Originally Posted by Conscience:

The upping of the tax threshold from $40,000 to $50,000 will put more disposable income into the pockets of 21000 public servants.

--------------------

True. But that is not a mystery. The poor need relief. This is exactly what the AFC called for in its proposal. I see you guys now subsidizing sugar, however. If you jokers had a strategic vision there will be no need for that today. What happen: is your new found communist friend China going to fix the factory? I guess not. There is a lot more Jagdeo-era shit to clean up and many many budgets it will not be enough. 

Originally Posted by PRK:
 The poor need relief. This is exactly what the AFC called for in its proposal.

The AFC called for and is still calling for a reduction in VAT which if implemented will bring zero relief to the poor

------------------------------

Hey, that is you and the AFC trouble. I voted for AFC last election but it does not mean I am an AFC yes lady. I don't agree with AFC that the VAT should be lowered. I own my own mind unlike you, Kwame and Prem. 

Fuget Kwame and come to Papa. It;s cold outside.Originally Posted by PRK:

The AFC called for and is still calling for a reduction in VAT which if implemented will bring zero relief to the poor

Hey, that is you and the AFC trouble. I voted for AFC last election but it does not mean I am an AFC yes lady. I don't agree with AFC that the VAT should be lowered. I own my own mind unlike you, Kwame and Prem. 

Prudent management of the economy by the PPP/C over the last 19 years resulted in the following:

The Guyanese economy is at its strongest in recent memory. Our productive base is showing increasing signs of resilience and dynamism and is more diversified than ever before, with real growth in gross domestic product averaging 4.4 percent over the past five years. At the same time, our external balances are at their highest ever with our external reserves rising threefold since 2006 to US$798 million. We are much less indebted as a nation than we were twenty years, with external debt being reduced from 658 percent of GDP at the end of 1991 to 47 percent at the end of 2011. Our fiscal deficit is on a declining trend, having been reduced from 11.2 percent in 2006 to 4.4 percent in 2011. Our exchange rate has remained stable, interest rates have trended downwards, and inflation has remained within acceptable norms. Credit to the private sector has risen by 118 percent, and total foreign direct investment has amounted to US$1.3 billion over the past five years.

I dont have time for looks and talk . lets get down to Brasstacks. Butta Bing Butta Bang Butta***o Style. I dont know you in the morning, no damage done except to yuh Chassie.Originally Posted by Nehru:
Fuget Kwame and come to Papa. It;s cold outside.Originally Posted by PRK:

Albert de Conscience, can you expand and show how much jobs will be created in the new budget?

From time immoral that has been the AFC's cry. Macroeconomic stability and infrastructural investments are all contributors to job creation.

What do you suppose are the conditions that were necessary for the owners to invest significant sums to construct that mall and do you believe it will be staffed by machines?

Originally Posted by albert:

Albert de Conscience, can you expand and show how much jobs will be created in the new budget?

From time immoral that has been the AFC's cry. Macroeconomic stability and infrastructural investments are all contributors to job creation.

What do you suppose are the conditions that were necessary for the owners to invest significant sums to construct that mall and do you believe it will be staffed by machines?

Stop the fraaffin.. and answer the question nuh.

Not my fault if reading and comprehending are two of your short-comings
Originally Posted by albert:

Stop the fraaffin.. and answer the question nuh.