Govt minister's son allegedly assaults ex-girlfriend

The son of a government minister has allegedly assaulted his ex-girlfriend, leaving her with a swollen right eye and tender head just days before she had been due to give birth to their baby.

27-year old Vanisha Seenauth alleged that Robeson Benn Jr. barged into her home during the pre-dawn hours of Sunday when she opened the door and assaulted her.

Obviously traumatized by an abusive relationship, a crying Seenauth said that on hearing someone knock on the door she opened thinking that it was her brother whom she had been expecting. She said when her brother arrived later, she sent him away because she did not want him to see her face.

When told of the alleged occurrence, the younger Benn’s mother sounded quite distressed.

Seenauth said police at Brickdam Police station declined to take a report immediately although she had obtained a medical certificate from the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC). 

However, she intends to return to the station on Monday to make a report as part of steps to have Benn Jr. charged and the court issue a restraining order to stay away from her.

The woman said that Benn called her later on Sunday, apologising for what he had done to her. 

Seenauth did not deny that she had begged for him in the past after having reporting previous instances of alleged assault to the police. But this time, she is determined to let him face the full force of the law.

Sunday’s incident came two days before she had been due to give birth to their baby which she miscarried allegedly because Benn had kicked her several months ago at her home. During that incident, she had stabbed him once at her home resulting in him being hospitalized for several days at the GPHC.

They had been in a relationship for almost one year now until it ended when she was assaulted during the pregnancy. The woman lamented repeatedly that she has lost her baby and she would be going to a function at an orphanage without her child.

Already receiving support from Caribbean American Domestic Violence Awareness (CADVA), the woman expressed reluctance seeking assistance from other women’s rights organisations or counsellors.

Now virtually a recluse because of her traumatic experiences, Seenauth said that on one occasion she had decided to go to Hibiscus, Middle Street where she was allegedly assaulted in public by Benn.

Originally Posted by God:

Again!!! That is the creep that used to post here on the OP payroll. I hope he is arrested this time and charged and placed before the court.

I hope all of those creep who were so sensitive to an AFC person calling a lady fat turn out in force and condemn this assault on a woman by a serial abuser.

Found this on facebook. His reputation precedes him. https://www.facebook.com/media...549428429&type=3

