You mean grammar?
Abee Rass ah canecutter Bhai.
that's what I said
We get nuff teacha on GNI. A little free tutoring is not bad.
Did you enlist D2 to do some GNI grammar policing?
But since when is English grammar part of the Guyanese language?
A salesman show up at a door, answered by a boy.
The man asked, are you parents at home, the boy said, my parents IS out.
The man said, where is your grammar boy.
The boy said, my GranMa ARE out too.
Riff, lef abee alone no. Abee know fe drink trench wata and ketch hassa good ah backdam. We also know how fe graze dankey and baie sheep.
Let's not forget choke and rob. Mind you, that's so old fashioned now.
this is exactly the kind of language we don't need
A Guyanese senior arrived at JFK with some awarra.
When customs asked what they are for, she said
'You eat am first , den you cham-am and cham-am and spit am out'.
this is exactly the kind of language we don't need
De man na talk good, ban he bakside
- Copycats
The Tradewinds
I'm not bothered by the grammar issues per se. I'm just annoyed at the chronic usage of words to describe things or concepts that are just wrong. As well as this constant need to use "big" words in a vain and pathetic effort to add weight to an argument.
Thanks Nehru.
Dis song reminds me of a friend who spent time in NY and Toronto, now living in Essequibo.
When he return to GY for visits and given wedding food on a puran leaf, he always walk wid a plastic fork.
One time dem baie chase he rass out.
In light of all ah duh should one sey carry Rass or haul yo ass
No! Absolutely not! It's ' Please kindly relocate your buttocks'!
Rightfully so, we need to have some discipline, enforced by the person placed in charge.
I love using RASS on GNI. That my chosen cuss word.
Rightfully so, we need to have some discipline, enforced by the person placed in charge.
haul yuh ass
It's rass, man..it's rass...
Thanks Nehru.
Dis song reminds me of a friend who spent time in NY and Toronto, now living in Essequibo.
When he return to GY for visits and given wedding food on a puran leaf, he always walk wid a plastic fork.
One time dem baie chase he rass out.
My african friend lived in England for numbers
of years,will walk with his spoon.
I'm not bothered by the grammar issues per se. I'm just annoyed at the chronic usage of words to describe things or concepts that are just wrong. As well as this constant need to use "big" words in a vain and pathetic effort to add weight to an argument.
Itâs possible to conduct an equine quadruped to the immediate vicinity of an aqueous liquid, but bibulation cannot be induced by any coercive process.
Meh neighba went back after a long time and went to a Hindu wedding, he was served in a Pourine Leaf, deh man eat the food and leaf tellin deh people he did not realise salad does be part of the meal.
Itâs possible to conduct an equine quadruped to the immediate vicinity of an aqueous liquid, but bibulation cannot be induced by any coercive process.
My Dear Sir,
Permit me, Your Lordship's Most Humble and Obedient Servant, to cognitively dissertate for a quantum of time. It has been brought to my attention that several hominids utilizing quill and parchment have sought to adumbrate positions most inapposite to ours held in pectore. In pursuit of cerebral terra nuovo, said speciation of hominid have appealed to Dr. Johnson's recent magnus opus on our post Norman Anglo-Germanic tongue.
Meh neighba went back after a long time and went to a Hindu wedding, he was served in a Pourine Leaf, deh man eat the food and leaf tellin deh people he did not realise salad does be part of the meal.
this joke more old than jesus
Why me? I have never in my 20 year here sought to correct anyone's grammar except for fun. Conscript Skeldondweeb, he has taken upon himself the task of correcting everyone even me.
If y'oall try an' ban the word Rass you better close down GNI.
The minute they ban s k u n t, I gone
Okay Mits, dat seems right, we will go with it and get de process started.
Why me? I have never in my 20 year here sought to correct anyone's grammar except for fun. Conscript Skeldondweeb, he has taken upon himself the task of correcting everyone even me.
And you Stormy? Verbosity and pompousness? Sakawanki Parrot?