is that the opposition cut funding to zero for the state media. It will come back to haunt them.

Interesting times ahead.

What happen with the 20 years before that when the opposition could not cut the budget? what was holding them back then? 

You are such a poor liar, but i mean seriously what should we expect from the unschooled?

Gilly can't you, Cain, Tola and the rest of the Americans up north volunteer to give Gold Teeth Baboo some coaching so he can get a high school education?

Seriously, you guys have to do some community service for your fellow thing.

Bai, yuji got a high school education in Guyana before he papa sent him far away from da Bubbice gyal.[Don't cry yuji]

The question is: which high school?

But Gilbakka nah want a buss head from dem Skeldon Line Path people tonight, so he go stay quiet.

Gilly can't you, Cain, Tola and the rest of the Americans up north volunteer to give Gold Teeth Baboo some coaching so he can get a high school education?

Bai, yuji got a high school education in Guyana before he papa sent him far away from da Bubbice gyal.[Don't cry yuji]

But Gilbakka nah want a buss head from dem Skeldon Line Path people tonight, so he go stay quiet.

I am gonna call bullshit on this, there is no evidence of any Mr. Gold Teeth Baboo having attended said institution. 

I think he probably used to pass by de school but education does not get delivered through osmosis. (Look dis up Baboo).

You know what I am sayin Gilly?

I am gonna call bullshit on this, there is no evidence of any Mr. Gold Teeth Baboo having attended said institution. 

I think he probably used to pass by de school but education does not get delivered through osmosis. (Look dis up Baboo).

Surprise! Surprise! yuji was a student leader at that particular high school. He led a demonstration against an unjust Education Ministry decision. He was an excellent debater. It's a fact. Give Jack his jacket.

So he attended but he didn't larn anything?

He was playing gam outside nuh? there is no way gold teeth graduate from any high school......Debater? he was cussin from de dam top?

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

Well at least we can blame the meds here...could also be lack of.

Don't share your meds....

Anus how de Fiber coming along boy, you get all dem SFP's and DWDM's in de BT sorted out? hehehehehehe dat is nuff dark fiber boy.....

Ah hear ramotar de coward get frigg up by de Brits and de Yankees true ting dat?