Woman allegedly battered at gunpoint by Govt. Official’s son

JUNE 24, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

- Top Cop launches probe

By Latoya Giles

Police Commissioner Leroy Brumell announced last night that he has launched an investigation into the alleged brutal assault of a 28-year-old woman by the gun-toting son of a senior government Minister.
The alleged victim said that the official’s son, who was brandishing a gun, repeatedly punched her in the face and stomach after forcing his way into her home at around 04:00 hrs yesterday.
But she also claimed that a senior officer at the Brickdam Police Station refused to take her statement when she went there to file a complaint.
Bruises were clearly visible on the woman’s face and upper body, and her eyes were bloodshot when she spoke to media operatives at her home yesterday.
β€œNo one seems to understand what I go through …every time I try to start over fresh, he comes out of nowhere,” the alleged victim said.  The woman had severed a relationship with the official’s son and had made several reports that he had abused her physically.
Kaieteur News managed to contact Police Commissioner Leroy Brumell, who is at present overseas. After being informed about the incident, the Top Cop stated that he had ordered a Divisional Commander to investigate the woman’s complaint.
β€œWe are investigating it…any complaint like this is serious,” he said.
A senior police official confirmed that the woman had filed a similar complaint of assault against the official’s son, with whom she had a relationship, but then asked that the matter be dropped. The official said that the accused individual had also filed a complaint against the woman and, like her, also asked the police not to proceed with the matter.
The woman said that she was in bed when she heard a knock on the door. She said that she was expecting a relative who was spending time with her, so opened the door, only to be confronted by her ex-boyfriend.
The woman said she immediately tried to shut the door but the intruder, who had a gun, forced his way in.
She said that after she kept insisting for him to leave, the government official’s son became annoyed and began punching her to her face and about the body, leaving her entire face swollen and her upper body badly bruised. The woman estimated that her ordeal lasted about 20 minutes before her ex-boyfriend left.
Afterwards the injured woman said that she contacted close friends who took her to the Alberttown Police Station. However, officers there told her that she should make a report at the Brickdam Police Station. But she alleged that when she attempted to file her complaint with an officer, the rank, whom she identified, left to go into a room and never came outside. β€œWe were waiting there for about an hour and a half and no one came to me so I left”.
According to the woman, she then returned home. She alleged that her attacker then called to find out how she was doing. β€œHe called me later in the morning asking if I was ok and I hung up the phone.”
Later in the afternoon friends again encouraged her to get a medical report and return to the police station. She said she then went to the Georgetown Hospital.
The woman had spoken to Kaieteur News some months ago about a similar beating she had allegedly received at the hands of the Government official’s son.
She had stated that the relationship started in July 2012 and the abuse started soon after. She said that she still stayed in the relationship, even though friends warned her not to.
The woman was beaten severely last October and had to be taken to a private City hospital for medical treatment.  According to her she was required to take a CT scan.
Less than a month later, the woman said she suffered a more severe beating. At the time, she was in her early stages of pregnancy and was beaten so severely that she miscarried.  That incident happened at her home, and she had stabbed him once in self defence.
That matter was reported, but her attacker never went ahead with pressing charges.
β€œHe kicked me to my stomach …he kept saying that he was going to make me not be able to make other children”. This, according to her was her final straw, and she discontinued the relationship.  However that still didn’t deter the official’s son from contacting her.
She told Kaieteur News that since last year she has been receiving threatening phone calls. The woman said that the man also shows up at her house and demands to be let in. A report has been made, but she claims that the police seem not to be interested in the matter.
She said that this may be due to her discontinuing prosecution on two previous occasions.
There was an attack in April of this year when she was having dinner with friends at a city restaurant.  She was attacked but luckily her friends intervened and the Minister’s relative went away. Further, the woman said that she made contact with a government official who begged her not to go public with the story, but the official did not offer any support to her.

Here is another mention of this creep and his habit of beating women.

Stabbing leaves Minister’s son hospitalised
November 12, 2012 | By KNews | Filed Under News

The son of a government Minister is currently a patient at the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC) nursing two stab wounds, one to his chest and another to his abdomen. The Minister’s son, who has a history of violent behaviour, was stabbed late Saturday night at the Georgetown sea wall. Up to press time yesterday he was a patient of the hospital’s High Dependency Unit (HDU) after undergoing surgery on Saturday night. This newspaper understands that he was scheduled to be transferred to a private hospital.

There are reports that he had an altercation with a female friend at the sea wall during which the woman stabbed him. It is suspected that the same female posted a comment of her facebook page yesterday, condemning violence against women. The comment stated

β€œViolence against women should be stopped,i’m not the first u’ve severely beaten over n over and i may not be the last but i hope and pray no other innocent person falls in your hands and u do the same again. i stayed in this relationship hoping u’d change but that’s not possible and being afraid of justice because of your affiliations made it worst but the time has come to speak out and for me to be brave and stand up for myself and my fellow women who are your victims and who would unknowingly be. To the extent of frequent hospitalization; CT Scans, ultrasounds are not worth it.Stop Violence Against Women.”

Minister of Education, Priya Manickchand was also tagged in the comment. Kaieteur News tried to contact the stab victim’s father but his phone was turned off.

The douglarization continues to contaminate the Indian gene pool, and may add to the brutality she endures. An Indian man would never hurt her. 

have you been reading the papers? there were 34 murder of women last year by their spouses.

let me post a few for you

Triumph man kills himself after chopping wife

Triumph, East Coast Demerara was rocked yesterday by the suicide of a popular poultry farmer just after he had chopped his 42-year-old wife leaving her in a critical condition.

