A tremendous service to the Guyanese Diaspora. Kudos to Odeen and Safraz and all the admins and posters. This community has grown and has been valuable to anyone who has visited this site.
congrats! Many more years of opinions and informing!
This community has grown and has been valuable to anyone who has visited this site.
Yea, where would we be without Pavi's intellectual outflows
Yes, thanks a lot to Safraz for a major undertaking. GNI was the place to be to post condolence messages when Dr. Jagan died in 1997. When did the discussion forum start...anybody knows?
I'm sorry I wasn't around to post my Congratulations to the people of Guyana on the occasion of Jagan's long overdue death. He should have not been allowed to die peacefully but instead shot mercilessly like the rabid daag he was.
I stumbled on this site 10 years ago. Thanks for a job well done. It is indeed a source for a wealth of information, not forgetting a wealth of personalities.
Yes, you discovered a place to market your "fish"
Saf did a wonderful job. All Guyanese sites copied the GNI format.
All the best to GNI for services which will continue for many years.
Anyone remember back in the days when we used to have to write codes to bold stuff? Something like<b>bold</b>
Yes, you discovered a place to market your "fish"
You ARE mentally ILL in a very SERIOUS way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
GNI is a mini-parliament, a limer's corner, a political streetfighter's zone, a community centre, an information clearing-house, etc. In short, a piece of Guyana that has attracted visitors year after year. Best wishes for a long future.
And a Fish Market. Doan forget Fish Market. We have a whole brigade of fishmongers who come here daily to sell their catch
20 years already. Best Wishes for the next 20 years.
And a Fish Market. Doan forget Fish Market. We have a whole brigade of fishmongers who come here daily to sell their catch
...an a rumshop.
Sometimes even a church.
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY GNI.
Here is that Dr Jagan page
http://www.guyana.org/GuyNews/president_death.htm
Forum was started around the later half of 1998, 3 years after the website started.
Before the forum there was a Guestbook
http://web.archive.org/web/199...tbook/guestbook.html
Happy anniversary,after migrating and settled and was
disconnected from the homeland,in my neck of the woods
it was difficult to get info,in 2001 i stumbled on this site
and registered from then i was a daily visitor thanks to
Safraz and the administrators.
Happy 20th anniversary to GNI. A home away from home.
I came here in 2002 and like the Hotel California, you can check out anytime you like but you can never leave, congratulations
Sir, I trust you to understand that, as Gilbakka Fish, I do not relish the idea of a Fish Market that is incomplete without cutlass and cutrass. After all, me ent no mud curass.
Congrats, 20 Years is quite an achievement.
Sir, I trust you to understand that, as Gilbakka Fish, I do not relish the idea of a Fish Market that is incomplete without cutlass and cutrass. After all, me ent no mud curass.
My Dear Anscale Fish,
I was thinly referencing abbe resident Mud Cusass, Canje Alunatic Gyal
I've met some fishmongers at Skeldon and dis gyal moh baad fuh daze chap
My Dear Anscale Fish,
I was thinly referencing abbe resident Mud Cusass, Canje Alunatic Gyal
I've met some fishmongers at Skeldon and dis gyal moh baad fuh daze chap
I don't want to go there, boy. I don't want this exchange to take that turn. You're on your own. Ta-ta.
This community has grown and has been valuable to anyone who has visited this site.
Yea, where would we be without Pavi's intellectual outflows
Pavi and uncle Ramacan't have given us great intellectual insights over the year. That said, GNI political is fun. This cyber rum shop is a Guyanese institution in the diaspora.
Congrats!!! Great forum. I recently rejoined a few weeks ago but I was a regular poster about 15 years ago when Safraz was the moderator.
Congrats Dr Odeen Ishmael and TEAM.
I used to visit these friends of mine in R\H. I notice one of them would be on his computer getting all excited. Yelling and getting all animated and such. Had no idea what the banna was doing. Never paid it any mind. Then sometime in 2008, they came over to my place in Hollis jump on my laptop, send an email to somebody in cyanada and the next thing I know......
I have no regrets though, I've learned a lot here. Very educating from my standpoint.