Originally Posted by Lucas:
Originally Posted by Stinger:
Cashforgold.com dont count Obsy

W can go back to Roman times when soldiers were paid with salt sacks

hopefully it falls to its real value of around 400 and oz so the motivation to ruin our environment in pursuit of quick cash is removed.

why yuh wanna scare people like that

Originally Posted by raymond:
Originally Posted by Lucas:
Originally Posted by Stinger:
Cashforgold.com dont count Obsy

W can go back to Roman times when soldiers were paid with salt sacks

hopefully it falls to its real value of around 400 and oz so the motivation to ruin our environment in pursuit of quick cash is removed.

why yuh wanna scare people like that

The price is jacked up unreasonably. It had to come down to its real value or close to it sooner or later. I Expect it to be around a thousand by years end or even lower. Imagine the panic of those crooks in GY who were hoarding the precious metal as easily convertible currency! The ramifications for the underground economy in GY will be extensive.

Even at 1000, gold will still be profitable in Guyana as it cost around 300 to 400 to produce an ounce for most operations. As the US stock market improves you will see the big money swinging from precious metals back to securities.

Gold extraction is labor and money intensive. Oil prices is due to rise as Maduro is not set to continue the Petro deals with the Caribbean. At 1000 dollars on the market it means that miners have the barest of margins to break even. They are already barely doing so presently. Few miners are making it rich and only the brokers and smugglers are getting fat.

Even at 1000, gold will still be profitable in Guyana as it cost around 300 to 400 to produce an ounce for most operations. As the US stock market improves you will see the big money swinging from precious metals back to securities.

Gold extraction is labor and money intensive. Oil prices is due to rise as Maduro is not set to continue the Petro deals with the Caribbean. At 1000 dollars on the market it means that miners have the barest of margins to break even. They are already barely doing so presently. Few miners are making it rich and only the brokers and smugglers are getting fat.

You have no clue about gold operations, my family have been in the business for a long time and it is not labor intensive. There is machinery these days that do the work.

You being in the business has little to do with the fact that it is gruesome work and gives little return on the scale that generally is available to small miners. Further, the cost is not only the income to expense ration but the loss of entire eco systems.

obviously they hire people and pay them very cheap then...

Labor is the least of the cost, fuel and machinery is the bulk of expense. The unskilled laborers are mainly used in the final process of extraction. The skilled labor, dredge operators, heavy machinery operators are few and well paid. However as I stated the fuel and cost of heavy machinery/repairs makes up the bulk of the expense.

Dummy, labor is always the cheapest in societies that does not seek to regulate and control its citizens against exploitation. It is poor indian girls and amerind girls who man the kayaboos as sex workers; it is young amerind boys and black boys who man the machines. It is rich Indians and party affiliated Africans and foreigners who own the dredges.

OWWWW. AYO HEAR FRAM DE HARSE MOUT HOW DEM NAH GAT FEELIN AND CARE FOH DE POOR PEOPLE. DEM PEOPLE A GET MALIRIA AND DEM A GET PAY LIKKLE. DE RICH PRADOVILLE DEM GET ALL DE LOOT. 

You being in the business has little to do with the fact that it is gruesome work and gives little return on the scale that generally is available to small miners. Further, the cost is not only the income to expense ration but the loss of entire eco systems.

You hate to admit you are wrong, gold mining these days are not the same as the old days, the miners have excavators and draggers on the rivers to process the gold in an eco friendly manner and without the use of cyanide.  You need to take a lesson and watch some of the episodes of gold rush and get educated on the better techniques today. 

Originally Posted by Stormborn:se.

Dummy, labor is always the cheapest in societies that does not seek to regulate and control its citizens against exploitation. It is poor indian girls and amerind girls who man the kayaboos as sex workers; it is young amerind boys and black boys who man the machines. It is rich Indians and party affiliated Africans and foreigners who own the dredges.

White man, you are the dummy, learn about the gold industry in Guyana before your foolish comments. This is not the days of pork knockers and batel spinning. These are the days of excavators and shaker machines fool, processing 3 tons of material per hour. ahahaha

it is not labor intensive. There is machinery these days that do the work.

And yet you claim that there are all these well paying jobs in Guyana so Guyanese ought to return.

Even you admit that those who arent skilled earn little in this industry.  And there arent many skilled slots.

No wonder the PPP refuses to disclose what the true unemployment rate is, if we consider that many in the informal sector, like the vendors, are merely unemployed people hustling a living.

it is not labor intensive. There is machinery these days that do the work.

And yet you claim that there are all these well paying jobs in Guyana so Guyanese ought to return.

Even you admit that those who arent skilled earn little in this industry.  And there arent many skilled slots.

No wonder the PPP refuses to disclose what the true unemployment rate is, if we consider that many in the informal sector, like the vendors, are merely unemployed people hustling a living.

There is so much land which Guyanese could work with their own hands and become a self-sufficient nation.