Subhash Chan Mohabir

Subhash Chan Mohabir, 49, of 66-67 Agriculture Road died at the Georgetown Hospital around 5 pm, hours after he had consumed an unknown poison. The mother of his two children, Latchmin was still in the operating theatre up to press time last evening. Stabroek News understands that one of the woman’s hands was left hanging by the skin while the other has several deep chop wounds. She was also stabbed in the elbow.

Relatives and friends of the couple were puzzled as to what might have sparked the incident which occurred at 10:30 am. This newspaper has since learnt that Mohabir was in the habit of threatening his wife but she never made a report to the police.,,,,;

Whim man confesses to killing wife, State accepts manslaughter plea

The murder trial in which  Eric Sookchine was indicted for killing his wife was halted yesterday by Justice Brassington Reynolds at the Berbice Assizes after the prisoner confessed to committing the crime  which resulted in the death of Jashoda who was eight weeks pregnant.

Eric Sookchine

The post-mortem report revealed that the mother of three had succumbed to shock and haemorrhage due to stab wounds to her heart.

Sookchine, a cane harvester, however, escaped a possible conviction and death sentence on the capital offence by pleading guilty to the lesser count which was accepted by the State.

The change of heart followed an attempt by the State to  make an application under Section 95 of the Criminal Law Offences Act in a bid to have the evidence of a juvenile tendered.

Following an adjournment for about forty-five minutes when consultations were held between State Prosecutor Dionne Mc Cammon and Senior Counsel Marcel Crawford, the prisoner was advised to adopt the course

Estranged husband turns self inAugust 26, 2010 | By KNews | Filed Under News

Trishawarie Ramdharie

Police sources yesterday afternoon confirmed that the suspect wanted in connection with the stabbing incident at Enterprise, East Coast Demerara, had turned himself in, accompanied by his lawyer. Twenty-two year-old Trishawarie Ramdharie, of Cornelia Ida, West Coast Demerara, was on Sunday morning stabbed viciously, allegedly by her estranged husband.

According to the source, the man is claiming that he never inflicted the wounds his wife suffered. β€œHe’s saying he never stabbed her….and it was someone from her family who did it,” the source said. Kaieteur News understands the suspect is claiming that he was stabbed, by one of his wife’s relatives.

The source explained that the suspect would most likely appear in court today.
Trishawarie Ramdharie is presently a patient in the High Dependency Unit of the Georgetown Hospital. The woman was rushed to the Georgetown Hospital after being stabbed nine times. After arriving at the hospital, doctors quickly rushed her to the operating theatre for emergency surgery.

The incident happened around 11:00hrs on Sunday, at a close relative’s home at Enterprise, East Coast Demerara. Relatives of the injured woman had told Kaieteur News that Ramdharie had separated from her husband over two years, but he would continue to torment her. The relatives said that because of constant beatings and arguments, the woman was forced to leave her matrimonial home.

Skeldon woman strangled, dumped in canal

-three men held

Hours after Omadevi Singh left a family gathering for a walk she was discovered dead in a Skeldon backdam canal. An autopsy has since revealed that she died from manual strangulation and three men have been arrested.

Omadevi Singh

When her body was found at the Line Path location, a short distance from her home, at about 8 am on Sunday relatives were still baffled by Singh’s sudden decision to leave the β€˜get-together’ the night before. The 34-year-old housewife, who lived with her reputed husband and five children, never told relatives where she was going.

Singh’s death, a senior police source told this newspaper via telephone last night, was treated with suspicion from the beginning. This, he said, is standard procedure. All deaths of this nature are treated as murder until a post-mortem examination is conducted to determine whether or not it is.

Among the three suspects who were taken into custody is Singh’s former boyfriend, the source said. Her husband, he further explained, had been detained by police to give a statement but was subsequently released.

The douglarization continues to contaminate the Indian gene pool, and may add to the brutality she endures. An Indian man would never hurt her. 

