Although “big noise” is being made over interceptions of cocaine shipments due to leave Guyana, nothing is being said about how the drugs are getting into the country in the first place, according to opposition leader Brigadier (rtd) David Granger.

Granger, a former national security adviser who says the absence of a national drug strategy master plan, inadequate equipment and limited manpower will continue to make Guyana susceptible to drug traffickers, told Stabroek News the amounts of cocaine …

Although “big noise” is being made over interceptions of cocaine shipments due to leave Guyana, nothing is being said about how the drugs are getting into the country in the first place, according to opposition leader Brigadier (rtd) David Granger.

Granger, a former national security adviser who says the absence of a national drug strategy master plan, inadequate equipment and limited manpower will continue to make Guyana susceptible to drug traffickers, told Stabroek News the amounts of cocaine …

What he did when he was National Security  Adviser?? Does he thing is only recently Drugs coming into Guyana??  I agree that more need to be allocated to stop the Flow. Something also needs to be done to those Officers who help the Traffickers, if you know what I mean.

First we have to fire the Home Affairs Minister.

NEVER!!!! NOT FROM MY DEAD COLD HANDS!!!!!

?? . . . i guess someone fed u a line you've been itching to use for awhile

put it back in your pocket . . . it's use here is just illiterate

GANGER and the apnu is stupid if i was the leader for that party,i will already overtrow the ppp government,the ppp give the people every excuse to justify that cause

Well, that is why you are relegated to posting nonsense.  The PPP won every election fair and square.  The people have spoken, now go lick your wounds.

fool the whole country in problem,only the ppp crime family is happy,what is that about 10% of the country,guyana have the police robbing the citizen what that telling you, but you is a ass anyway

You of all people should know that it is the afc/pnc operatives who are 99.99 % of the army and police that are allowing the drugs in. Ask Brumell why he is not stopping the drugs. The answer is that the PnC /AFC are profiting from the drug trade at all levels as they need money for their political campaign and to fill the pockets of their supporters. 

fool the whole country in problem,only the ppp crime family is happy,what is that about 10% of the country,guyana have the police robbing the citizen what that telling you, but you is a ass anyway

Who you think were "kick-down-door" bandits in the PNC era?

The people voted and you lost, so suck it up.  If the people wanted the PNC, with Indians at 43% and the AFC taking 10% of mostly Indian votes away from the PPP, the PNC should have won, they did not.

What a load of utter CRAP. You claim to be a businessman, who running the Business for you?? Cause you need a brain to run one.

GANGER and the apnu is stupid if i was the leader for that party,i will already overtrow the ppp government,the ppp give the people every excuse to justify that cause

Warria: Namaste! Let democracy work itself out. We saw waht happened for 28 years due to rigging and dictatorship. When you talk about over throw of an elected government, you are thinking like uncivilised human beings. Let's not go there.

You can ask yourself "How do drugs get into America when there is a campaign against drugs? Does the government have agents who bring them in?

Who you think were "kick-down-door" bandits in the PNC era?

The people voted and you lost, so suck it up.  If the people wanted the PNC, with Indians at 43% and the AFC taking 10% of mostly Indian votes away from the PPP, the PNC should have won, they did not.

Dem kick down de door bandits a now wuk foh PPP. Look how all dem house of isreal hooligans a do jandhi pooja wid Skeldan. Dem a wuk as wan now. Dem a beat up Indos and blame de opposition.

You of all people should know that it is the afc/pnc operatives who are 99.99 % of the army and police that are allowing the drugs in. Ask Brumell why he is not stopping the drugs. The answer is that the PnC /AFC are profiting from the drug trade at all levels as they need money for their political campaign and to fill the pockets of their supporters. 

Gurds, we know if it was the AFC/KFC or PNC doing drug trafficing and the PPP gov't caught one small fish they would have tried to capitalize on it. But knowing what we do about the Fagdeo drug ring, we see daily that millions of US dollars worth of drugs and now gold bars are being caught and no big, rich person is being jailed. Those that are put behind bars are the small fries and can barely afford to put rice in their family's mouth muchless have the money to traffic in Millions worth in illegal drugs. Find, try and prosecute/execute one REAL DRUG TRAFFICKER and I'll publicly state here that the PPP is doing what it was supposed to do in serving the Guyanese public. Just one. I'm not asking much.