Government has the last laugh on Nigel HughesPDFPrintE-mail
Written by RANDY PERSAUD.   
Thursday, 08 August 2013 23:12

THE recent revelation by the Kaieteur News that Nigel Hughes is the company secretary for Amaila Hydro Inc. has taken a lot of people by surprise, and that includes myself too.

I have never had the opportunity to meet Mr. Hughes in person but I first heard him giving a speech in the vicinity of the Stabroek Market area and can say that Mr. Hughes was passionate in his speech.

When Mr. Hughes joined the Alliance For Change (AFC) party, he claimed to be a man for the poor and a patriotic Guyanese among others. His political career was taking off for a bright future until the recent outburst that he is the Company Secretary of Amaila Hydro Inc. When this revelation was made Nigel Hughes immediately resigned from his position with the AFC, as if this kind of action is the best way out, but Mr. Hughes’s actions don't concur with that of a patriotic person. It more sounds like that of an opportunist. Nigel, don't be angry with Mr. Ram, he is just the messenger but it is you who have the message and you choose to keep it away from the public and your supporters’ knowledge.

I must say that you should be admired for your actions, turn your back away from those who supported you and forget about your patriotic speeches and just look at the bigger picture, a lucrative position with a controversial company and at the end of it all your bank book will be fatter.

That is so patriotic of you Nigel. I wonder if this is the same Nigel Hughes that not so long ago stood atop of a pick-up truck in Alexandra Street, Kitty calling for violent protests to unseat the government that was elected by the majority of the constituents.

It goes to show that Nigel was no substance, just talks and froth coming from the mouth. All the budget cuts engineered by him and his AFC colleagues were not done in good faith for the people. Instead, they had their own agenda. But to top it all up, the government has the final laugh on Nigel Hughes who is currently being touted as the biggest β€˜sold out’ of all.

Government has the last laugh on Nigel HughesPDFPrintE-mail
Written by RANDY PERSAUD.   
Thursday, 08 August 2013 23:12

It goes to show that Nigel was no substance, just talks and froth coming from the mouth. .

Just like his katahar cheer leaders.  What a bunch of dumb-ass low life c00l1es.

Bhai, SHAMELESSNESS is a required ingredient for Snakeoil selling.

[my name is not] Randy Persaud: ". . . It goes to show that Nigel was no substance, just talks and froth coming from the mouth. All the budget cuts engineered by him and his AFC colleagues were not done in good faith for the people. Instead, they had their own agenda. But to top it all up, the government has the final laugh on Nigel Hughes who is currently being touted as the biggest β€˜sold out’ of all."

pick any of a fistful of logical fallacies committed here by the 'distinguished' professor . . . ah wonder if he still needs a NYPD visa to cross de GW Bridge?

[my name is not] Randy Persaud: . . . It goes to show that Nigel was no substance, just talks and froth coming from the mouth. All the budget cuts engineered by him and his AFC colleagues were not done in good faith for the people. Instead, they had their own agenda. But to top it all up, the government has the final laugh on Nigel Hughes who is currently being touted as the biggest β€˜sold out’ of all.

pick any of a fistful of logical fallacies committed here by the 'distinguished' professor . . . ah wonder if he still needs a NYPD visa to cross de GW Bridge?

You need a good dose of Mylanta bai, run along.

[my name is not] Randy Persaud: ". . . It goes to show that Nigel was no substance, just talks and froth coming from the mouth. All the budget cuts engineered by him and his AFC colleagues were not done in good faith for the people. Instead, they had their own agenda. But to top it all up, the government has the final laugh on Nigel Hughes who is currently being touted as the biggest β€˜sold out’ of all."

nah . . . i enjoying it plenty clappin lash pan u rite hay, moron

You like that lash Nigel clap pon yuh rass?

BTW, you were missing for a week of so, were you at the racist kumbayah session in Thomas Lands?  Leh we hear nah!

You like that lash Nigel clap pon yuh rass?

BTW, you were missing for a week of so, were you at the racist kumbayah session in Thomas Lands?  Leh we hear nah!

u keeping track . . . interesting

it is not the AFC who will give the Guyanese people Hydro power.  it is the Government who built it.

All those who don't like it .... you can skin-up......

Nehru is Right....this is a Blessing in disguise......

Guyana will get Hydro Power thanks to the AFC......

and at the right price....

what is wrong with that??????

it is not the AFC who will give the Guyanese people Hydro power.  it is the Government who built it.

SURE THEY WILL GET HYDRO but not by this government

Which government? In your dreams. This is the last three years for the AFC if that's what you hoping for. Happy hunting!

Originally Posted by Prince:

Which government? In your dreams. This is the last three years for the AFC if that's what you hoping for. Happy hunting!

Unfortunately, I think the PPP has to work with the PNC on this as a simple majority will not be good enough.  Remember, the PNC project was getting PPP support under the "Critical Support" model however, it was scuttled by the US due to politics.  The PNC does not/will not offer such support.

You see, there is a huge difference between the Afro attitude and Indian attitude in Guyana.  Indians will play politics but in the end will do what's in the interest of the nation.  You see, in the end the AFC gave that support.  Afros don't care if the take Guyana to that dark side of the moon, they just want power and race superiority.  You saw how they destroyed Guyana but hang on for dear life even in the tail-spin.

