The Ministry of Public Telecommunications has donated 30 tablets to the Guyana Prison Service in an effort to provide more “accessible communication between prisoners and their families during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.”

The Prison Service has practically suspended visitations due to the coronavirus threat in the country.

According to the Ministry, “the donation of tablets will now allow prisoners to contact family members via video conferencing using the free government Wi-Fi that is already in place at the prisons.”

https://www.inewsguyana.com/go...uS2UR7IJ-_Yo5EjUX6RM

Those prisoners always have their cell phones at hand. That should be sufficient. The money used for this should be spent elsewhere. It is plain to see that these people don't have their priorities in order.

Truth be told, I didnt know Guyana gat it like dat.

Those prisoners always have their cell phones at hand. That should be sufficient. The money used for this should be spent elsewhere. It is plain to see that these people don't have their priorities in order.

Guyana will be labeled a "failed state".

Volda will rule like Idi and make Guyana another Uganda...

The PPP had one laptop per family, APNU one mobile tablet for prisoner. #priorities #dps #whataboutpoorstudents

Govt gives out 30 tablets.. @ one tablet per prisoner means only 30 prisoners in prison. This is just one reason you should not post whatever comes to mind.

The 30 tablets are for the ringleaders who will be called upon to mobilize when the correct results of the election is declared.

...and how do you know this.?

Casablanca posted:

Volda will rule like Idi and make Guyana another Uganda...

Are u saying that all the indians will be expelled?

The 30 tablets are for the ringleaders who will be called upon to mobilize when the correct results of the election is declared.

Dah gyaal is well informed bai, Anything she seh does come to pass,

Yeh, like .... wind.

Like you are at the receiving end of the passing.