Yuh rite, bai, An indian man would never do such a thing. Instead, he might pick up a cutlass and mince her up followed by a good dose of poison for himself in true ****** fashion.
The mere thought that this young lady is carrying a child for a blackman is really getting under your skin, eh?
Well deal with it!!

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Lets hold our horses, and allow the police to do their job

Did you hold your horses in defaming the Amerindian teacher even when God asked you on numerous occasions?

Note, the child parent said that they know the teacher and they trusted him and they insist that it was all right for him to stay in with him.

Your insinuation that they were also caught in a compromising position is also pure distortion of the facts.  We will deal with this as you dealth with that incident or with your abuse claims over dozens of threads because an afc person called fat woman "fat"

By the way, this is a serial abuser so we have a right to comment and call him an abuser.

Eyewitness says Robeson Benn Jr was disrespectful to police ranks

June 28, 2008 | By | Filed Under News 

An eyewitness has come forward in the wake of the recent statement by Minister Robeson Benn that his son, Robeson Benn Junior, was assaulted by ranks of the Guyana Police Force.

The Minister’s son was on Friday, June 20, accosted by the ranks after he allegedly failed to stop the motor car he was driving at their request.
According to the eyewitness, it was about 16:50 hours on the day in question and she was standing at the junction of Princes and Mandela Avenue awaiting transportation when she heard the loud wail of a police siren.

The woman said that she observed what appeared to be a high speed chase with a police vehicle in hot pursuit of a white AT 192 motor car. She noted that the car bearing registration number PHH 3805 was darkly tinted.

The eyewitness pointed out that from all indication the police ranks were desperately trying to signal the driver of the car to stop.

And according to her, the car eventually came to a halt just over Princes Street close to the area where she was standing.

The woman explained that the driver of the car eased his window down and arrogantly announced, β€œI is Minister Benn son…What the f… y’all want?”

She said that a rank approached the young man and requested that he present his documents to which the young man promptly disclosed, β€œI don’t have no f…ing paper to give y’all. Me father is a Minister of the government and anytime y’all lock me up Minister Rohee gon lose he f…ing wuk tomorrow (Saturday). ”

By this time, the woman said, a large crowd had converged at the scene.

Nonetheless, the woman said that the ranks continued to request the documents even as they pointed out that they would have to carry out a search on the vehicle because of the degree of the tint.

The young man, however, continued to curse the ranks, the eyewitness said. It was at this point she said that the police took the young man into their custody, placing him in the police vehicle.

According to the woman, the entire scene was that of a young man being disrespectful to law enforcement officers. She said that she was most surprised that the officers were extremely tolerable given the broadcasted reputation of β€˜black clothes’ ranks.

The woman said that she had never before had the need to side with ranks of the police force but had no choice when she saw the Kaieteur News headline β€œMinister Robeson Benn charges police with shakedown, spiteful arrest.”

The woman said that she read the article with disgust and thought that it was appalling that the Minister could have come to that conclusion without even thoroughly investigating what transpired.

β€œHow could the Minister say that the police assaulted his son when he was nowhere there?”  The Minister’s son was on Monday charged with disorderly behaviour and placed on $10,000 bail.

However, Minister Benn in his statement indicated that he and his family are prepared to take private action and intends to review the police methods following what they claim was the violation of the young man’s legitimate rights as a citizen.

It added that the incident was β€œevidently another shakedown attempt by some rogue policemen which became awry and degenerated to road rage and actual assault on a young man protesting the violation of his legitimate rights as a citizen.”

As I mentioned before, ever since Robeson Jr joined the afc/pnc he has been on a downward spiral. But what is even more troubling is how the afc/pnc contingent rush to the woman's defense when they were recently cheering as Linden, Buxton and Agricola residents were beating, raping and robbing Indian women. Politics makes for strange bedfellows. hahaha

Lock him up, this is what happens to the mind when a person joins the afc/pnc, they go stark mad. I bring your attention to d2, mitwah,god, kari, warrior, redux, cain, jalil and god.  Benn Jr joined the AFC/PNc and got caught up in the disease that afflicts the aforementioned individuals. Now he beat the woman. 

