Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

I am worried that some dumb people like yourself will help the PNC to get back into power.

Keep on worrying, Billy. I'm still placing my trust in the AFC.

Whatever the AFC leadership decides I will respect.

Feel free to call me dumb or whatever.

I'm thinking with my own sovereign brain, as are droves of others who left the corrupt PPP in disgust, frustration and anger and also those who will leave the PPP later.

You are free to stay with the corrupt PPP, Billy. I won't call you dumb or whatever.

I am not worried a bit about uninfluential idiots like you. The fluke the AFC pulled off in the last elections will not happen again. 

You know where baseman stands however, you should also be worried about the excesses and corruption of the PPP.  Baseman is not a fan of the deceitful PNC and do believe Indians supporting them and naive in thinking the PNC power structure has anything other than a re-establishment of party paramountcy over Guyana, and by any and all means.

However, the PPP is not making it easy for anyone not wanting to see this.  If not for the ethnic insecurity in Guyana, the PPP would have already been back in opposition.

I am not worried a bit about uninfluential idiots like you. The fluke the AFC pulled off in the last elections will not happen again. 

You are an old dumbass. You must be hitting your 70 ish now. Quit while you are still ahead, fool!

You know where baseman stands however, you should also be worried about the excesses and corruption of the PPP.  Baseman is not a fan of the deceitful PNC and do believe Indians supporting them and naive in thinking the PNC power structure has anything other than a re-establishment of party paramountcy over Guyana, and by any and all means.

However, the PPP is not making it easy for anyone not wanting to see this.  If not for the ethnic insecurity in Guyana, the PPP would have already been back in opposition.

Well said.

I am worried that some dumb people like yourself will help the PNC to get back into power.

I'm thinking with my own sovereign brain, as are droves of others who left the corrupt PPP in disgust, frustration and anger and also those who will leave the PPP later.

You are free to stay with the corrupt PPP, Billy. I won't call you dumb or whatever.

Billy is a slave to his racist mentality. He has no interests in Guyana.

I've been called racist for calling it as I see it.

Originally Posted by baseman:.thinking the PNC power structure has anything other than a re-establishment of party paramountcy over Guyana, and by any and all means.

You are crazy to think that party paramountcy ever left Guyana.  Janet introduced it. Burnham embellished it, and Jagdeo has ensured that it remains a permanent aspect of governance in Guyana.

Originally Posted by baseman:.thinking the PNC power structure has anything other than a re-establishment of party paramountcy over Guyana, and by any and all means.

You are crazy to think that party paramountcy ever left Guyana.  Janet introduced it. Burnham embellished it, and Jagdeo has ensured that it remains a permanent aspect of governance in Guyana.

Rightly or wrongly so, I will not argue on these merits.  I will say, a [constitutional] guarantee of free and fair election without military intervention will ensure the political culture of party paramountcy become a thing of the past.

Baseman is not for any paramountcy. PPP or PNC.

Rightly or wrongly so, I will not argue on these merits.  I will say, a [constitutional] guarantee of free and fair election without military intervention will ensure the political culture of party paramountcy become a thing of the past.

Baseman is not for any paramountcy. PPP or PNC.

I would add, a return to constituent voting  where one has to work to get re-elected.

actually, you've been correctly identified as an ignorant bigot because of the racial filth (carrion?) u have posted on GNI

that's all

I would add, a return to constituent voting  where one has to work to get re-elected.

Unless you give G/town an outsized proportion of the seats in parliament this will favor the rural (Indian) vote, and so will not make.

The complexity to reduce any ethnic bias will be too difficult for Guyana to implement, at least while we still suffer ethnic anxieties.

So better the PR system.  What Guyana needs is a much stronger form of local government than it now has with the revitalization of the village councils, maybe structured as mega village districts to avoid putting too much on small populations.

actually, you've been correctly identified as an ignorant bigot because of the racial filth (carrion?) u have posted on GNI

that's all

Wow, coming from the resident GNI carrion crow, that must be a compliment.

Unless you give G/town an outsized proportion of the seats in parliament this will favor the rural (Indian) vote, and so will not make.

The complexity to reduce any ethnic bias will be too difficult for Guyana to implement, at least while we still suffer ethnic anxieties.

So better the PR system.  What Guyana needs is a much stronger form of local government than it now has with the revitalization of the village councils, maybe structured as mega village districts to avoid putting too much on small populations.

Any system other than you GDF buddies running the election show.  Get it?

Since a COUP is Extra-Constitutional by definition, what "hard" CONSTITUTIONAL "guarantees" is Baseman babbling about that prevents it?

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/si...out-that-prevents-it

Since a COUP is Extra-Constitutional by definition, what "hard" CONSTITUTIONAL "guarantees" is Baseman babbling about that prevents it?

So then, are you saying we lived with a perpetual coup from 1964 to 1992?

playing yuh stupid is not an answer