Four top officials of the Georgetown City Council have been fired for “non-performance” of their duties over a period of time, a senior Local Government Ministry official said Tuesday.

Those dismissed are City Treasurer, Anthony Meredith; Town Clerk, Yonette Pluck; City Engineer, Gregory Erskine and Head of the Solid Waste Management Unit, Hubert Urling.

Permanent Secretary of the Local Government Ministry, Colin Croal confirmed that Pluck has received her letter. The letters were prepared on December 31, 2012.

Croal explained that the move was based on recommendations by the Auditor General and the Keith Burrowes Commission. Financial improprieties were also uncovered at City Hall by Consultant Ramon Gaskin.

The Permanent Secretary also confirmed that in some instances recommendations have been made for criminal charges to be pressed against those culpable. 

Three days before the dismissal letters were served, Deputy Local Government Minister, Norman Whittaker said that the Auditor General’s report has revealed that many of the senior officers are culpable of reckless incompetence, of failure to adhere to procurement and financial procedure and record keeping, of not taking proper care of council’s assets, and most importantly being culpable of “failing to deliver on the services expected of the council.” 

The Local Government Ministry has not pronounced on the status or fate of two other officers- Deputy Town Clerk Sharon Harry-Munroe and Personnel Officer, Paulette Braithwhaite- who were sent on leave in July 2012. 

One month later, documents had been seized by the Auditor General’s office and police had been called in to probe the spending of various sums of monies. 

After the sextet had been sent on leave, Central Government made several acting appointments.

City Hall’s former Legal Officer Carol Ryan Sooba is now Town Clerk,  Lloyd Alleyne is acting City Engineer; Ron McCalmon is acting City Treasurer, Michelle Smith is performing the duties of Personnel Officer.  Parbhudin Bissoondial is acting Solid Waste Manager.

Note that the sextet are PNC/AFC supporters. These are the same people that want to run the country and claim that they are against corruption. D2 et all claim that Guyana is better off with these folks at the helm.

Hey Dunce,

How many AFC Councillors and staffers are there in Georgetown?

Originally Posted by JoKer:

Hey Dunce,

You are the dunce as you now ketch sense, realizing that the AFC/PNC are thieves and generally useless. These folks are AFC/PNC supporter, where did I mention that they are councilors? 

Hey Dunce,

You are the dunce as you now ketch sense, realizing that the AFC/PNC are thieves and generally useless. These folks are AFC/PNC supporter, where did I mention that they are councilors? 

Why do you persist in using the self-made term "AFC/PNC"?????

I mean, you support Jagdeo and his gay lobby. Does that make you gay by association?

Can I start referring to you as BGurd_See/Auntyman Friends in Central Committee?

. . . the senior officers are culpable of reckless incompetence, of failure to adhere to procurement and financial procedure and record keeping, of not taking proper care of council’s assets, and most importantly being culpable of “failing to deliver on the services expected of the council” . . . police had been called in to probe the spending of various sums of monies. 

2013 follies

first Rohee now Whittaker & Croal . . . irony completely lost on the clowns and criminals in Freedom House

I mean, you support Jagdeo and his gay lobby. Does that make you gay by association?

Can I start referring to you as BGurd_See/Auntyman Friends in Central Committee?

I would prefer you don't refer to me other than my handle. You folks continue your personal attacks on posters with impunity as Amral and the moderators allow this to continue without retribution.  I will make a note of this post as evidence that I clearly asked you to stop the name calling and personal attacks, not that it matters as the moderators don't take any action. 

The PNC/AFC are the ones that are involved in mo fiah slow fiah and generally obstructionists to progress in Guyana.  Jagdeo is not in power, he has been retired for 1 year now, get him off your mind and stop living in the past. 

I would prefer you don't refer to me other than my handle. You folks continue your personal attacks on posters with impunity as Amral and the moderators allow this to continue without retribution.  I will make a note of this post as evidence that I clearly asked you to stop the name calling and personal attacks, not that it matters as the moderators don't take any action. 