Your behaviour here speaks volumes of your abusive behaviour in your home which you most likely learned  from your father. You are a patholigical liar and a coward. The shyte you post here, I dare you to say it to my face.

Beaten woman gives police detailed statement

JUNE 25, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

…alleges rape and violent beating

Robeson Benn Jr who has been accused of raping and violently beating his 27 year old ex- girlfriend at her apartment in the wee hours of Sunday morning, has now claimed that he was invited into the woman’s home and that the intercourse was consensual.
The police have received a detailed statement from the woman who stated that she was violently beaten and raped by the young man.
The woman gave her statement to the police yesterday in the presence of attorney Nigel Hughes. She was also examined by a doctor who has since forwarded his report to the police. Kaieteur News was told that the young man has also given a statement to the police in which he claims that he was invited into the home by the young woman.
It is unclear what he has said in regard to the injuries the woman sustained. When Kaieteur News visited the woman on Sunday, her face was swollen, her eyes were bloodshot and she was crying out for pain in her head.
Police Commissioner Leroy Brumell announced on Sunday night that he has launched an investigation into the alleged assault of the 27-year-old woman by Benn. The commissioner said that any report of this nature was a serious one and would not be taken lightly by the police.
The alleged victim said that Benn who was brandishing a gun, repeatedly punched her in the face and stomach after forcing his way into her home at around 04:00 hrs on Sunday. The man, according to the woman, sexually assaulted her.
But in his statement to the police, Robeson Benn Jr denied that any gun was involved.
Bruises were clearly visible on the woman’s face and upper body, and her eyes were bloodshot when she spoke to media operatives at her home on Sunday.  The woman had severed a relationship with the official’s son and had made several reports that he had physically abused her.
The woman said that she was in bed when she heard a knock on the door. She said that she was expecting a relative who was spending time with her, so she opened the door, only to be confronted by her ex-boyfriend.
The woman said she immediately tried to shut the door but the younger Benn forced his way in.
She said that after she kept insisting that he leave, Benn became annoyed and began punching her to her face and about the body, leaving her entire face swollen and her upper body badly bruised. Things escalated and he allegedly sexually assaulted her. The woman estimated that her ordeal lasted about 20 minutes before her ex-boyfriend left.
Afterwards the injured woman said that she contacted close friends who took her to the Alberttown Police Station. However, officers there told her that she should make a report at the Brickdam Police Station.
She alleged that when she attempted to file her complaint with an officer, the rank, whom she identified, left to go into a room and never came outside. β€œWe were waiting there for about an hour and a half and no one came to me so I left”.
According to the woman, she then returned home. She alleged that her attacker then called to find out how she was doing. β€œHe called me later in the morning asking if I was ok and I hung up the phone.” The woman has shown this newspaper the call records.
Later in the afternoon friends again encouraged her to get a medical report and return to the police station. She said she then went to the Georgetown Public Hospital.
The woman had spoken to Kaieteur News in April about a similar beating she had allegedly received at the hands of Benn. .
She had stated that the relationship started in July 2012 and the abuse started soon after. She said that she still stayed in the relationship, even though friends warned her not to.
The woman was beaten severely last October and had to be taken to a private City hospital for medical treatment.  According to her she was required to take a CT scan.
Less than a month later, the woman said she suffered a more severe beating. At the time, she was in the early stages of pregnancy and was beaten so severely that she miscarried.  That incident happened at her home. She said that she stabbed him once in self defence.
That matter was reported, but her attacker never pressed charges.

Wow!!! Look at this jackass!!

I can't believe that in this day and age that a guyanese who migrated to America can still be so dotish.