. . . You see, there is a huge difference between the Afro attitude and Indian attitude in Guyana.  Indians will play politics but in the end will do what's in the interest of the nation.  You see, in the end the AFC gave that support.  Afros don't care if the take Guyana to that dark side of the moon, they just want power and race superiority.  You saw how they destroyed Guyana but hang on for dear life even in the tail-spin.

lesseee here baseman . . . Nigel & Cathy Hughes have an "Indian attitude" to things Guyana, while the likes of Chris Ram and Janette Bulkan bring an "Afro attitude" to same . . . is that right moron?

syphilitic racism moving rapidly up from your arsehole causing INCOHERENCE; birthing foul, suppurating sores in what's left of your brain

"dark side of the moon" . . . one of the best rock albums of that generation. i'm quite certain u have no idea . . . lol

. . . You see, there is a huge difference between the Afro attitude and Indian attitude in Guyana.  Indians will play politics but in the end will do what's in the interest of the nation.  You see, in the end the AFC gave that support.  Afros don't care if the take Guyana to that dark side of the moon, they just want power and race superiority.  You saw how they destroyed Guyana but hang on for dear life even in the tail-spin.

lesseee here baseman . . . Nigel & Cathy Hughes have an "Indian attitude" to things Guyana, while the likes of Chris Ram and Janette Bulkan bring an "Afro attitude" to same . . . is that right moron?

syphilitic racism moving rapidly up from your arsehole causing INCOHERENCE; birthing foul, suppurating sores in what's left of your brain

"dark side of the moon" . . . one of the best rock albums of that generation. i'm quite certain u have no idea . . . lol

So...how was Thomas Lands?

ummmmm . . . kinda weak even for u

think hard, consult with de other PPP lamebrains and come back better, arite?

Redux, I am very sorry that you were exposed to Radiation in a massive quantity. We can understand your STUPIDITY.

bai nehru, your pitiful 'attempt' to rehabilitate baseman is no rescue at all . . . har de har har har har har har harr

Rehabilitate Baseman??  Baseman is on his own. I don't do Partnerships.

arite den . . . baseman out on a limb all by heself, lol

Baseman has always been a lone-wolf and many times my position pan-out.  Now, what are you prancing about.

My position on the position of Afros regarding race politics in Guyana always turn out what I said.  Just look at it, AFC and PNC have Indians and Afros in key positions, yet the recent kumbayah session in Thomas Lands overtly excluded any Indian opposition members.  Why you think, because it was not about Guyana's future, it's about Black-power.  The AFC katahars have to hide their shame face and run under a rock.  The last election was a tell-tale example of the "master-plan".

Baseman has always been a lone-wolf and many times my position pan-out.  Now, what are you prancing about.

My position on the position of Afros regarding race politics in Guyana always turn out what I said.  Just look at it, AFC and PNC have Indians and Afros in key positions, yet the recent kumbayah session in Thomas Lands overtly excluded any Indian opposition members.  Why you think, because it was not about Guyana's future, it's about Black-power.  The AFC katahars have to hide their shame face and run under a rock.  The last election was a tell-tale example of the "master-plan".

Ramjhaaaaaaatan, Moses and GR are TOO STUPID AND POWER HUNGRY to recognize that. In fact, they don't care about what they are planning, as long as they can get Power and wealth. This is very serious, why was the KFC Leaders not invited?? You don't have to be Einstein to know the answer.

as i understand it, the "kumbayah session" of recent fame was a Forum on the State of Black African Guyanese (KN) related to Ghana Day celebrations @ ACDA Headquarters. I don't know where u got the idea that this was a forum on "Guyana's Future" generally

now, u supposedly know what ACDA stands for, rite? and ditto "Ghana Day" etc, etc.

so, remind me again of the sinister, anti-Indian "black power" "master-plan" evidenced by the absence of non-African presenters at this get together by a group of Black Guyanese to reflect on their condition 50 years after independence

moron, not my fault u chose a bucket of ignar when they wuz sharing out brains

as i understand it, the "kumbayah session" of recent fame was a Forum on the State of Black African Guyanese (KN) related to Ghana Day celebrations @ ACDA Headquarters. I don't know where u got the idea that this was a forum on "Guyana's Future" generally

now, u supposedly know what ACDA stands for, rite? and ditto "Ghana Day" etc, etc.

so, remind me again of the sinister, anti-Indian, "black power" "master-plan" evidenced by the absence of non-African presenters at this get together by a group of Black Guyanese to reflect on their condition 50 years after independence

Word is there was intense anti-Indo racism being spewed.  I'm sure you had your say...hero Idi come to mind?

so, remind me again of the sinister, anti-Indian, "black power" "master-plan" evidenced by the absence of non-African presenters at this get together by a group of Black Guyanese to reflect on their condition 50 years after independence

Word is there was intense anti-Indo racism being spewed.  I'm sure you had your say...hero Idi?

well . . . this is so if every accusation that your beloved PPP government is guilty of institutionalized racism against Afro-Guyanese = "anti-Indo racism"

perhaps the transcript of proceedings in the Kissoon libel case will enlighten . . . nah suh bai?

oh, and by the way . . . u sure u doan wanna re-check what i was doing on GNI on August 4 before venturing further out on 'that' limb and (once again) making a total ass of yourself

like i said, a bucketful of ignar in place of brains . . . my sharpened saw, as always, is ready