The PNC/AFC are the ones that are involved in mo fiah slow fiah and generally obstructionists to progress in Guyana.  Jagdeo is not in power, he has been retired for 1 year now, get him off your mind and stop living in the past. 

My Dear BGurd_See/Auntyman Friends in Central Committee,

Likewise I'm sure the AFC would like to be referred as the AFC and not this hybridized figment of your hassa-brained imagination which you refer to as "AFC/PNC"

If you can make some random AFC/PNC connection, then I can certainly demonstrate your links to the AFCC boys at Freedom House

The Pnc/AFC sextet that were fired is just the beginning. These same blood suckers exist all over govt agencies, including the procurement office where they sell to the highest bidders. That is how they allow synergy to get road contract when they only knew how to run puja store. 

. . . as you whimper like a lil girl because Joker correctly identifies u as "Auntyman" [with goadie i might add]

typical loser punk

. . . the senior officers are culpable of reckless incompetence, of failure to adhere to procurement and financial procedure and record keeping, of not taking proper care of council’s assets, and most importantly being culpable of “failing to deliver on the services expected of the council” . . . police had been called in to probe the spending of various sums of monies. 

2013 follies

first Rohee now Whittaker & Croal . . . irony completely lost on the clowns and criminals in Freedom House

You should commend the GoG for taking action against incompetence and waste of taxpayers' money.

2013 follies

You should commend the GoG for taking action against incompetence and waste of taxpayers' money.

irony lost on u too, eh? . . . must be a low-functioning tiefman thing

2013 follies

irony lost on u too, eh? . . . must be a tiefman thing

Pins and needles, needles and Pins!

nehru you coming out of the closelet, you sound like a seamtress

he channeling Alice Kramden . . . got nothing intelligent to contribute

As intelligent as you ARE, it was Ralph Crandon. But intelligence is subjective.

it was a line Alice also used on the show . . . don't go out on that limb, i'll embarrass you

and the name is "Kramden" not "Crandon" OK?

it was a line Alice also used on the show . . . don't go out on that limb, i'll embarrass you

Aloo, Potato all ah same. )

even the silliness you 'contribute' u can't get straight . . . pathetic

smh

smh

And you did???

smh

And you did???

OK, you're embarrassed . . . just eat it

smh

And you did???

OK, you're embarrassed . . . just eat it

Embarass about what little Girl???

Nehru, you jumped into an exchange on this thread with ignorant, half-baked, gratuitous shyte [fantasizing that you're 'challenging' me], and made a complete ass of yourself

eat it bro

Nehru, you jumped into an exchange on this thread with ignorant, half-baked, gratuitous shyte [fantasizing that you're 'challenging' me], and made a complete ass of yourself

eat it bro

Really?? HA!!!

eat it bro

Really?? HA!!!

yesssss . . . really

Nice blows on Redux there Nehru. These detractors trying their best to tell the people that they punishing in Guyana when the prosperity is abound like it never was before. 

He never punished in Guyana.  He lived a privileged PNC life then his fam high-tailed it out when the going got tough, and I guess with some nice PNC cushion.  He yearns for the old PNC glory days which will never return.

My suggestion, him and Caribj should stop pissing up-wind and join up the PPP boys.  The PPP does give Afros favored treatment when they "come in from the cold".

He never punished in Guyana.  He lived a privileged PNC life then his fam high-tailed it out when the going got tough, and I guess with some nice PNC cushion.  He yearns for the old PNC glory days which will never return.

My suggestion, him and Caribj should stop pissing up-wind and join up the PPP boys.  The PPP does give Afros favored treatment when they "come in from the cold".

sorry, unlike the 2 of you, i do not need to be bug***ed by the PPP

word on the street is that this was the 1st line treatment recommended by Dr Dr Dr Jagdeo (and Kwame) for restoration of your lost manhood . . . enjoy

Originally Posted by PRK:

Looks like a lot of higher up got terminated. Who's next, Hammie?

Skaldan dem shoud fyah yuh. 

Hello there num skull!