"dotish" is not exactly a term that properly lends itself to this 'occasion' . . . IMHO

I can't believe that in this day and age that a guyanese who migrated to America can still be so dotish.

Count yourself lucky. If you had to deal with him in real life I don't know what you would do.
His whole thing is this young lady is allegedly pregant. But not for a minister's son, but a blackman. The mere thought of an afro guyanese man climbing on top of an indo woman is enough to give him "bad feelings" and possibly lil nara. This is unacceptable in his view. Period!
He conveniently forget that people of all walks of life make choices.
What else can you expect from a racist?

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Count yourself lucky. If you had to deal with him in real life I don't know what you would do.
His whole thing is this young lady is allegedly pregant. But not for a minister's son, but a blackman. The mere thought of an afro guyanese man climbing on top of an indo woman is enough to give him "bad feelings" and possibly lil nara. This is unacceptable in his view. Period!

Benn Jr's mother is Indo-Guyanese . . .i can see how this multigeneration douglarization mekkin Cobra head spin

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

I don't care about people's choices, I give my honest opinion in the matter. Who said we must all agree with what happened to the young lady? Good or bad choice has become an abusive choice with fear. What's your problem here?

As I mentioned before, ever since Robeson Jr joined the afc/pnc he has been on a downward spiral. But what is even more troubling is how the afc/pnc contingent rush to the woman's defense when they were recently cheering as Linden, Buxton and Agricola residents were beating, raping and robbing Indian women. Politics makes for strange bedfellows. hahaha

I know you need your daily reminder, well, here goes.

You are one slimy scummy goadied piece of shit.

Originally Posted by Mars:

The son of a government minister has allegedly assaulted his ex-girlfriend, leaving her with a swollen right eye and tender head just days before she had been due to give birth to their baby.

27-year old Vanisha Seenauth alleged that Robeson Benn Jr. barged into her home during the pre-dawn hours of Sunday when she opened the door and assaulted her.

Obviously traumatized by an abusive relationship, a crying Seenauth said that on hearing someone knock on the door she opened thinking that it was her brother whom she had been expecting. She said when her brother arrived later, she sent him away because she did not want him to see her face.

When told of the alleged occurrence, the younger Benn’s mother sounded quite distressed.

Seenauth said police at Brickdam Police station declined to take a report immediately although she had obtained a medical certificate from the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC). 

However, she intends to return to the station on Monday to make a report as part of steps to have Benn Jr. charged and the court issue a restraining order to stay away from her.

The woman said that Benn called her later on Sunday, apologising for what he had done to her. 

Seenauth did not deny that she had begged for him in the past after having reporting previous instances of alleged assault to the police. But this time, she is determined to let him face the full force of the law.

Sunday’s incident came two days before she had been due to give birth to their baby which she miscarried allegedly because Benn had kicked her several months ago at her home. During that incident, she had stabbed him once at her home resulting in him being hospitalized for several days at the GPHC.

They had been in a relationship for almost one year now until it ended when she was assaulted during the pregnancy. The woman lamented repeatedly that she has lost her baby and she would be going to a function at an orphanage without her child.

Already receiving support from Caribbean American Domestic Violence Awareness (CADVA), the woman expressed reluctance seeking assistance from other women’s rights organisations or counsellors.

Now virtually a recluse because of her traumatic experiences, Seenauth said that on one occasion she had decided to go to Hibiscus, Middle Street where she was allegedly assaulted in public by Benn.

Ow lawd, Public works Minista son raping, PPP candidate for agriculute Minister raping, former minista of Information, Killa LAL raping, even DANALD the duck rape the amerinidian woman at WAKAPOW.

On the last score his partner in the rape was the junior Minista of Agriculture.

Then the health Misita rape the gyal from Lamaha Street.

Rabert rape the gyal from NCN causing him and Jagys to fall out but the best of all is  KWAME rape Jags causing him to run to florida on the lear jet to plug his BUTT.