Only last night I told yuji22 that politicians are deceitful people. That is why I don't get worked up and fret when they say and do what I don't like. As a young PPP activist in the 1970s, I was cautioned by many older folks in Uitvlugt that Jagan and Burnham "ah knack glass togedda", that Jagan was sending young men like me to Russia to study but sent Joey to Canada and America, and so on. Photos in the newspapers used to show Cheddi, glass in hand, smiling broadly with Forbes, glass and cigar/cigarette in hand. But at public meetings in the countryside, PPP speakers used to present Burnham as a rigging monster.

Things have not changed. Look good at this photo. Before May 11 last year APNU+AFC attacked Irfaan Ali for accumulating untold wealth as a young minister. And the PPP folks here in GNI have nothing good to say about Joe Harmon. Suh, wha happening hey? Dem two politicians in dis photo look like enemies? Yuh still think Irfaan going to jail? Looks like Joe and Irfaan already sign a social contract. And, look wha colors dem wearing. Suh, y'all can continue tearing each other's flesh and character in this forum. Gilbakka is still cool.

• blobid0

Only last night I told yuji22 that politicians are deceitful people. That is why I don't get worked up and fret when they say and do what I don't like. As a young PPP activist in the 1970s, I was cautioned by many older folks in Uitvlugt that Jagan and Burnham "ah knack glass togedda", that Jagan was sending young men like me to Russia to study but sent Joey to Canada and America, and so on. Photos in the newspapers used to show Cheddi, glass in hand, smiling broadly with Forbes, glass and cigar/cigarette in hand. But at public meetings in the countryside, PPP speakers used to present Burnham as a rigging monster.

Things have not changed. Look good at this photo. Before May 11 last year APNU+AFC attacked Irfaan Ali for accumulating untold wealth as a young minister. And the PPP folks here in GNI have nothing good to say about Joe Harmon. Suh, wha happening hey? Dem two politicians in dis photo look like enemies? Yuh still think Irfaan going to jail? Looks like Joe and Irfaan already sign a social contract. And, look wha colors dem wearing. Suh, y'all can continue tearing each other's flesh and character in this forum. Gilbakka is still cool.

Good photo shop and colour painting, you even pass the green paint brush over Harman face.

Not me, kp. I got the pic on FB. The colors look photoshopped but the scene is real. Joe and Irfaan were in that reception. 

Politics have strange bedfellows.  Not to worry though, "one" of these guys has a double-edged knife ready to plunge it in the other one's back!!!

Why don't you shut yu rass.  Harmon and Irfaan are buddies.  No body ain't going to jail including FAT POKE JENNY Westfud.

The PPP and PNC got you krullie fools braying all day on GNI and them knacking glass every night.

IDIOTS like you Bibi are dangerous for Guyana.

Brian Teekah posted:

Politics have strange bedfellows.  Not to worry though, "one" of these guys has a double-edged knife ready to plunge it in the other one's back!!!

Why don't you shut yu rass.  Harmon and Irfaan are buddies.  No body ain't going to jail including FAT POKE JENNY Westfud.

The PPP and PNC got you krullie fools braying all day on GNI and them knacking glass every night.

Sase - calm down.  You are taking life too seriously.  Listen to what Riffraff said, ".....throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover."

And don't forget to love yourself in the process.

Brian Teekah posted:

Sase - calm down.  You are taking life too seriously.  Listen to what Riffraff said, ".....throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover."

Oii.Bibi mek yuh mind up SASE=KishanB+BrianTEEKAH

I always wonder why the PPPites and the Associationites  go after each other with such viciousness on his site.  The only reasonable conclusion I could come to is that they are somehow politically connected and have turf to preserve so that they could take part in the raping of Guyana when its their turn.  Any sensible person can see the PPP and the Association are two of a kind.

BUT it not only in Guyana:

Dean Skelos’ pension tops out near $96K - Times Union

Convicted former Senate Majority Leader Dean Skelos will reap a nearly $96,000-per-year pension, according to the state comptroller’s office.

The final calculation of Skelos’ pension falls in line with what was estimated in the weeks following his conviction on corruption-related charges.

The final sum comes out to $95,843.52, based on a $7,985.96 gross monthly total.

Skelos’ pension comes out to be roughly $17,000 more than that of convicted former Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver, who will reap more than $79,000 per year, according to the comptroller’s office. The difference between that lower number and the far higher estimates for his pension is likely due to a deferral he is making for his beneficiaries, according to Gannett.

Both men were convicted of corruption-related charges in separate cases prosecuted by U.S. Attorney Preet Bharara’s office last year. In 2013, Bharara called the ability of some lawmakers to reap their pensions even after they are convicted of a crime and lose their seats an â€œerror of state law, partially fixed a couple of years ago, (that) must succumb to common sense.”

There are proposals out there that would strip the pension of any state lawmaker convicted of a crime, not just those who joined the state retirement system after Nov. 12, 2011.

Brian Teekah posted:

Oii.Bibi mek yuh mind up SASE=KishanB+BrianTEEKAH

Django - Sase = Kishanb + Brian Teekah + Georgie + Comrade!!!!!!!!!!

All is one and the same!!!!!!

Nice post Gil.

This is why GNI posters should not get personal. It is all politics and while we debate, we must never take it personally. I never do.

Dem boys knacking glass while GNI is on fire with personal attacks. Harmon tekkin lesson on how to slip stuff in his packet from de pro.

At the end of the the day, they (politicians) have their pocket books and Guyana at heart. This is a harsh reality of politics, take a close look at what they are doing in America and Canada. It is done in a more subtle way in North America.

BTW, One man is wearing the PPP colours and the other APNU colours, all smiles.