Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by Dhall:
Don't agree that Guyana is backward and I have been living out of Guyana for over 35 years and have travelled to many countries over the years.
However, I agree with you that it is not as developed as USA and Canada.

Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Why do some people think that Guyana cannot move forward because of its racial voting pattern? The Chinese, Indians, and even some African nations are moving despite ethnic cleavages that a thousand times worst than GUyana. People, wake up and stop buying the bullshit about Guyana needs to be a perfect society to move forward. The country is moving along nicely. Lets not hold it back. The future looks great. Gerard and his friends can communicate to Guyanese living on other continents throught the internet. this is an example of how far we have come.

Keep thinking positively. Oil and Hydro coming next. Brace yourselves. Big Grin
you is a complete ass.you cannot get better than what you is.if you living in guyana and you happy the way guyana is moving that find for you,but people that live outside of guyana know that guyana is backward
brother any part of the carabbean is 25 yrs head of guyana.you was travelling in some part of AFRICA

You can't always compare the caribbean island, they heavily depend on their tourism industry which generated over couple of billion of dollars a year. Aprt from the toursim, they have smaller areas of land mass.
Originally posted by Burhamson:
You can't always compare the caribbean island, they heavily depend on their tourism industry which generated over couple of billion of dollars a year. Aprt from the toursim, they have smaller areas of land mass.

White sand and gold. In 2012 which do you think has more value?

Note that people dont have money to spend on lavish vacations...so if Guyana lags the caribbean its due to its pathetic history of poor governance and tribalism.

You ought to be ashamed to think that a nation of taxi drivers, barmen, waitresses, and tour guides offers wealth. The fact that these islands are richer than Guyana just shows had badly off Guyana is.
Caribj,

Don't forget that 30 years were lost to reckless rule by the PNC. We could've been on par with Caribbean Nations if the PNC did not wrecked our country. This is a fact and you know it bro.
that bull,you cannot develop a country with half of its people.that was what the ppp was doing.
Somebody using my name Wink.

Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobi:
Originally posted by redux:
Originally posted by Burhamson:
reminds me of 60's, when Daddie and uncle Cheddi was fighting it out and WPA, was in the middle . . .

The invincible ignorance of a preening DUNCE . . .

BurnhamSon,

Where was Bowjie Redux when your Daddie and Uncle Cheddie was fighting it out?? Was she busy making Dhal Puri and Duck Curry?? gnirocks
Watch for the New Marriot in G/T

Originally posted by Dhall:
Don't agree that Guyana is backward and I have been living out of Guyana for over 35 years and have travelled to many countries over the years.
However, I agree with you that it is not as developed as USA and Canada.

Why do some people think that Guyana cannot move forward because of its racial voting pattern? The Chinese, Indians, and even some African nations are moving despite ethnic cleavages that a thousand times worst than GUyana. People, wake up and stop buying the bullshit about Guyana needs to be a perfect society to move forward. The country is moving along nicely. Lets not hold it back. The future looks great. Gerard and his friends can communicate to Guyanese living on other continents throught the internet. this is an example of how far we have come.

you is a complete ass.you cannot get better than what you is.if you living in guyana and you happy the way guyana is moving that find for you,but people that live outside of guyana know that guyana is backward
brother any part of the carabbean is 25 yrs head of guyana.you was travelling in some part of AFRICA
Originally posted by baseman:
All, I will take leave of the board for a while or permanently if I see fit. The recent elections show Guyana is as polarized as ever. The AFC has great ideals and a great plan, but like everything else in Guyana, race and race politics trumps all. I continue to support the AFC on it's stated principles, positions and plans. We hoped to diminish the divide but has actually exposed the underlying truth.

I hope the PPP and PNC find a workable accomodation to move the country forward in the interest of all stakeholders.

It seems that all the AFC supporters accepted defeat and are leaving the board.
What about you guys being fighters? I guess that you guys realized that the AFC victory in the elections was just a pipe dream. See you in 2016
Originally posted by marlon:
All, I will take leave of the board for a while or permanently if I see fit. .

It seems that all the AFC supporters accepted defeat and are leaving the board.
What about you guys being fighters? I guess that you guys realized that the AFC victory in the elections was just a pipe dream. See you in 2016

Baseman is a PPP. You all just got too corrupt and arrogant so he had to punish you.
How can a grown ass man like you keep stating the same BS over and over and not see the bigger picture which is GUYANESE needs a better govrernment. Its not about indians vs blacks. Stop your narrow-mindedness and stop holding back REAL PROGRESS in Guyana.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
I could have told Baseman that that Guyanese would disappoint him, he was hoping for Blacks and Indians to come together to support the AFC. Instead we see that the PNC benefited when Indians were lured away by the AFC due to an Indian(Ramjattan) leader and the Blacks fled back to the PNC due to a Black no longer being the leader of the AFC. I stated time and time again that a vote for the AFC = a vote for the pNC and was ridiculed. Now we see the effect, now Base can't even show his face in Guyana as people feel betrayed by the AFc promises and the role he played in convincing them to vote AFC. .
Originally posted by Bruddaman:
How can a grown ass man like you keep stating the same BS over and over and not see the bigger picture which is GUYANESE needs a better govrernment. Its not about indians vs blacks. Stop your narrow-mindedness and stop holding back REAL PROGRESS in Guyana.

This is where we part in philosophy, you talk about wanting a better govt and I say we have a better govt. Look at the progress that was made under Jagdeo's tenure. The PNC had destroyed the nation and it took the PPP many years to undo the destruction, now the nation is on the verge of even greater prosperity. Don't be a fool, take a trip to Guyana and see the progress for yourself and reflect back on the way it was under the PNC and you will not be making foolish comments about better govt.

In addition, the facts about race voting on the ground in Guyana is real, not something I made up. Telling me to shut up will not make this problem go away. Blacks want their own in power even if they will destroy the nation. Indians have a better excuse for voting race, progress is actually happening under the PPP.

oil and hydro = mo money , imagine the level of corruption when mo money start flowing ! it gonna be sh1t a55 rass fuh pass with everybody looking fuh ah piece ah de action . All hell gonna break loose .
All, I will take leave of the board for a while or permanently if I see fit. The recent elections show Guyana is as polarized as ever. The AFC has great ideals and a great plan, but like everything else in Guyana, race and race politics trumps all. I continue to support the AFC on it's stated principles, positions and plans. We hoped to diminish the divide but has actually exposed the underlying truth.

I hope the PPP and PNC find a workable accomodation to move the country forward in the interest of all stakeholders.

After 61 years, this election have left me with disappointments. Previously, I was driven by hope and faith.

The AFC did manage to provide a minority government which is a plus. However, from the selection of their parliamentarians, I see talkers and not doers of deeds that can benefit ordinary man.

The trend of Guynaese politicians is to get elected and sit still until the next election. This will not change at this sitting of parliament-those ppl doan know what to to do.

The reason Coloured Third World Countries doan rise to the First World, simply because the Ministers love what the West offers to them in freedom of travel while lacking the basic skills to imitate the West in service and the style of government.

Western governments moves to ehance their products while Guyana steeped in the mediocre technology of the private sector. In particular, rice production cost are high in Guyana and cannot compete on the Global scale due the outadted milling factories.
Originally posted by kidmost:

oil and hydro = mo money , imagine the level of corruption when mo money start flowing ! it gonna be sh1t a55 rass fuh pass with everybody looking fuh ah piece ah de action . All hell gonna break loose .

The ram goat rubbing his hands in anticipation.